Contact Us  
Address:
797 East Henrietta Road
Rochester,  NY  14623  USA
LAT: 43.104246 LONG: -77.61698
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (585) 427-0131 Fax: +1 (585) 272-7367

Email:
cx_rote@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-ny-14623/nyrochea

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 301 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in Rochester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    91
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    125
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    50

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton Welcoming Rochester-Brighton Hotel Rochester-Brighton Hotel with Indoor Pool Rochester Accommodation
Traveler Photos
Jacuzzi Suite Standard King Queens Suite Bedroom Queen Suite - Living Room Standard 2 Queens

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kelly G
    Ypsilanti
    “Pretty disappointing experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I've stayed at Country Inn and Suites hotels all over the country, and this was by far the worst one yet. The pool and hot tub were broken -- and to their credit, they did call ahead of time to notify us, but it was still a bummer. We returned to our room late afternoon of our second night to find our room hadn't been cleaned. We went to the desk to ask for clean towels and were told to go find the housekeeper and ask her ourselves for what we needed! What? The rooms are outdated and worn, and the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Disappointing experience for the whole family.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Hello Kelly, Thank you for the response and appreciate you sharing your thoughts about our hotel. Being the General Manager at the hotel I see that you were not satisfied with our pool and spa facilities as well as cleanliness of our rooms on your second night. We have made some changes to our procedures to ensure well kept areas of the whole hotel including the rooms cleaned for stay over guests. Again I apologize on all the concerns that you had and that I can assure you that effective measures will be taken to tackle them. We will be looking forward to accommodate you in our hotel soon for your next visit to Rochester with our finest services and you would be able to tell the difference. Many thanks, Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
  • Q8987AMrichards
    “decent for the price”
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Price was pretty good for everything offered. Unfortunately everything offered was not available. I Specifically wanted to use the fitness center and spa but found that the spa was out of service and the fitness center left much to be desired. Breakfast was decent and staff was pretty attentive. Room was small and a little cramped. The desk was adjacent to the heater and heat would blow in your face. The lounge chair with ottoman was uncomfortable and the bed had miniature pillows that I did not care for.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Hello sir, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are extremely sorry for the pool & Spa being out of order due to equipment failure and we are sure that once we get the parts we will open them up. Again we sincerely apologize and will take necessary actions to rectify the concerns ASAP. We appreciate your business and it would be great if you could give us a try again in future. Many thanks, Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.