Contact Us  
Address:
797 East Henrietta Road
Rochester,  NY  14623  USA
LAT: 43.104246 LONG: -77.61698
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (585) 427-0131 Fax: +1 (585) 272-7367

Email:
cx_rote@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-ny-14623/nyrochea

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 322 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Rochester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    152
  • Very Good
    98
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    138
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    51

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton Welcoming Rochester-Brighton Hotel Rochester-Brighton Hotel with Indoor Pool Rochester Accommodation
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior - Day Indoor Heated Pool WTF? FRIGE AND MICROWAVE PULLOUT SLEEPER SOFA

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • LAWRENCE M
    SCHENECTADY
    “going to a house concert”
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Was in town for a house concert at a friends house at was a very convenient location. Checked in and was greeted a slight issue in room went to front desk and was taken care of right away. I only wish the ice machines worked on every floor.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • MickeyToronto
    Toronto, Canada
    “Still, a good hotel.”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel was very nice and located on the transit bus route which was good for us because we do not have a car. The room was quite spacious and the king bed was very comfortable. The telly could get quite a lot of channels which we were surprised. That was a bonus. The breakfast was good, but I think it was the microwave bacon. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our only problem was that although IT DOES SAY on tier website that there is a Manager's Evening Reception there, actually there was not. You had to have a car to go to their sister hotel to take part in that. My wife and I really were very disappointment.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    Dear MickeyToronto, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with and I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations on the managers reception We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Fernando
  • Jessica T
    “mostly comfortable stay, decent rates”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We originally booked the king suite with pull out couch but when we checked in they told us that they were "upgrading" us to the king jacuzzi suite w/no pull out couch -- b/c they had to put our booked room "out of service". We booked the room with the couch b/c we thought our son might stay there with us for 1 or 2 of the nights. Ended up having a mostly nice 3 night stay with 2 big issues. 1- hubby and I used the jacuzzi tub 1x on our last night and got a skin rash -- sanitize the tubs people, this is just gross! 2- since we were not given the room we booked our son (who was staying with a friend on the RIT campus but decided he needed some sleep for his last night) ended up sleeping on the little loveseat because they could not provide a cot. He's a 5"10", 17 year old, so he wasn't exactly comfortable.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    Dear Jessica T, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Although we sanitize our tubs, we will discuss the conditions you described with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards and research what possibly may have caused the skin rash you mentioned. I hope to see you back in the near future. Best Regards, Fernando
  • Laurie H
    Buffalo, United States
    “Decent place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here overnight with the children while we enjoyed the Rochester Science Museum and The National Museum of Play (Strong). It was close to both of them, and was pleased with the size of the "suite". It was a little dated...and the pull out couch was certainly NOT comfortable (both children decided it was not going to be "fun" to sleep there since it was so uncomfortable), but was a nice area for them to play.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Dear Laure H, Thank you for your review and your comments. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Fernando
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.