Contact Us  
Address:
797 East Henrietta Road
Rochester,  NY  14623  USA
LAT: 43.104246 LONG: -77.61698
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (585) 427-0131 Fax: +1 (585) 272-7367

Email:
cx_rote@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-ny-14623/nyrochea

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 295 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Rochester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    91
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    122
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    48

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton! Welcoming Rochester-Brighton Hotel Rochester Accommodation Rochester, NY Lodging with Deluxe King Room Hotel in Rochester, NY with Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Rochester GuestRoomKing WTF? FRIGE AND MICROWAVE PULLOUT SLEEPER SOFA FRONT ENTRANCE

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Nissim B
    Atlanta, United States
    “Comfortable Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice place. Nice location. Nice rooms. Nice Breakfast. I was very happy staying there for two nights. Things are pretty new and clean. The staff was extremely friendly, and went all out to accommodate any request or question we had.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Dear Nissim, We are so glad that your stay with us was amazing and we appreciate you picking our hotel to stay in Rochester. We always try to excel in service and we see the results when we saw this amazing review from you. We cannot thank you enough for this and appreciate your time to write about us. I am sure that we will see you soon when your travel brings you back at this home away from home. Many thanks, Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
  • Suzanne D
    Stamford, Connecticut
    “My Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I like the staff, they are always friendly. The hotel is clean and has services that I use every time I stay. I really like this hotel for its location and how easy it is to check in and out. I have been using this Country Inn and Suites for the past 3 years when staying in Rochester.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    January 15, 2015
    Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for this fabulous five star survey. I happy to hear that you are one of our loyal guests and that our hotel serves as a great benefit with location, cleanliness and our customer service for you and your family. We will make sure that we are consistent with everything and delight you even more on your next visit to our hotel. Our staff go a long way to make sure all our guests are cozy and comfortable while at the hotel. We thank you again and look for your next visit to Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton. Many thanks, Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
  • Dennis M
    Rochester, United States
    “Weekend Getaway”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Greeting at front desk upon arrival very friendly. Received a call in room from front desk staff not long after arriving asking if we found the room to our liking and to call with any concerns!!! NEVER had that type of quality service. Good quality room for the price. Right size room for two adults. Comfortable, right-sized pillows. Room separation made for more relaxing atmosphere. If you are tall (over 6'2") shower will be an issue in the room we choose for the weekend.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    January 16, 2015
    Dear Dennis Our service goes a long way and I am glad to know that it has served its benefits to you and your family. Our hotel’s location, service and cleanliness are always a plus for all our guests. We always strive to excel in everything we do to make sure that our guests stay here is a delight and hassle free. I appreciate all your kind words in praising our service and team members that you came across during your stay. We will keep in mind that we keep up with cleanliness and service at this hotel and we are excited that you will be returning to our hotel and be one of our valued guests for the coming years when you visit Rochester. Many thanks, Pinkesh and the entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
  • collegevisitparent
    nazareth, Pennsylvania
    “Our home away from home”
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When visiting our college-aged students, this hotel is our home away from home. Upon arrival, I know I will be greeted by friendly staff at the hotel. I know that I will have a clean, quiet room. I know that I will have a delicious breakfast with everything I need. I also look forward to using points for future stays with the loyalty program. When visiting University of Rochester, we find that this is a dependable, conveniently located hotel. TGIF is right next to the hotel, which is also a big plus.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2015
    Thank you!! Thank you!! Thank you!! We are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing experience at this hotel. We are delighted to also know that you enjoyed your room and our amenities, including breakfast and location. We appreciate your kind words about our services and staff, especially when you were greeted at Check in. We thank you for being a loyal Club Carlson member and to enjoy all the benefits of being a valued member. Thank you again for your time to share your experience and we are sure that you will stay with us when travel brings you to Rochester. Many thanks, Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.