Contact Us  
Address:
797 East Henrietta Road
Rochester,  NY  14623  USA
LAT: 43.104246 LONG: -77.61698
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (585) 427-0131 Fax: +1 (585) 272-7367

Email:
cx_rote@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-ny-14623/nyrochea

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 308 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Rochester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    147
  • Very Good
    93
  • Average
    46
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    130
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    50

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton Welcoming Rochester-Brighton Hotel Rochester-Brighton Hotel with Indoor Pool Rochester Accommodation
Traveler Photos
Hotel Exterior - Day Indoor Heated Pool WTF? FRIGE AND MICROWAVE PULLOUT SLEEPER SOFA

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Dahlia T
    babylon, United States
    “Visiting your kids in college”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Fantastic experience you the whole family, the rooms are comfortable, roomy and exceptionally clean, they serve breakfast and have a pool, they have wi-fi, tv, refrigerator (my son drinks almond milk-non/dairy), so it is always good to have a fridge to bring your milk just in case! and a microwave. Terrific experience for the whole family!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Dear Dahlia T, Thank you so much for your review! I am glad you and your family enjoyed our amenities and the experience with us. I hope to see you soon, Best Regards, Fernando General Manager
  • Janine P
    Herkimer, United States
    “Will always stay here when I'm in the area.”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We've stayed at this hotel twice now and both times we have not been disappointed. It's clean, affordable, nicely decorated, and offers free breakfast, internet and a pool and whirlpool. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The little things they do, like the goody bag and extra pillows and blankets in the room, make our stay pleasant. Definitely give this place a try. You will be happy you did.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Dear Janine P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are happy that we have been exceeding your expectations! We hope to see you back soon! Best Regards, Fernando General Manager
  • Randy Y
    Watertown, United States
    “Enjoyed the stay, good rate”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Weekend getaway that included Museum of Play (highly recommend the museum too). Walls are thin, kids in the next room had fun until around midnight. Not unreasonably loud, just thin walls. Delmonico's restaurant is right there, but good luck getting a table. We did have 7 the first night with no reservation, understandable. But even next night they couldn't accommodate when calling in the afternoon. Kitchen staff at hotel could have been friendlier, spoke to each other in Spanish in front of guests and didn't look too happy. Front desk staff great, and the rooms were very clean, bathroom too. Pool very clean. Museum very close, all in all fun time.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    Dear Randy Y, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit at the Museum of Play and also the restaurants in the area. Also, I would like to take a moment to apologize for our services provided by our kitchen staff which I will ensure you it will be improved. Best Regards, Fernando General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.