Contact Us  
Address:
77 Wood Lake Drive SE
Rochester  Minnesota  55904  US
LAT: 43.974708 LONG: -92.46117
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 287-6758 Fax: +1 (507) 287-6759

Email:
cx_rocm@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-mn-55904/mnroccty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 157 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 56 hotels in Rochester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    57
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodation in Rochester, MN Rochester, Minnesota Hotel's Lobby Rochester, MN Accommodations Whirlpool Suite in Rochester, MN Suites near Mayo Clinic in Rochester
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth ExteriorNt CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth BusinessCtr CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth Suite CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • williamt601
    “Large room”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our room was large, and having the bed area separated by french doors kept the noises in the hall down so that it was quiet for sleeping. The bathroom door was self-closing, though, and therefore slammed shut (would have helped to have it be able to stand open). The breakfast offered many good choices including healthy ones.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time and writing about your recent stay with us, We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the large, quiet room, as well as our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Rochester!
  • Eileen P
    West Fargo, United States
    “Very quiet stay.”
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The breakfast was very good. Lots of nice selections. Cookies were great! Very quiet and location of hotel was good. Beds were very comfortable. Shuttle to Mayo Clinic was nice, but wish it was available more frequently. Would recommend to others.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2015
    Thank you kindly for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel amenities met your expectations. We do hope you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to the Rochester area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • lizasturgis
    Rochester, Minnesota
    “Quiet, relaxing stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed at this hotel for a romantic getaway. Our room was clean, smelled nice, and comfortable! The quiet time rule was enforced, so we had no disturbances. The breakfast was good, as usual. Will stay again.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that you had a relaxing night away and that all the hotel amenities met your expectations. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider choosing our hotel again if you are back in the Rochester area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Henry A
    willmar, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites (Sours)”
    Reviewed 
    May 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Furniture poor quality and old. Dusty around floor and behind night stands and on fans. Carpet sticky by refrigerator. Bedding old and scratchy. Food at breakfast not totally fresh. Blanket stained. Housekeeping staff was loud and noisy during late morning when a medical issue made it necessary for a rest and nap.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    May 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. We deeply apologize that your guest room cleanliness was not to the standards as well as some of the furnishings needed replaced. We can certainly understand your concerns regarding these issues and greatly appreciate your comments so that we know where improvements are needed. We have awarded additional Club Carlson points to your account for the issues you encountered. We will be replacing some furniture in all of our guest rooms within the next several months. We do hope you will consider staying with us again if you travel back to the Rochester area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.