Contact Us  
Address:
77 Wood Lake Drive SE
Rochester  Minnesota  55904  US
LAT: 43.974708 LONG: -92.46117
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 287-6758 Fax: +1 (507) 287-6759

Email:
cx_rocm@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-mn-55904/mnroccty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 145 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 56 hotels in Rochester
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    52
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodation in Rochester, MN Rochester, Minnesota Hotel's Lobby Rochester, MN Accommodations Whirlpool Suite in Rochester, MN Suites near Mayo Clinic in Rochester
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth ExteriorNt CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth BusinessCtr CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth Suite CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Sandra A
    Dowagiac, MI, United States
    “Country Inns and Suites, Rochester, MN”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean, pleasant hotel. Staff very helpful and attentive to special needs. Breakfast was complimentary, and had a good variety. We found plenty of healthy choices. Having no shuttle on the weekends was a drawback.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Pamela S
    United States
    “Country Inn and Suites south.”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The only downside is that for people unfamiliar with the city getting to the Hotel via the frontage road can be a bit confusing. That is not the fault of the hotel but the fact that 63 was upgraded removing the original entrance.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. We apologize that our location is difficult to get to due to the road changes in our area. We understand that this is frustrating to our guests and we have done everything in our power to rectify this issue with the City of Rochester. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Byron & Pat W
    Rochester MN, United States
    “Quiet Comfortable Motel”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We were a large group and there was another large group staying at the motel also! Every detail was taken care of. The dining room staff did an excellent job of getting large groups in and out on schedule.The accommodations were perfect for our needs. There was never a noise issue. Check in was handled so well. No huge lines in the lobby trying to check in. There were no errors. All ages seemed to be pleased.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that our hotel met all your group expectations. We would love the opportunity to host your group again. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Craig C
    buyck, United States
    “hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Not highly recommended. Was not very clean had insects in bathroom floor when it was dark hotel personnel did not sure seem to concerned about this. This was the second experience with bugs at this location.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I would like to deeply apologize that your guest room was not inspected properly prior to your arrival. I can certainly understand your concerns and we are taking action on this to avoid this from happening in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Phyllis T
    Columbus, United States
    “Only Place we'll stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Doreen and the rest of the staff is probably the number one reason we continue to come back here. Add in the anemities and this makes our choice of hotel to stay when we visit Rochester an easy decision.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. We greatly appreciate your comments regarding Doreen at the front desk as well as the amenities meeting your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Rochester area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.