Contact Us  
Address:
77 Wood Lake Drive SE
Rochester  Minnesota  55904  US
LAT: 43.974708 LONG: -92.46117
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 287-6758 Fax: +1 (507) 287-6759

Email:
cx_rocm@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-mn-55904/mnroccty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 133 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 56 hotels in Rochester
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    47
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    47
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodation in Rochester, MN Rochester, Minnesota Hotel's Lobby Rochester, MN Accommodations Whirlpool Suite in Rochester, MN Suites near Mayo Clinic in Rochester
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth ExteriorDay Complimentary Breakfast Closet area Room Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Carrie P
    Galesville, United States
    “Great Stay and Value for the Dollar!”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    You can never go wrong with Country Inn and Suites! Rooms were clean and spacous. Check In/Out was a breeze. Yummy warm cookies and good breakfast. My daughter and her friend enjoyed the pool, their only complaint was that it could've been bigger. Right down the road (2 blocks) was Whistle Binkies, awesome food and cold beer!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel amenities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Mains59822
    Delafield, Wisconsin
    “Great”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We truly enjoyed out stay, whirlpool, internet, complimentary breakfast as well as TV. We definitely will stay at Country Inn Suites again. Loved our shuttle drivers Mike & Susan, who were exceptionally friendly and made excellent drivers.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2015
    Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities the hotel has to offer as well as the Mayo Clinic shuttle drivers Mike and Susan. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Joel M
    Minneapolis
    “Stayed many times, getting dated”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed here many times in the last 7 years, always great customer service. The lobby is getting a little run down. Great location in southern Rochester. Awesome food right down the street(Whistle Binkies).
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2015
    I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I would like to apologize that our lobby is looking outdated, I appreciate your comments so that we can make improvements in areas needed. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you back to the Rochester area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • junem72
    “Great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a wonderful place to stay. Quiet and well kept. The staff is great and it all seemed well-organized. I couldn't believe it was 15 years old -- I actually asked at the front desk because I thought it might have just been built in the past couple of months. It seemed that clean, beautiful, and up to date.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that your experience was great and that all our amenities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Koreen L
    Rochester, United States
    “Quick overnight stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast provided plenty of choices and tables were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful recommending local attractions. A little difficult to get to from the main highway.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that our location is a little difficult to get to with the recent road changes in our area. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.