Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
77 Wood Lake Drive SE
Rochester  Minnesota  55904  US
LAT: 43.974708 LONG: -92.46117
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 287-6758 Fax: +1 (507) 287-6759

Email:
cx_rocm@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-mn-55904/mnroccty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 248 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 57 hotels in Rochester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    125
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    96
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    40
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    69

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodation in Rochester, MN Rochester, Minnesota Hotel's Lobby Rochester, MN Accommodations Whirlpool Suite in Rochester, MN Suites near Mayo Clinic in Rochester
Traveler Photos
photo1.jpg photo2.jpg photo0.jpg Complimentary Breakfast Closet area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Gary O
    Windom, United States
    “Nice Place”
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My wife and I have stayed at this Country Inn and Suites several times while I have been getting medical attention at the Mayo Clinic. It has always been very clean, well maintained and has an above average breakfast. You have a lot of choices - not just your waffle and cereal bar. We have at times gotten a suite which my wife likes. I like to stay up late and watch TV or read. She can go to bed and close the door and I don't wake her up. This is definitely a nice place.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you kindly for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast in the mornings. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Marci S
    Chaska, United States
    “Lack of professionalism”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff are not trained by the franchise to be able to accommodate situations that arise during non-business hours and the patrons are not compensated for the inconvenience during the stay. Electronics in the room are tampered with by previous patrons causing the equipment to be broken. when brought to the attention of the service desk, staff are not available to fix the problem, patrons are told to fix it themselves, and then lectured the following day that others should not attempt to fix problems outside of their control. No compensation was given by the franchise for the inconvenience of the patron.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review,
    January 16, 2016
    I would like to apologize that you have encountered issues with your recent stays at Carlson hotels. I can certainly understand your frustrations and appreciate you taking the time to share them with us. Your feedback is important to us so we can make improvements in areas needed to create positive guests experiences. I understand that our property awarded addtional Club Carlson points for your experience with our location in Rochester, MN. We do hope that you will continue to use Carlson hotels on future stays, we very much appreciate your business. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Mary H
    Oakdale, United States
    “Great time with great people”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Celebrated New Year's with friends. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again. Hard to regulate heat in the room. Refrigerator was a little small and hard to regulate temperature.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review,
    January 16, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your New Years with family and friends and that our hotel amenities met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.