Contact Us  
Address:
77 Wood Lake Drive SE
Rochester  Minnesota  55904  US
LAT: 43.974708 LONG: -92.46117
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 287-6758 Fax: +1 (507) 287-6759

Email:
cx_rocm@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-mn-55904/mnroccty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 138 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 56 hotels in Rochester
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    50
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodation in Rochester, MN Rochester, Minnesota Hotel's Lobby Rochester, MN Accommodations Whirlpool Suite in Rochester, MN Suites near Mayo Clinic in Rochester
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth ExteriorNt CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth BusinessCtr CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth Suite CountryInn&Suites RochesterSouth Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tom O
    Sioux City
    “Our 2nd stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Have had to make several trips to the Mayo Clinic and have tried out different hotels. This is our second stay at this location and will stay here from now on. Friendly employees, clean rooms, pool stays open until midnight. Also have a great breakfast and cookies at the check in counter!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Chris M
    Schaller, United States
    “Business Trip”
    Reviewed 
    March 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent. far exceeded my expectations. Good value, friendly staff, great location. If I return to this area for business in the future, this will be the location I stay at. There is nothing I would change about this place, or about their staff. You won't find a better staff anywhere else.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am thrilled to hear that our location met your expectations during your business trip. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Judi T
    rochester, United States
    “Great Location for Mayo Clinic”
    Reviewed 
    March 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Enjoy staying here each time we travel to Rochester. Very clean and a friendly staff. Good breakfast! Enjoy the Carlson point that are easy to use! Always able to get a comfortable room. Feels very warm and friendly
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that our location met your expectations and was convenient during your trip to the Mayo Clinic. We value your comments and look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Mary G
    Rapid City, United States
    “Roomy”
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The kings suite is two rooms, separated by a door that allows privacy for someone trying to rest. This hotel is near Mayo Clinic and many of its patrons are there for medical treatment.. Clean and has a great breakfast (much better than most continental breakfasts)
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    March 08, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the king suite met your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
  • Northbird Jason J
    Rochester, United States
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had to stay here during a waiting period to get into the American Cancer Society Hope Lodge for when my boyfriends radiation treatment started at the Mayo Clinic. Great Service and very clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Very nice breakfast. Easy and convenient location. Free cookies!!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, responded to this review,
    March 10, 2015
    Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.