Contact Us  
Address:
4323 Highway 52 North, at West Frontage Road
Rochester  MN  55901  USA
LAT: 44.068731 LONG: -92.50437
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 285-3335 Fax: +1 (507) 285-3335

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/rochester-hotel-mn-55901/mnroches

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 115 traveler reviews
Ranked #22 of 57 hotels in Rochester

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    44
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    32

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Rochester, MN Lodging Rochester Hotel's Lobby Hotel with Fitness Center in Rochester Rochester Lodging with Pool Business Center at Rochester, MN Hotel
Traveler Photos
Our room upon arrival. Our room upon arrival. Our room upon arrival. Our bed after housekeeping Breakfast Buffet

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kevin H
    Superior, United States
    “Country inn suites north Rochester”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The best place to stay in Rochester. The service there is excellent. Ken the shuttle driver is great and the service to the Mayo clinic is great. The pool and free breakfast was the best. This is the hotel to stay at when in Rochester, mn.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Whitney K
    Rocheter, United States
    “Great Value, Great Service, and Warm Cookies Await You!”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Inhalt warm cookies while you relax in the common space next to the oven. Sounds nice? It is. Work it off in the gym or don't and veg out in your room which has those fancy pillows and duvets. Hit the gym or don't and check out the hot tub. They do it right at an amazing price. Highly recommended.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jennifer K
    Green Bay, United States
    “Average Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel was nothing special, but served well for business travel. Suite rooms added space for work and rest. Pool and workout spaces were small. Slightly overpriced compared to neighboring hotels. I would not stay with children.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester, MN, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Jennifer K, Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. We strive to impress our guests, and I'm sorry to hear that you felt our hotel was merely average. I have shared your comments with my staff to make sure we are working even harder in the future. I hope that we will have a chance to impress you on your next trip to Rochester. Sincerely, Rick D. General Manager
  • Gina P
    “Pleasant Stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very accommodating hotel, breakfast was good, room was clean and the price was right. Also, glad to have free parking and away from the congestion of downtown hotels. Hotel location was excellent as it was near many restaurants, Target, Sprint, etc.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sue B
    Plainfield
    “Great Place to Stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The property is very accommodating and made it easier to be a patient at Mayo Clinic. Shuttle service to and from the facility and they are 15 miles from the airport. The breakfast choices are good. There are some healthy options and the workout rooms are clean and maintained as well as the pool.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.