Contact Us  
Address:
7860 Plantation Road
Roanoke  VA  24019  USA
LAT: 37.354998 LONG: -79.95670
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 366-5678 Fax: +1 (540) 366-8214

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/roanoke-hotel-va-24019/vanoke

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 246 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 38 hotels in Roanoke
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    71
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    103
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    71
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Inviting Roanoke Hotel Roanoke Hotel Fitness Center Indoor Hotel Pool in Roanoke Well-Equipped Roanoke Meeting Space Flexible Roanoke Event Space
Traveler Photos
Jacuzzi in indoor pool area
bedroom bedroom bathroom CountryInn&Suites Roanoke ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Martha N
    Richmond, VA, United States
    “Loved Our Stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a wonderful stay. Rooms were clean, attractive, all non-smoking. Swimming pool and hot tub was enjoyable. Hotel is located conveniently off of interstate and very easy to find. Everyone on our trip enjoyed the rooms especially that they all 3 had microwave and fridge. Air conditioning system was easily adjustable and thermostats located in each of the living areas of the room.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TravisHill, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Dear Martha N. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms at a great price while giving you ammenities to feel at home! Please be sure to stop by and stay with us anytime you are in the "Star City"
  • BARRY J
    Powhatan, United States
    “Roanoke Area Visit”
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Country Inn and Suites offered a very reasonable and clean alternative to staying downtown. It is conveniently located to the interstate and the service was helpful in directing us to local area restaurants which proved excellent. We would opt to stay here again and for the price was an excellent choice.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TravisHill, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Dear Barry J. Thank you for your kind words about our beautiful hotel!! We are a very good option for people wanting to stay in Roanoke as we are within 5 miles of Valley View Mall and the airport. We are also just a short 10 min drive to the heart of downtown!! We have began to attract quite a bit of downtown travellers and we appreciate you letting others know about us!!
  • Dean P
    Portsmouth, NH, United States
    “I love Country Inns and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I have stayed at several properties from this chain. I am always pleased with everything from the friendliness of the staff to the maintenance of the rooms. The breakfast at this particular hotel was exceptionally good. I love to swim and this is the largest pool I have seen in some time.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TravisHill, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Dear Dean P. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to Country inn & Suites by Carlson! We take great pride in offering an array of selections for our guests on our breakfast buffet!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.