Contact Us  
Address:
7860 Plantation Road
Roanoke  VA  24019  USA
LAT: 37.354998 LONG: -79.95670
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 366-5678 Fax: +1 (540) 366-8214

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/roanoke-hotel-va-24019/vanoke

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 233 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 38 hotels in Roanoke
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    118
  • Very Good
    68
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    98
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    68
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Inviting Roanoke Hotel Roanoke Hotel Fitness Center Indoor Hotel Pool in Roanoke Well-Equipped Roanoke Meeting Space Flexible Roanoke Event Space
Traveler Photos
Jacuzzi in indoor pool area
bedroom bedroom bathroom CountryInn&Suites Roanoke ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Edward L
    Kennesaw
    “Great Place”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I travel and like to by on the east coast. This hotel is clean, the staff is great, and the price is excellent. Since I arrive late, the staff always finds a great price. Unlike other hotels in the area I have tried where they ask full price and won't even try to help you out in the middle of the night with the rate. This place is fair and understand your tied they won't try to take advantage of you. Unlike the other hotels in the area which are all over 125 a night which I feel is very high for the area. The food is good the rooms are very clean and the beds are like new if your in the area stay here you won't regret it
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TravisHill, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We really do care about our guests at Country Inn & Suites. Our staff knows that travellers deserve a clean room, courteous staff, and free hot breakfast! We also know that our guests deserve the very best possible rate at any time without cutting these essential quality's! Please stop by anytime your in the valley and check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for future promotions.
  • Garyreflections
    Ottawa, Canada
    “Best of Some Very Good Hotels”
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Have stayed en route from Florida to Canada at this hotel for a number of years. Our experience has consistently been outstanding. This year, feeling unwell, I had gone to bed early. Slept through a fire across the street with alarms, etc, proving how quiet the hotel is. This is a characteristic very important to me.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TravisHill, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words and your loyalty! I am very pleased to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you were able to rest well despite illness. Please visit our Twitter or Facebook pages periodically to stay up on current promotions as well!
  • kfreno
    Binghamton, New York
    “A Rare Disappointment”
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We often stay at these suite hotels and have no problem. This particular one needed a good cleaning and sweeping. Bed was comfortable but more pillows are needed. Breakfast was adequate. Location is very close off Interstate 81.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TravisHill, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    I apologize on behalf of our whole team for not living up to expectations. We will take your valuable input and correct any issues in order to provide a better guest experience on your next stay with us! Please visit our Twitter or Facebook pages in the coming months for announcements on upcoming property improvements!
  • Andrea H
    Bassett, United States
    “AWESOME HOTEL!!”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very Clean, wonderful staff, convenient location. and the continental breakfast was fabulous. The pool ans spa were very clean and well maintained. Rooms were roomy and comfortable. Was overall very happy all around and it was Just all around great place to take the family!!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TravisHill, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2015
    Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.