Contact Us  
Address:
8010 W Broad St
Richmond  VA  23294  US
LAT: 37.625964 LONG: -77.52725
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 755-6605 Fax: +1 (804) 755-6501

Email:
cx_rcva@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/richmond-hotel-va-23294/varichw

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 350 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 84 hotels in Richmond
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    194
  • Very Good
    93
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    132
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    80
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    73

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, VA Accommodations in Richmond, Virginia Lodging in the Richmond Area Richmond Hotel with a Heated Indoor Pool Richmond Hotel's Fitness Room
Traveler Photos
Flea captured showing hotel name under cup CountryInn&Suites RichmondWest WhirlpoolSuite Lobby carpet stains Tub and wall rust(?) 2

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 794davidjh
    “Our Stay at Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room & hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay there again. The pool was clean & refreshing. The jets in the hot tub were nice & strong & felt wonderful!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2015
    Dear David, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
  • Marianne H
    United States
    “Good Value, clean”
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Dropping child at Richmond- hotel recommended by school. Close proximity, clean rooms and bathrooms- nothing fancy but perfect for what we needed. Couldn't beat the price. Find breakfast elsewhere as the food was not really enticing and the room was small and very crowded. Breakfast area looked like it could use a good cleaning.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate the feedback so that we can continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
  • Pauline K
    Lewisburg PA, United States
    “Really Friendly Staff”
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Friendly staff, made us want to come back. Quick ride to the University of Richmond. Plenty of last minute dorm shopping nearby. Not "cheap" but felt like it was worth the little extra. We booked early for Family Weekend.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review,
    August 21, 2015
    Dear Pauline, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.