Contact Us  
Address:
8010 W Broad St
Richmond  VA  23294  US
LAT: 37.625964 LONG: -77.52725
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 755-6605 Fax: +1 (804) 755-6501

Email:
cx_rcva@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/richmond-hotel-va-23294/varichw

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 261 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 82 hotels in Richmond
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    148
  • Very Good
    67
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    87
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    66
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    56

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, VA Accommodations in Richmond, Virginia Lodging in the Richmond Area Richmond Hotel with a Heated Indoor Pool Richmond Hotel's Fitness Room
Traveler Photos
Lobby carpet stains Flea captured showing hotel name under cup Tub and wall rust(?) 2 Closet

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tracey V
    richmond, United States
    “family stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A great place to take the family for the weekend.Close to everything like restaurants and historical places. The people at the desk were friendly. The pool and spa was great and the breakfast was good.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Dear Tracey, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We are glad you enjoyed the pool, spa, and the breakfast. We will pass this wonderful feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will come see us again in the future. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
  • Debra W
    Wytheville, Virginia
    “So Disappointed”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I would not stay in this Country Inn & Suites. I have stayed in these hotels in other states and was very pleased. We asked for a TV remote 3 times and none was brought. The electricity went off more than 10 times that evening a disaster for my morning interview for a very important job offer. I can't tell you how displeased I am with my stay.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tammy M
    Elizabethtown, United States
    “Very clean hotel and friendly staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were in the area for a visit to University of Richmond. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. The area boasted numerous wonderful restaurants. will definitely stay again if in the area.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review,
    February 16, 2015
    Dear Tammy, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us. We will pass this wonderful feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.