Contact Us  
Address:
3321 Eastgate Bay
Regina  SK  S4Z1A4  Canada
LAT: 50.44907 LONG: -104.5351
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (306) 789-9117 Fax: +1 (306) 789-3010

Email:
cx_regi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK

http://www.countryinns.com/regina-hotel-sk-s4z1a4/skregina

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 126 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 30 hotels in Regina

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    40
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    27
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Regina, SK Lodging in Regina Regina Hotel's Lobby Regina Hotel's Fitness Center Hotel in Regina with a Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Regina CISRegina Day Exterior Suite Livingroom Suite Bedroom Queen Standard

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Louise B
    Portage la Prairie, Canada
    “Even a Bag to Go!”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very pleasant place to stay. Staff are helpful and genuinely want to give you a good experience. Bountiful breakfast, and for those who do not have time, there is an offer of a "Bag to Go"..which contains fruit , bottled water and can be filled with items from the breakfast buffet.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Betty P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    I'm sorry if you didn't have time for our hot breakfast but I am pleased that our To Go Bag was available for you. An empty tummy does not contribute to a good trip! We enjoy meeting our guests and makes that part of a good day for us. We hope to see you again in the future.
  • Lee R
    winnipeg, Canada
    “stuck in the 1980s”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is very unclean and dated, there was a funny smell and the carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time. The guy on reception was helpful and the only plus point. I would not book this hotel again until it was renovated, in fact i would rather sleep in the car and in fact I did consider this after I had seen the room
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Betty P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    I'm sorry that you were uncomfortable while staying with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the upgrades we have done over the last year. The bedding, most of the furniture, drapery, carpeting, paint as well as such things as the coffee machines have all been updated. We are looking forward to new sofa beds for our suites as well as, lighting and pictures which are coming in shortly. We have a very regular carpet cleaning program but rooms are cleaned if at anytime there is a pet assigned to the room as well as anytime the housekeepers deem it necessary, I hope you will give us an opportunity to show you how great our hotel is..
  • James K
    Winnipeg
    “Nice place at reasonable price.”
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Although this is not the cheapest place to stay it is well worth the cost. The beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, staff is friendly and courteous. There is no pool or spa but we were just passing thru so we wouldn't have used it anyway. The complementary breakfast was above average and the lady taking care of it is very nice. I would come back again the next time I pass thru. Regina.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Betty P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to reply and let us know how we're doing. I admit to being biased but I agree that we have a great place for people to stay. A good sleep followed by a satisfying breakfast is the way to start a day of travelling. We look forward to having you join us again on your next trip through.
  • Thomas D L
    Esterhazy, Canada
    “Great value @ a great price.”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We have stayed at this location a number of time and have always been satisfied with the cleanliness and level of service. This particular time I felt the breakfast was even better than before. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The television was modern and channel selection was more than adequate. THebathroom was clean and stocked in a fashion that most travelers have come to expect.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Betty P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2015
    Thank you for your kind word! We take pride in the cleanliness and service we provide for our guests. We are always looking at our breakfast and updating to give our guest more variety so I'm glad you enjoyed it. Come and enjoy our quiet, comfy beds while selecting one of the many channels (including movies on the movie channel). We look forward to having you back.
  • Richard Q
    Langenburg, Canada
    “It was a treat!”
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    One of the best hotel stays I have experienced in a very long time. Right from the start the experience was great. The clerk was very informed and prompt, check in took only minutes. The room was very quiet, hardly any street noise. The room was spacious and clean. Lots of towels in the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast smelled great, unfortunately we slept in and didn't take part in the breakfast. Check out was quick and easy. If I have to stay in Regina for any reason it will be at the Country Inn & Suites
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Betty P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always wonderful to hear that we have met the needs of our guests. I'm sorry you missed the opportunity to try our breakfast, but it sounds like the breakfast wasn't as important as a good night sleep in a room that you fell totally comfortable in. Perhaps on your next stay you'll have an opportunity to try our breakfast.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.