Contact Us  
Address:
4275 Highway 61 West
Red Wing  MN  55066  USA
LAT: 44.571478 LONG: -92.61168
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 388-9000 Fax: +1 (651) 388-9009

Email:
cx_remn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/red-wing-hotel-mn-55066/mnredwin

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 94 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Red Wing
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    35
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Red Wing, Minnesota Lodging Red Wing Hotel Lobby Lodging in Red Wing, Minnesota Lodging in Red Wing, Minnesota Red Wing Suites
Traveler Photos
wings from smokin oak bathroom living room tv in bedroom bed in its own room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Aaron G
    Redwing, United States
    “Another great nights sleep”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We recently visited this location for the first time on a business trip. The hotel was well kept. Staff was great and greeted us with a smile. The free cookies were a treat. Beds were comfortable. We were very please overall.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Travis W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Good Morning! Thank You for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites of Red Wing and your recent review! The review you wrote is exactly what we strive for! My staff are some of the best in the business! We hope to see you again soon! Travis Wold General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Red Wing 651-388-9000
  • Megan N
    Rochester, United States
    “overall great!”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The check in process was quick and easy. The gentleman that checked me in was so nice and super friendly! The room was very clean and spacious, even the bathroom! We were in the pool area for a while and that area was also clean. The time we were there it was very quiet which was nice. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Travis W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Good Morning!! I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your time here at the Country Inn & Suites - Red Wing! Our pool is a huge it to all our guests, and our staff loves treating the guests with exceptional guest service! We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you again soon! Travis Wold General Manager Country Inn & Suites-Red Wing
  • Gwen108
    White Bear Lake, Minnesota
    “Country Inn Red Wing”
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were very satisfied with our stay. This hotel does not have HD, or very large TV's. However, the hotel was clean, as well as our room. There is a good restaurant/bar right across the parking lot, which had great food & drinks, and we were able to walk, without worrying about driving.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Travis W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, responded to this review,
    January 23, 2015
    Good Morning, and Thank You for your recent stay and review of our hotel, Country Inn & Suites - Red Wing! Your comments thrilled my staff! I am sorry about the HD, I will have my engineer double check your TV, and if needed, contact our cable provider! We hope to see you again soon! Travis Wold General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Red Wing 651-388-9000
  • Laurie S
    Elk River, United States
    “Nice hotel!”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent hotel! Very clean and staff was so friendly! Good location and next to a cute little bar restaurant just steps from the hotel. Workout room was really nice. Pool was clean. Small but the kids really liked it. We ended up staying in the extended stay suite which was more expensive. All of the other rooms were booked. But that suite was so nice! Worth the extra money.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Travis W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2015
    Good Morning! Thank You so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed the suite and all our hotel has to offer! People love the restaurant in our lot, it's a great little get-a-way! We hope you have the chance to return again!! Travis Wold General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Red Wing 651-388-9000
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.