Contact Us  
Address:
4275 Highway 61 West
Red Wing  MN  55066  USA
LAT: 44.571478 LONG: -92.61168
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 388-9000 Fax: +1 (651) 388-9009

Email:
cx_remn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/red-wing-hotel-mn-55066/mnredwin

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 115 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Red Wing
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    42
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Red Wing, Minnesota Lodging Red Wing Hotel Lobby Lodging in Red Wing, Minnesota Lodging in Red Wing, Minnesota Red Wing Suites
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites RedWing GuestRoomKing wings from smokin oak bathroom living room tv in bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • StJeKr
    Rochester, Minnesota
    “Clean and spacious”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We enjoyed a "2 room suite" at this hotel for a family overnight stay. (2 adults, 4 children) We had a pack n play for our toddler and a roll-away for our 10 year old. The rollaway was not comfortable, but the king and queen bed were great. Two televisions and two dressers were nice. The pool was a reasonable size and clean. Continental breakfast had many choices with cereals, eggs, sausage, potatoes, and baked goodies. It was tasty. We will return to this hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Travis W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review,
    July 01, 2015
    Good Morning! Thank You for your recent stay and review of Country Inn & Suites - Red Wing! I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your time in your suite, pool, and our "Be Our Guest" Breakfast! Sorry about the roll-a-way though! I will be looking into them to make sure they are up to par! Hope to see you again soon! Travis Wold General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Red Wing
  • John B
    Spirit Lake, IA, United States
    “Pleasant Stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We spent last Friday night at this hotel. The manager told us it was full for the night so we expected some higher noise levels through the night. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was quiet all night and we had a great nights sleep. The rooms are spacious and quiet, the bed was great. We enjoyed a nice evening meal in the adjacent restaurant followed by a walk through the surrounding neighborhood. We will definitely get back to this area and this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Travis W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2015
    Good Morning! I want to Thank You for your recent stay with us! I also want to Thank You for your recent review! I am happy to see you enjoyed a quiet nights sleep, along with a stroll through our area. We look forward to seeing you again! Travis Wold General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Red Wing 651-388-9000
  • U9699ZSjanetc
    “Comfy and Clean”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Carlson Inn and Suites in Red Wing was vey comfortable and clean. The bed, pillows and comforter were just right, as Little Red Riding hood would say. The suite was very spacious and clean with a mini frig and microwave in its own part of the room. Two closets and 2 flat screen TVs and window that opened to a quiet neighborhood were all appreciated. We had the hot tub to ourselves and shared the pool with only one other family before a noon check out. Breakfast included hot eggs, oatmeal, waffle and underdone sausage as well as fresh fruit, cold cereal and juice and pastries. It was nice to find coffee and tea available in the lobby at any time. The hotel provided everything we needed as well as speedy internet service and a small library. Rates seemed a bit pricey for a small town, but would have been lower on a weeknight vs. weekend.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Travis W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing, MN, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2015
    Good Morning! I want to Thank You for your recent stay with Country Inn & Suites of Red Wing. I am beyond thrilled to see how much you enjoyed our pool area, your room and our signature "Be Our Guest" Breakfast. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations, and I am happy you noticed that! I think Little Red Riding hood would have enjoyed her stay too! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Red Wing area! Travis Wold General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Red Wing 651-388-9000
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.