Contact Us  
Address:
1130 Route 9
GPS Address: 1 Round Pond Road / Queensbury, NY 12804
Queensbury  NY  12804  US
LAT: 43.349009 LONG: -73.68877
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (518) 745-0180 Fax: +1 (518) 745-0181

Email:
cx_quny@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

http://www.countryinns.com/queensbury-hotel-ny-12804/nyqueens

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 322 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Queensbury
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    206
  • Very Good
    81
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    182
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    51
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Queensbury, NY Accommodations Queensbury Hotel Lobby Queen Hotel Room in Queensbury Suite at Lake George, NY Hotel Hotel in Lake George with In-room Whirlpool Tub
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites LakeGeorge ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites LakeGeorge StudioSuite CountryInn&Suites LakeGeorge GuestRoomKing CountryInn&Suites LakeGeorge WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites LakeGeorge Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Richard B
    Queensbury NY, United States
    “Horrible Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We will never stay there again. Our room was dirty, stained sheets and pillows, There was other people's hair on our bed when we pulled back the blankets.. The room smelled horrible because the ac/heater was making a loud noise and emitting a foul smell that gave us a headache. You can hear everything through the paper thin walls. We were woke up at 3 am by other guests setting off fireworks in the parking lot.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Julie W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2015
    I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay, I wish you had talked to us and given me an opportunity to find out more information and also a chance to make it right with you. We did have a report of fireworks going off around 10 pm, We checked into it and could not find where they were coming from or anyone responsible. No other reports after. We truly strive to offer the best product and service in the area and are very disappointed when we fall short. Please feel free to call me at the hotel, if you would like to discuss further. Thanks for taking the time to make me aware of your feelings.
  • Scott N
    Archdale, United States
    “Nice, Family Place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This Hotel is very well kept and the staff works hard to make your comfort and stay with them pleasurable. The breakfast has a decent selection of items and gets very crowded early, so expect some delays and a good crowd that seem to forget manners to the staff and other guests. The rooms are well kept and the Chamber Maids are very friendly and will help in anyway they can.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Julie W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words, I will certainly pass them on to the breakfast girls, they do work hard to make sure the breakfast food is hot, fresh and replenished. We hope you will visit again.
  • Judy C
    Montreal, Canada
    “Perfect hotel for Great Escape vacation”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had a wonderful stay with our family. Loved the proxomity to Great Escape- easy to walk to yet noise is not a factor. Facilites, cleanliness and room sizes were all very good. Breakfast area though small was a bonus. Staff was professional and very responsive.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Julie W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Appreciate the great review. so glad you enjoyed your stay and the added perk of Six Flags next door and with no parking fee! See you next time.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.