Contact Us  
Address:
111 Halls Ridge Road
Princeton  West Virginia  24740  US
LAT: 37.365238 LONG: -81.03993
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (304) 425-2200 Fax: +1 (304) 425-2201

Email:
cx_prwv@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV

http://www.countryinns.com/princeton-hotel-wv-24740/wvprince

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 218 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Princeton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    105
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Princeton, Virginia Accommodations Hotel's Lobby in Princeton Whirlpool Suite in Princeton, WV Hotel Rooms in Princeton Spacious Rooms in Princeton
Traveler Photos
View outside the window A bit of the room and the window When you walk In Jetted Tub Fitness Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 407lauriep
    “Nice ski trip stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I recommend this hotel when visiting Winterplace Ski Resort. It is only about 20-25 minutes north on 77. This exit had lots of restaurants and stores too. Rooms were clean and spacious and staff was very helpful.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    Hello, We are so glad that you enjoyed your ski trip and we want to thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay. If we can be of any other assistance in the future please let us know. Thank you again and have a great day. Gerard Caron General Manager
  • Judy-USMC
    Jacksonville, North Carolina
    “My "Go To" hotel on I-77”
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Whether I'm going north or south on 77 I make it a point to stay at this property. Friendly desk staff; immaculate rooms; comfortable beds; convenient to many restaurants. This is the same exit that the Welcome Center is located which is a great place to gather brochures and info about West Virginia attractions. Princeton is the southern start of the WV Turnpike which is a beautiful 88 mile drive. Enjoy the Welcome cookies; 24/7 coffee & tea; and hot breakfast after getting a restful night at this quiet property.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Hello, We want to thank you for making the Country Inn & Suites your go to hotel when traveling through Princeton. We will continue to strive to make your stays a perfect one and if there is anything we can do to help you with your stay please let us know. Again we thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Gerard Caron/CHA
  • Patrick G
    Beckley, United States
    “Great place to stay unless...”
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If you see a tour bus think twice about staying here. The lobby and breakfast area becomes extremely crowded with large groups of people in such a small area. Other than this the hotel is great, friendly staff, and the actual breakfast food itself was good.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Princeton, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Hello Patrick, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites. You are correct during the winter months we are very busy with Ski groups. However, I believe the staff works very hard to make sure all of our guest are taking care of and manage to get breakfast. We do have a meeting room area that we open up so the over flow may go there to sit and enjoy their breakfast. Again we thank you for your review and value you as a guest. Have a great day. Gerard Caron/General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.