Contact Us  
Address:
111 Halls Ridge Road
Princeton  West Virginia  24740  US
LAT: 37.365238 LONG: -81.03993
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (304) 425-2200 Fax: +1 (304) 425-2201

Email:
cx_prwv@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, WV

http://www.countryinns.com/princeton-hotel-wv-24740/wvprince

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 294 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Princeton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    192
  • Very Good
    72
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    161
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    67
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Princeton, Virginia Accommodations Hotel's Lobby in Princeton Whirlpool Suite in Princeton, WV Hotel Rooms in Princeton Spacious Rooms in Princeton
Traveler Photos
Whirlpool Room CountryInn&Suites Princeton ExteriorDay photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • April V
    Monroeville, United States
    “VERY DISAPPOINTED”
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    No infant changing table in the lobby bathroom in a family hotel, completely horrible! And they WILL NOT send any personal effects that are left behind!!! And the complimentary breakfast was very bad. Powdered eggs, biscuits hard as a rock, dripping with grease bacon and very few choices other than that. You would be better off going out to eat.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jake G
    Columbia, United States
    “Great stay as usual”
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay at this hotel everytime we travel through Beckley/Princeton, WV. We had a great stay and the staff were very courteous. Room was clean and comfortable and internet worked fine. A++ experience as usual.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    Hello, We are glad to hear you are a repeat guest and enjoy staying with us. If we can be of any help to you in the future please let us know. Thank you and have a great day. Gerard/CHA
  • Debra H
    Chicago
    “Better than home”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We loved staying at this hotel. From the moment we walked in the door we felt like we were being taken care of. Andrew at the front desk welcomed us with a perfect room. He was also a great source for details on where to find a late night meal. The bed was firm and the sheets were soft. The breakfast staff was very friendly and happy to help. Waffles and sausage for me and a cookie for the road.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    Hello Debra, Wow better than home! We strive to make our hotel your home away from home. This is what Country Inn & Suites is all about. Sounds like we hit a home run. Thanks and have a great day. Gerard Caron General Manager
  • Charles P
    Fairfax ,Virginia, United States
    “Mr Charles E. Presley”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inn and Suites was and very good location for lots of our family to stay for a reunion we were having 7/18/15 in Rocky Cap, Virginia. We had about half of the people that were in town for the reunion staying at Country Inn and Suites. I just found out today we had 200 plus people at the reunion and a great time was had by all. After the reunion Saturday evening we had people that were staying at other hotels come over to Country Inn and Suites to visit and complain because all the rooms were gone that were blocked out for our reunion and they had to stay at another location. The old saying is you snooze you loose I am glad we were one of the ones that made our reservation's early.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2015
    Hello Mr. Presley, Thank you for allowing us to host your reunion. I can see from your turn out we will need to block more rooms for you next time. That way all of your family can enjoy the stay and our rooms. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your return. By the way it was a pleasure meeting your lovely bride. Have a great day. Gerard Caron General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.