Contact Us  
Address:
1801 Cabela's Lane
Prairie du Chien  WI  53821  USA
LAT: 43.075667 LONG: -91.13844
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 326-5700 Fax: +1 (608) 326-5724

Email:
cx_pdcw@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/prairie-du-chien-hotel-wi-53821/wiprduch

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 120 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Prairie du Chien

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    59
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Prairie du Chien Hotel Exterior Prairie du Chien Hotel's Comfortable Lobby Prairie du Chien Hotel's Business Center Indoor Water Park at This Prairie du Chien Hotel Prairie du Chien Hotel's Pool View
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites PrairieduChien ExterorDay Bed in King mini-Suite 3rd floor French doors in suite separating living from sleeping area View from 3rd floor room looking west during snowstorm View from 3rd floor room looking west during snowstorm

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Steven R
    Camanche, United States
    “too dam (n) high”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    priced too high. no microwave no refrigerator not all channels were on the scan on the remote - some one playing politic games. Had to punch FOX news and some other ones in by hand. had to wait 15-20 min to check in
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • jamie l
    Wyoming, Illinois
    “little things make huge difference”
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    be prepared for warm and outdated rooms. wonderful area and pool perfect for entertaining a large age span of guest. overall value is good for amenities however value of room would be high for quality.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Robert K
    Prarie du Chein, United States
    “Front Desk Person Sara... Better Than Any Ad!!!”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our Children & Grandchildren met us for at Easter At the Country Inn & Suites in Praire du Chein. The front Desk person Sara was just awesome. She did everything she could to make our stay "Great" If your in Prarie du Chein you gotta Stay here!!!! Great... Room!..Great Breakfast!... Great Hotel... And Great front desk Person "Sara". She sells the What The Country Inn & Suites are all About..... "More Than any Ad Campain Could!!!!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amy B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien, WI, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read your comments about Sarah. We will be sure to pass on your kind words. We look forward to your next stay!
  • Jess L
    “Dirty, run down, tiny 'water park', and unpleasant staff”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The life guards on duty for the weekend were a joke. A kid almost drowned while they were 5 feet away because they would not look at the water. It is no where near a water park and I would say it would be good for a 2 or 3 year old only. The staff never smiled. There was no water pressure on the first floor, but the 2nd and 3rd floors were fine. The place is out dated and not very clean, although we did not have any bed bugs. The beds were so uncomfortable! The price is terrible for what they offer.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amy B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien, WI, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We will address this issue with our Lifeguards promptly. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact us directly and share you experience.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.