Contact Us  
Address:
100 Keystone Blvd East
Pottsville  PA  17901  USA
LAT: 40.735619 LONG: -76.30170
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (570) 544-5201 Fax: +1 (570) 544-5312

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/pottsville-hotel-pa-17901/pafrack

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 188 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Pottsville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    97
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Frackville Accommodations Pottsville, PA Hotel's Welcoming Lobby Hotel Rooms in Frackville Pottsville, PA Hotel Rooms Whirlpool Suite in Pottsville
Traveler Photos
BreakfastRoom CountryInn&Suites Frackville ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Frackville WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Frackville Suite CountryInn&Suites Frackville BreakfastRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Verla B
    Greer, United States
    “Review”
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good value. We had 2 grandkids with us and they loved the pool. This hotel is very kid friendly but is also a quiet place for adults as well.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • John R
    Myrtle Beach, United States
    “Not impressed”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is in need of some customer service. Not at all ready to supply a breakfast as advertised. Room was outdated.. cracked tiles in bathroom, rusty shower drain.. just not the usual standards that we have personally come to expect from Country Inns. And,,, finding the place from Pottsville was quite hard if you follow a GPS
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Courtney H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    We strive for creating a memorable experience for all of our guests and so we are sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please know that I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future. We truly hope that you give us another chance when your travels bring you back to the area.
  • Fred Kwok Wah H
    York, PA, United States
    “One night stay for trip to Knoebel amusement park”
    Reviewed 
    August 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Front desk person was slow when check-in after 6pm even with a reservation. Overall the hotel was a pleasant place to stay even though it's a bit far for a one night stay for the trip Knoebel amusement park.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • J. William C
    Fairfax, Va, United States
    “A wonderful place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This is a great location with a wonderful staff. I have stayed here over 10 times for recreational purposes and plan to come back many more times. Country Inns and Suites always has fresh cookies and coffee waiting for me. How can you beat that!!
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.