Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7025 N.E. Alderwood Road
Portland,  Oregon  97218  US
LAT: 45.574382 LONG: -122.5832
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (503) 255-2700 Fax: +1 (503) 255-4700

Email:
cx_prld@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland International Airport, OR

http://www.countryinns.com/portland-hotel-or-97218/orporcty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 772 traveler reviews
Ranked #23 of 137 hotels in Portland

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    382
  • Very Good
    255
  • Average
    91
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    299
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    180
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    61
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    149

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Portland Airport Accommodations in Portland, Oregon Lodging in Portland, OR Hotel Rooms in Portland, Oregon Portland Accommodation
Traveler Photos
Street at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Street at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Street at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Parking at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport Parking at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • fredc71
    “Portland Area for a week”
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was conveniently located. It is a well maintained property. Clean and Secure. The breakfast buffet was fully stocked till it closed. Every afternoon, there were cookies at the front desk, and the coffee bar in the lobby was always well stocked. The employees always wished me a good day in the morning, and welcome back in the evening. Plan to stay here on my future trips to the area.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Judith R
    Dayton, United States
    “Great all around”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I was very happy with the level of service from there front desk staff, the restaurant service and food, to the shuttle driver. It is also very close to the airport terminal. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to this area and recommend it to others.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate the feedback as it truly helps us become even better!
  • Larry R
    “Avg”
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Restaurant was good (dinner). Window only opened an inch, which I detest in a hotel room. For some odd reason the hotel has zillion watt lights shining against the building/windows forcing the use of the blackout shades, which I also do not like (going for the tomb ambience?). Room was otherwise fine/clean, staff were friendly and helpful.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2016
    I do apologize about the lights but you wouldn't be able to see coming in the parking lot if we didn't have them.
  • Pat C
    “EXCELLENT STAY”
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very friendly and helpful staff!! Every single one we came in contact with. Breakfast was nice and many choices. Beds were comfortable. Our stay got extended because of weather in Denver and they adjusted our rate to help with cost. We asked for a play pen before arrival for our granddaughter. It was in room when we arrived. Everytime we needed to use the shuttle they were more than happy to bring us. Any questions we had, they answered. They made you feel at home.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate the feedback as it truly helps us become even better!
  • rebeccamS5824RU
    “Nice, close to airport, reasonably priced”
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would stay here again. Needed someplace close to the airport for an early flight. It was very clean and had a shuttle to and from the airport. Also, I am sensitive to fragrances and can't deal with air fresheners sprayed around. I specifically asked for a allergy free room without any air fresheners not know if they use them. My room was good. Don't know if it was just my room or hopefully all rooms are that way.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brad B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate the feedback as it truly helps us become even better!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.