Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1630 Olmsted Drive
Portage  IN  46368  USA
LAT: 41.604875 LONG: -87.17264
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (888) 201-1746 (US Toll-free)
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 764-0021 Fax: +1 (219) 764-0022

Email:
cx_prin@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/portage-hotel-in-46368/inport

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 348 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Portage
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    213
  • Very Good
    87
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    218
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    40
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    42

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Hotel in Portage Hotel's Lobby in Portage, Indiana Game Room at Portage, Indiana Hotel Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast in Portage Hot Breakfast at Portage Lodging
Traveler Photos
Indoor Pool Area Kid friendly Pool area This is the toilet paper left in our new room for us. Housekeeping definitely should have tossed Previous guests toothpaste on wall Peeling wallpaper in bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Heather V
    Portage, United States
    “Family Trip”
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean and nice hotel. Staff was friendly and the room was big. Beds are comfy and the pool was nice. Will be staying here again. I love the king suite. It was big and had a separate sleeping room.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jeff M
    De Pere
    “Newly Remolded Nice Looking”
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A Hotel worth staying at, the Staff is Friendly, Courteous and helpful, the Hotel is being remolded and the rooms look great, Close by to 2 sit down Restaurants and 4 Fast Food places, and for those Starbucks drinkers, You can walk to get You Morning Joe.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Barney H
    Bessemer, United States
    “Great Hotel-Great Value”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great Hotel with friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was very good with a variety of hot and cold items. Internet was fast and the Hotel is located close to great choices in restaurants and fast food. The location is also in close proximity to my place of business.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michelle V
    portage, United States
    “Worse hotel stay ever”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There was no light in bathroom; they never came to the room to assess the situation they sent a lamp to the room to place in the bathroom. Oh great electricity in bathroom with 3 children. Some one was having a extremely loud slumber party in the room next door with at least 23 people.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jim D, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage, responded to this review,
    January 22, 2016
    Michelle when our Maintenance Department called to ask if they could come to fix the light you didn't want them to enter the room. When we offered to move your family you decided not to do so. I apologize for the issue but we are limited with the solutions we have for this kind of issue. Never the less you left unhappy and for that I am truly sorry. You can see from the reviews above and below yours that this is not how we operate our business so we hope you will come back soon so you can see that this was a one off situation.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.