Contact Us  
Address:
1630 Olmsted Drive
Portage  IN  46368  USA
LAT: 41.604875 LONG: -87.17264
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (888) 201-1746 (US Toll-free)
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 764-0021 Fax: +1 (219) 764-0022

Email:
cx_prin@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/portage-hotel-in-46368/inport

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 239 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Portage
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    153
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    157
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Hotel in Portage Hotel's Lobby in Portage, Indiana Game Room at Portage, Indiana Hotel Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast in Portage Hot Breakfast at Portage Lodging
Traveler Photos
Indoor Pool Area Kid friendly Pool area This is the toilet paper left in our new room for us. Housekeeping definitely should have tossed Previous guests toothpaste on wall Peeling wallpaper in bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Brittany W
    United States
    “Awesome!”
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I booked the King Suite for a Mother-Daughter Weekend over Memorial Day. The price was great compared to some of the other suites in the area and the room had the BEST Jacuzzi tub I have ever experienced. The staff were on point and fantastic, and knew the area very well. Location is awesome if you're planning to take the commuter train into Chicago.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tony L
    Peosta, United States
    “Family Short Trip”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was recommended by a local who we were visiting for buisness reasons. I wanted a hotel with pool and breakfast which this hotel offered. We were very satisfied with this hotel and it was in close proximity to resturants and shopping. We enjoyed the pool with our young children and the hotel was clean and the staff was all friendly. We especially liked being on the ground level with small children. We feel it should be a practice to put families on the ground level for noise reasons as well as families generally have more luggage and should not have to deal with steps or elevators if possible. Also the bed in our room was fantastic. I think it was the best night sleep I have had in a hotel. I stay in a hotel roughly 40 nights per year.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 346pamc
    “Great spot to stay outside of Chicago”
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed here twice, and have found both times to be a good experience! This is a great spot just about an hour outside Chicago! It is clean and well priced! Just of the highway! I would recommend it to anyone!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Antonio S
    Hobart, United States
    “Take it from a "local"”
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I live in the area. I'm only 20 minutes away from countless Hotels and Inns served by two major highways. County Inn & Suites is by far the best in the area. Myself and 12 year old daughter often stay here for "mini vacations" to get away from the norm and have a fun weekend enjoying Country Inns pool, whirlpool and several restaurants that are in walking distance. A stay here is always the very best.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JIm_Daly, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage, IN, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Business today in small towns is reliant upon its local residence and ours is no different. As you mentioned there are countless other hotels to choose from in the area so we are please that you have chosen ours. Our kid friendly layout is import in this day and age as family is what makes the world worth living in. Our kiddie pool and our family friendly packages are something we are so proud of as well as the favor of our own home town residents.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.