Contact Us  
Address:
200 Raley Road
Port Wentworth  GA  31407  USA
LAT: 32.190005 LONG: -81.19191
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (912) 964-2300 Fax: +1 (912) 964-4171

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/port-wentworth-hotel-ga-31407/gasavint

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 75 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    31
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    24
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    7

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Savannah, GA Hotel Savannah Hotel's Book Lending Library Hotel in Savannah Savannah, GA Accommodations Hotel Lobby in Savannah
Traveler Photos
Exterior Stain on the sheets Lobby Lobby Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Gregory F
    Rutherford, N.J., United States
    “Recommend”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excellent hotel right off I95. Easy access to supermarket and other food stores. Have stayed at 2 other hotels in the immediate area and founf this to be as good as others and a much better value. Have stayed here a couple of times now and would def recommend.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Rachael S
    Macon, Georgia
    “great for price”
    Reviewed 
    January 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I booked this hotel while attending a conference at the Savannah International Convention Center. Although a easy (30 minutes with traffic) from downtown, it was well worth the extra time for the price (They were running a special when I booked.) I am a heavy sleeper, if you are not, I would probably not stay at this hotel. There is some kind of truck stop or such in back of it, and it can be extremely noisy at night. I didn't have any problems, but I know if my sister had been with me, she would not have slept. The pool is adequate as is the hot tub. No workout facilities in the hotel. Adequate breakfast included chicken and waffles.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Steven E
    Tampa, United States
    “Room was in poor condition”
    Reviewed 
    January 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My room was worn out. In particular, the carpet was in bad shape, and the white top sheet had a visible hole in it and two brownish stains. Front desk was friendly enough, and the rest of the hotel didn't look all that bad. But my room was way beneath Country Inn & Suites standards.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    nsheth912, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2015
    Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We apologize for the negative experience you had with your room. I will address this issue with our Housekeeping and maintenance staff, also in future please notify the FD about any issues during your stay so we can address the issue and make sure that you have the best experience staying with us. Please feel free to reach out to management at the hotel should you have additional questions or concerns We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Nirav Sheth General Manager Country Inns &Suites 912-964-2300
  • BRYAN D
    “Port Wentworth Worth It!”
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Convenient to I-95 and well kept rooms. Check-in and breakfast went well. Country In is a consistent experience and have used their points system on a regular basis for some great bargains. This location was just right for driving from Western Pa to Florida for an overnight.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.