Contact Us  
Address:
200 Raley Road
Port Wentworth  GA  31407  USA
LAT: 32.190005 LONG: -81.19191
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (912) 964-2300 Fax: +1 (912) 964-4171

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/port-wentworth-hotel-ga-31407/gasavint

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 103 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    43
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    8

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Savannah, GA Hotel Savannah Hotel's Book Lending Library Hotel in Savannah Savannah, GA Accommodations Hotel Lobby in Savannah
Traveler Photos
BLOCKED DOOR POOL POOL BLOCKED DOOR blocked door

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • SDG012012
    Ocala, Florida
    “Disappointed”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We first arrived prior to check in time due to travel time, the front desk lady was a bit rude about it and said we could not check in as the rooms had not been cleaned yet. It was almost 2 pm. When we finally got our room, there was a smell to the room, on the inside of the suites bedroom door the words 'Dog Piss' with an arrow pointing to the floor was written in about 6" letters (how was this NOT caught during the cleaning?). The bed was very uncomfortable, as it had little to no support left in it, the phone for the room was not even plugged in, we had to pull the night stand out to get to the plug and plug in the phone. We had a suite and my son was using the pull out couch, which had NO blankets and there were NO extra blankets in the room to use. I was EXTREMELY disappointed in the conditions of the room and service.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina W, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2015
    Hi, I apologize your stay wasn't to your liking . emailed you directly about your complaint . Please feel free to contact me when time permits . Thanks for your review . Tina .
  • Jodi C
    Mooresville, United States
    “Don't Stay Here”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is awful! Rooms smell musty and dirty. Bathrooms and bathtubs have mold and mildew like they haven't been thorougly cleaned. Hot tub is dirty and pool was very cloudy and gross! Room had no smoke detector! Elevator inspection had expired! Hotel has not been kept up and taken care of at all! Not a good value for the money!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina W, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2015
    Greetings, I would like to first apologize you were not pleased with your stay . Here at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah North we take pride in our hotel and hope all our guest experience a comfortable ,pleasurable stay .I will be contacting you directly to speak about the issues you have reported . Thank you so very much for your business .
  • Diane W
    Tampa, United States
    “Recent hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We arrived late in the afternoon; around 4:30pm EST. The staff was very friendly upon greeting. Check in was no big deal; timely and I was tired so I could only think of a quick area eats, shower and bed.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tina W, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, GA, responded to this review,
    June 27, 2015
    Thanks you kindly for staying with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah North . We look forward to you staying here with us sometime in the near future .
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.