Contact Us  
Address:
3760 East State Road
Port Clinton  OH  43452  USA
LAT: 41.508083 LONG: -82.86045
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (419) 732-2434 Fax: +1 (419) 732-2434

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/port-clinton-hotel-oh-43452/usapcoh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 146 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Port Clinton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    41
  • Very Good
    61
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    68
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Port Clinton, OH Accommodation in Port Clinton Welcoming Lobby at Port Clinton, OH Lodging Double Queen Room at Hotel in Port Clinton, OH Spacious Suites in Port Clinton
Traveler Photos
Sorry you can't see much, this was all I got...lol The end of a perfect day bathroom view from window view from our romm window

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ellen O
    Massillon, United States
    “Overnight stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stay at this hotel every winter to get away and check on our summer place in Marblehead. We always have a nice clean room and a delicious breakfast. I like that breakfast is served until 10:00 and checkout is not until noon.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Danelle P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    March 14, 2015
    Thank you so much for the comments we strive for perfection and we are so pleased to hear how much you love our property. See you again soon.
  • Marcia D
    Monroe, United States
    “Wedding”
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a wedding in port Clinton at the winery. so this hotel and Holiday Inn. So I chose this hotel as it had queen beds and was about $50 cheaper. toilet leaked so had to put large towel down, breakfast was ok. but bed was nice, pillows comfy. would probably go back again.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    February 27, 2015
    Dear Marcia D., I am so glad we could be your hotel choice for your wedding plans at Mon Ami. We think we are very comperable to other hotels in the area, but a better value. My apologies regarding the toliet leak in your room, and I am happy that you enjoyed breakfast, and our other amenities. Looking forward to your next visit, Angela Long Genral Manager
  • Dennis L
    zion, United States
    “Awesome Hotel With A Awesome Staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Title says it all. I have never stayed at a hotel where every member of the staff made my wife and I feel like we really were family. Lots of places talk the talk about making you feel like family but you could tell making us feel like family came from their HEARTS :-)
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2015
    Dear Dennis L., It truly is a pleasure for me to read your review. I appreciate your kind words about the staff, and will share them. Its guests like you that make our jobs easier! Looking forward to your next visit, Angela Long General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.