Contact Us  
Address:
3760 East State Road
Port Clinton  OH  43452  USA
LAT: 41.508083 LONG: -82.86045
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (419) 732-2434 Fax: +1 (419) 732-2434

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/port-clinton-hotel-oh-43452/usapcoh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 160 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Port Clinton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    67
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    77
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Port Clinton, OH Accommodation in Port Clinton Welcoming Lobby at Port Clinton, OH Lodging Double Queen Room at Hotel in Port Clinton, OH Spacious Suites in Port Clinton
Traveler Photos
Sorry you can't see much, this was all I got...lol The end of a perfect day bathroom view from window view from our romm window

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tim M
    Delaware, United States
    “Great experience at the Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    initially our stay was business. Due to the positive experience, we chose to extend our stay for 2 additional nights of leisure. The hotel was located within minutes of all the attractions locally. It was a beautiful facility. What made our stay outstanding was the exceptional staff!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Raffaele R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review,
    May 28, 2015
    Dear Tim M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have informed my staff of your review and they are delighted to know their hard work is paying off. We hope your travel brings you back to the area and we look forward to your next stay. Shantel Noggle Front Desk Manager Country Inns & Suites
  • jobr906
    “My Experience in Port Clinton”
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Overall I am satisfied with the service I received at the hotel; however, based on the amount of time I stay at a hotel, I think the suggestions I provided should be considered, specially when comparing cost and value.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Raffaele R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review,
    May 28, 2015
    Dear Jobr906, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are always taking guest suggestions into consideration. We hope your travels bring you back into the area! Shantel Noggle Front Desk Manager Country Inns & Suites
  • Marla M
    Port Clinton, United States
    “trip”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel has been very accommodating to my family needs. One person Shantel, has gone above and beyond to make sure we are taken care of each and every time we visit. The hotel is nice and quite. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area over any other hotel in the area.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Raffaele R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2015
    Dear Marla M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always enjoy having you stay with us and are always pleased to see you. We hope to see you soon! Shantel Noggle Front Desk Manager Country Inns & Suites
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.