Contact Us  
Address:
24244 Corporate Court
Port Charlotte  FL  33954  USA
LAT: 27.018536 LONG: -82.05095
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (941) 235-1035 Fax: +1 (941) 235-1034

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/port-charlotte-hotel-fl-33954/flcharlo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 208 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Port Charlotte

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    76
  • Very Good
    72
  • Average
    35
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    77
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    57
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Port Charlotte, FL Lobby at Hotel in Port Charlotte, Florida King Room at Lodging in Port Charlotte Two-queen Room at Port Charlotte, FL Hotel Suite in Port Charlotte, Florida
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Port Charlotte ExteriorDay Security lock on side door at country Inn and suites Port Charlotte Florida March 2015. This loc Dark stains on bed sheets at country Inn and suites Port Charlotte Florida March 2015 Bug on the wall of the breakfast room. room, king

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jose G
    “Very Good Comfy Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a very comfortable hotel, and priced very reasonably. Right when you walk in, the décor made it seem very comfortable. It felt as if you were going inside a home. Very god service over all and the free breakfast was also very nice. Very well located, near the expressway, gas stations and places to eat.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    PrashantCX, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, especially our complimentary hot breakfast. We always try to maintain that inviting and homely look that makes you want to just relax and get comfortable. We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you to our area!
  • Peter D
    Florida, United States
    “Family”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is a good value, but there is a less than perfect keeping up with the number of guests in the breakfast and common areas. Rooms and baths specially are very clean. the decor is somewhat heavy for the size of the rooms and space is at a premium all together in this property.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sandra G
    Iroquois
    “Overall very good”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Clean room. Large bathroom with lots of towels. Good beds, good pillows and linens. Friendly, efficient staff. Close to beaches, Port Charlotte. 30 minute drive to Venice area. 45 minutes to Sarasota area.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sade M
    Lynn Haven
    “Ashtray Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My room was horrible. It smelled like an ashtray that affected my allergies. The receptionist would not move me to another room. The second day my co-worker complained and threaten to complain to a manager. I was finally moved to a different room.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    PrashantCX, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. I’m very upset to see your room smelled of smoke, we are a very strict nonsmoking hotel, we have multiple signs placed throughout the hotel stating this, as well as a $250 smoking fee for anyone who does. We were sold out that night, but that wouldn’t stop us from moving you to a better room and properly clean and ozone the former room. I’m very sorry that it took so much to get your room moved, and I assure you we will make sure that never happens again. I hope that you consider staying with us again in the future, but know that we take your feedback very seriously and are taking every measure to prevent this from happening again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.