Contact Us  
Address:
630 South Water Street
Platteville  WI  53818  USA
LAT: 42.728179 LONG: -90.47666
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 348-7373 Fax: +1 (608) 348-4600

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/platteville-hotel-wi-53818/wiplatte

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 101 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Platteville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    50
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    9
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Platteville Hotel's Exterior Night Platteville Lodging Welcoming Platteville Hotel Lobby Hotel in Platteville with Indoor Pool Platteville Hotel with Business Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Platteville ExteriorDay Whirlpool Suite with king size bed and pull out sofa standard room with king size bed standard room with two queen beds CountryInn&Suites Platteville ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ann M
    Green Bay, United States
    “Best selection in Platteville”
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Not much to complain about. The tiny pillows should go and breakfast was marginal. It is not the quietest place we have stayed, but overall it is nice. There are not too many other choices in Platteville.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Thank you for the comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Thank you for the comments on our pillows and will use it to fine tune our operations. We look forward to having you stay with us again when travel brings you to the area. Sincerely, Terry Malliet
  • cheryls661
    “Extraordinary staff and services”
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This hotel has the most helpful and Midwest friendly staff. Clean, friendly, access to Walgreens and food sources, need anything - just ask, free deliveries, clean pool and whirlpool, quiet, fresh breakfast, safety minded (during tornado alarm), personal touches and acknowledgements, flexible, great location, and quite. I stay here once a year and will continue.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Thank you for the comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer including our pool, breakfast, and staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again when travel brings you to the area. Sincerely, Terry Malliet
  • Kyle B
    Lake Mills WI, United States
    “Nice clean place to stay.”
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed here in the past and will continue to stay here in the future. It is by far the best place to stay in Platteville. It is close to both downtown and the University, it could not be in a better location.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2015
    Thank you for the comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again when travel brings you to the area. Sincerely, Terry Malliet
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.