Contact Us  
Address:
630 South Water Street
Platteville  WI  53818  USA
LAT: 42.728179 LONG: -90.47666
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 348-7373 Fax: +1 (608) 348-4600

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/platteville-hotel-wi-53818/wiplatte

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 73 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Platteville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    35
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    7
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Platteville Hotel's Exterior Night Platteville Lodging Welcoming Platteville Hotel Lobby Hotel in Platteville with Indoor Pool Platteville Hotel with Business Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Platteville ExteriorDay Whirlpool Suite with king size bed and pull out sofa standard room with king size bed standard room with two queen beds CountryInn&Suites Platteville ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Don O
    Evergreeon Park, United States
    “Great value - great pool”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Close to UW-Platteville. Hotel included - great pool area - good complimentary breakfast - friendly staff - plenty of restaurants nearby. Good family stay while touring UW-Platteville. Comfortable beds. Kids loved pool area.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our staff, breakfast, and pool. We are also pleased to see that you enjoyed our beds. On behalf on the entire staff we thank you for your business and we hoope to see you again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Terry Malliet General Manager
  • Debbie C
    Kenosha, United States
    “A Staff That Does Not Care”
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This experience included one of the most unpleasant desk managers I've ever encountered. The breakfast was horrific...hardly edible. Even the milk was warm. Worst our toilet clogged, and after waiting 20 minutes and recontacting the desk manager, the staff left a plunger OUTSIDE our door and we plunged and fixed our own toilet. My first BAD experience at a Country Inn and Suites.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service and unfortunately this did not have for you. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Terry General Manager at (608) 348-7373.
  • evasmia
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    “Well kept hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I visit the UW-Platteville campus a number of times per year. I've stayed here everytime and find it to be very accessible to the campus. The only problem was leaving the grounds. While still a small town, traffic on highway 80 seemed non-stop and caused a delay if you're heading north. Otherwise it's a good value, other than the breakfast food choices.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed all of our hotel. On behalf on the entire staff we thank you for your business and we hoope to see you again when you are in the area. Thank you!
  • David K
    Catonsville, Maryland
    “Good stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Friendly staff; clean hotel, very nice and good-sized pool. Hot tub should be a bit hotter; scrambled eggs were terrible, but breakfast was great, overall. These are more characters because I need to type a minimum of 200 characters. So much for the soul of wit and all that.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed clean hotel and friendly staff as well as our indoor pool. On behalf on the entire staff we thank you for your business and we hoope to see you again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Terry Malliet General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.