Contact Us  
Address:
630 South Water Street
Platteville  WI  53818  USA
LAT: 42.728179 LONG: -90.47666
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 348-7373 Fax: +1 (608) 348-4600

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/platteville-hotel-wi-53818/wiplatte

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 84 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Platteville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    43
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    8
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Platteville Hotel's Exterior Night Platteville Lodging Welcoming Platteville Hotel Lobby Hotel in Platteville with Indoor Pool Platteville Hotel with Business Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Platteville ExteriorDay Whirlpool Suite with king size bed and pull out sofa standard room with king size bed standard room with two queen beds CountryInn&Suites Platteville ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • billsJ7874GZ
    “Memorial day get away”
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I don't give out many 10's or excellent scores. This is about as good as it gets. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had more variety than we expected. Rooms were quiet, location was good. plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Nathan B
    Edgerton, Wallis and Futuna
    “Clean, Quiet and Comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed in a room facing the hill - not the road side of the hotel For the choices in Plattevile, I think this is probably the best option available. The room was very quiet and the complimentary breakfast was good. Nice pool - although not overly large, when we were there, there weren't any other people using it.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review,
    May 27, 2015
    Thank you for the comments. We are pleased that you did enjoy our spacious rooms as well as our breakfast and pool and we hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you this way. Have a great day! Sincerely, Terry Malliet General Manager
  • Teresa D
    Madison, Wisconsin
    “Great place for families”
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was very clean. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. The pool was the highlight for my kids. They enjoyed the hours that they pool was open and there was always a snack in the lobby if we needed one. I will bring my family back here in a heartbeat.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review,
    May 27, 2015
    Thank you for the comments. We are thrilled to see that your kids enjoyed our pool as well as the snacks. We are also please that you enjoyed our rooms and we hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Terry Malliet General Manager
  • tizzylishy
    Marinette, WI
    “Nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was decent. Pool was adequate and hot tub was as well. No complaints. Was a nice clean place to stay. Would stay here again, if I was in Platteville. Easy access to the highway.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review,
    May 27, 2015
    Thank you for the comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms as well as our breakfast and we hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Terry Malliet General Manager
  • Kim B
    East Troy, United States
    “In Town for a wedding”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel was clean, comfortable, great location and friendly staff - we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! The breakfast okay, the usual breakfast stuff - but my hubby didn't like the coffee.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, WI, responded to this review,
    May 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed all of our hotel. On behalf on the entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Terry Malliet General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.