Contact Us  
Address:
20221 North 29th Avenue
Phoenix  AZ  85027  USA
LAT: 33.670238 LONG: -112.1207
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (623) 879-9000 Fax: +1 (623) 476-1000

Email:
cx_vall@countryinns.com
Group Sales/Event Planning

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ

http://www.countryinns.com/phoenix-hotel-az-85027/azdeerva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 146 traveler reviews
Ranked #34 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    41
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    47

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Deer Valley, Arizona Lodging Deer Valley, AZ Hotels Deer Valley Hotel with Business Center Hotel Gym Deer Valley, AZ Deer Valley Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
Fitness Room Guest Room Shower Heavenly nights, comfortable bed! Theater

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kevin M
    brigham city ut, United States
    “kevin m”
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel and staff were awesome . The staff was especially help full and kind .we also enjoyed the hotel amenities as well as the location . I travel alot and this is one of the better stays I have had in along time .
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Zeena D
    San Diego, United States
    “visit family”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    very nice, clean and cofortable hotel. check in/out was very easy. although we arrived late but the reciptionst was waiting and it took only 2 minutes for the check in:). the staff and reception were freindly. we came for a family visit and we will defenitly stay again for the next visit .
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Maria H. C
    Phoenix, United States
    “Top Notch Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    In my opinion, do not hesitate to book this hotel. It is beautifully decorated, and they provide fresh coffee, cookies, and candies throughout the day and evening for all of their guests.The staff are professional and very accommodating. The breakfasts are great, as well as the rooms and pool. It is very clean, and overall, simply a very pleasant place to stay. I am certain that anyone would be completely satisfied, just as I was...
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • G7156AOlarryc
    Phoenix, Arizona
    “Not Bad Not Great”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel itself isn't bad, quiet area. But we got a single king suite and it is not a suite. It's a regular room with middle bathroom separating it. No door to the sleeping area. No closet to speak of. Wasn't really that expensive and had a sleeper sofa so if your looking to just get some sleep its not bad. If your looking for luxury or to just relax this isn't it. Its a basic room. And 32 inch TV's with basic cable, come on 32.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on providing the best in guest service and accommodations and I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your comments, for only with you input can we better our services. Happy Travels, Mary L General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.