Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
20221 North 29th Avenue
Phoenix  AZ  85027  USA
LAT: 33.670238 LONG: -112.1207
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (623) 879-9000 Fax: +1 (623) 476-1000

Email:
cx_vall@countryinns.com
Group Sales/Event Planning

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ

http://www.countryinns.com/phoenix-hotel-az-85027/azdeerva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 291 traveler reviews
Ranked #25 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    83
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    99
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    54
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    91

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Deer Valley, Arizona Lodging Deer Valley, AZ Hotels Deer Valley Hotel with Business Center Hotel Gym Deer Valley, AZ Deer Valley Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Highway 101

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kelly H
    Phoenix, Arizona
    “Another Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The front desk staff and housekeeping are great. We stayed while using the ballrooms for an event. Buffet staff was not as up to par as in past visits. We plan on holding the same event 2 more times in the fall.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2016
    Thank you Kelly for giving our hotel a great review. I do apologize regarding the buffet staff. I will be sure to get this addressed. Thank you for letting me know. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in hospitality, Gina Barton General Manager
  • Rebecca J
    United States
    “Family trip”
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    people hanging out in the hall and lobby, unnerving room was quiet. sunday morning the breakfast seemed to be cut in half from saturday. we did get discount tickets to wet 'n wild. pool was cold, but the hot tub was nice.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2016
    Thank you Rebecca for your review. I do apologize regarding breakfast. I will be sure to get that issue addressed. Thank you for letting me know. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in hospitality, Gina Barton General Manager
  • Sam C
    deer valley, AZ, United States
    “Great Place to Stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Freindly staff. Great atmosphere. Wonderful stay.I lost my key and they cheerfully made me a new one without any fuss. You can walk to some resturants and it is only a 5minute to others. Good breakfast buffet and nice area in lobby to lounge. We had a very nice 4 day stay. Will stay the next time we are in Phoenix.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2016
    Sam, Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Gina Barton General Manager
  • Renee M
    Tucson
    “Excellent Service”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our family stayed for the night. The check-in was easy, the room was cleaned and the breakfast was great. It would have been nice if it could have opened earlier than 7:00 AM. The food was good and hot. Staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel was nice and quiet even though it was booked.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2016
    Renee, Thank you so much for the kind review. We do have earlier hours for our breakfast during the week. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Gina Barton General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.