Contact Us  
Address:
20221 North 29th Avenue
Phoenix  AZ  85027  USA
LAT: 33.670238 LONG: -112.1207
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (623) 879-9000 Fax: +1 (623) 476-1000

Email:
cx_vall@countryinns.com
Group Sales/Event Planning

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ

http://www.countryinns.com/phoenix-hotel-az-85027/azdeerva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 131 traveler reviews
Ranked #42 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    72
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    37
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    27
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    42

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Deer Valley, Arizona Lodging Deer Valley, AZ Hotels Deer Valley Hotel with Business Center Hotel Gym Deer Valley, AZ Deer Valley Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
Fitness Room Guest Room Shower Heavenly nights, comfortable bed! Theater

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • lindae906
    “better than adequate”
    Reviewed 
    May 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Staff is great. Comfortable beds. Slow service (bed change, rooms etc.) Ice machine was broken on my floor is was removed and never replaced. Elevators are very slow. Breakfast area but no lounge area.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ, responded to this review,
    May 11, 2015
    Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for any inconveniences. We pride ourselves on providing the best in guest service and accommodations and thank you for your input. We hope to see you again soon! Mary L General Manager
  • Jennifer W
    Kenosha
    “Fabulous Hotel and Outstanding Staff!”
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Had to be in Glendale, AZ, for a medical school interview. We stayed longer to take in some other sites in the state and this was our HQ. The staff was amazing and very knowledgeable about the area; they had great recommendations as to restaurants, activities, and things to do that tourists might not know.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ, responded to this review,
    April 28, 2015
    Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted you enjoyed a little extra time while in town for business. Hope to see you again soon! Mary L. GM
  • Michael W
    Hercules, United States
    “This is what you hope for”
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I travel to Phoenix a couple of times a year for business with another hotel company. They don't have a place near headquarters; the Country Inn is very close, and provides us with a corporate rate. But far more important than the rate is the fact I am recognized and welcomed back, and the names of my colleagues remembered. This is the feeling you hope for when you check into a hotel. Great job Fatima. The room is large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is spacious. The breakfast is fine, and the breakfast area always clean. Fresh cookies in the lobby, free books to read, the daily newspaper. The pool is large enough to enjoy - it's not "an outdoor bath tub" like some places. Free shuttle locally, places to walk to nearby when it's cool enough. Lots of restaurant choices nearby, in a variety of prices. Went for some enjoyable walks in the neighborhood; nice to see the 'roadrunner' (no Wiley coyote tho); spotted a couple of interesting birds - pair of cactus wrens and verdin - nice addition to my life list. I enjoy the heck out of my stays here.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2015
    Thank you for your wonderful review! We shared your comments with Fatima and the rest of the team in our morning huddle! She was thrilled! We do take pride in our service and comments from a fellow hotelier, is greatly appreciated. See you on your next visit to the center! Mary L. GM
  • Jeff P
    Seattle, United States
    “Excellent Stay at Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My father was vacationing in Phoenix when he experienced a medical emergency. He had surgery at a local hospital and when he was released we chose to go to Deer Valley Country Inn and Suites. That was a perfect choice! He stayed there through the next surgery and was looked after very well. They even took him to the emergency room twice. Mary the manager made sure that our stay was comfortable, she was wonderful. The entire staff was excellent. Thank you to them all for being so wonderful to us during a very difficult time. I highly recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review and your kind comments! We so enjoyed talking with your father with us, seeing him in the lobby reading a book, etc. I am glad he felt comfortable and cared for. We pride ourselves on providing the best in guest service and accommodations, and comments like these let us know we are on the right track. We hope to see you next year - but ONLY for Spring Training! :) Mary L GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.