Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
20221 North 29th Avenue
Phoenix  AZ  85027  USA
LAT: 33.670238 LONG: -112.1207
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (623) 879-9000 Fax: +1 (623) 476-1000

Email:
cx_vall@countryinns.com
Group Sales/Event Planning

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ

http://www.countryinns.com/phoenix-hotel-az-85027/azdeerva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 249 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 177 hotels in Phoenix
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    137
  • Very Good
    71
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    81
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    76

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Deer Valley, Arizona Lodging Deer Valley, AZ Hotels Deer Valley Hotel with Business Center Hotel Gym Deer Valley, AZ Deer Valley Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
The book from the librray and the everpresent cookies A warm reception I love this oat meal in the mornng Outside the hotel Outside the hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • BonkyConk
    Walla Walla, Washington
    “Hotel restoration coming soon; excellent staff makes up for anything lacking”
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is like so many in the Phoenix area -- tired and badly in need of restoration. The good news is that this hotel is scheduled for renovation in 2016. And the other good news is that the entire hotel staff is extremely accommodating -- they bend over backwards to make the stay comfortable and pleasant. Housekeeping staff is excellent; maintenance staff is eager to fix anything; security is great; and home-baked cookies available 7/24 are awesome! Great manager = attentive and personable. Great location = easy-access from 101 and Hwy 17. Free hotel shuttle in 5-mile radius. Nice little mall within easy walking distance. Safe, clean area for walking. We look forward to returning.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • John R
    Beaumont, United States
    “Average”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice rooms, plenty of pillows, paint peeling off shower ceiling and possible mold. Loud partying and arguing in hallway several nights, breakfast not very good, great location just off freeway, price was decent, friendly staff, good hotel for a stay over, but not for romantic getaway.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2016
    I am so sorry for the condition of the hotel. We did have a leak problem above your room when you were inhouse. We have gotten that fixed. I am sorry about the loud noise. We did have a group of kids inhouse at that time. As far as breakfast we do put out what the brand standards tells us to do. Yours in hospitality, Gina Barton General Manager
  • boops55
    Colorado Springs, Colorado
    “Very nice!”
    Reviewed 
    January 31, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great place to stay. We had a two queen suite and it was so comfortable. The linens were very nice, the room had a constant fan and a door on the bedroom separate from the living area so it was very quiet and dark for sleeping. Also, there was a very good breakfast.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for the great review and comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Gina Barton General Manager
  • lesya p
    Los Angeles, California
    “service is not good”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I chose to stay in this hotel because it had a shuttle service that can take its guests to the Midwestern University. Because I had to go there early in the morning, I thought this would be a good place to stay with such an accommodation. Upon checking into the hotel, I asked if I can take a shuttle in the morning to the Midwestern university. I was told to come to the lobby next morning at 7:00am for the shuttle. Next morning when I came to the lobby at 7:00am, the shuttle had already left, 5 minutes before the scheduled time. When I asked why the shuttle left earlier without notifying me, the lady at the front desk said that they forgot to put me down on the list for the shuttle. I was so upset by this. We had a very clear understanding about the shuttle and they completely messed up. I then had to scramble and call a taxi.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2016
    I am so sorry you had a bad experience with our hotel. I have talked with my front desk staff and reiterated that they need to be writing down all shuttle services in the log at the desk. I am so sorry this happened to you. Regards, Gina Barton General Manager
  • Jesus R
    El Paso, United States
    “Great experience”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I was in town for and NFL game. I arrived to the hotel before my check-in time and the staff made arrangements and allowed me to check-in early. Very helpful staff and great customer service. My room was clean as well as the bathroom. Conveniently located with easy access to highways.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gina B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2016
    Thank you so much Jesus for the great review. My team and I greatly appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Gina Barton General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.