Contact Us  
Address:
20221 North 29th Avenue
Phoenix  AZ  85027  USA
LAT: 33.670238 LONG: -112.1207
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (623) 879-9000 Fax: +1 (623) 476-1000

Email:
cx_vall@countryinns.com
Group Sales/Event Planning

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ

http://www.countryinns.com/phoenix-hotel-az-85027/azdeerva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 128 traveler reviews
Ranked #44 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    37
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Deer Valley, Arizona Lodging Deer Valley, AZ Hotels Deer Valley Hotel with Business Center Hotel Gym Deer Valley, AZ Deer Valley Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
Fitness Room Guest Room Shower Heavenly nights, comfortable bed! Theater

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michael W
    Hercules, United States
    “This is what you hope for”
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I travel to Phoenix a couple of times a year for business with another hotel company. They don't have a place near headquarters; the Country Inn is very close, and provides us with a corporate rate. But far more important than the rate is the fact I am recognized and welcomed back, and the names of my colleagues remembered. This is the feeling you hope for when you check into a hotel. Great job Fatima. The room is large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is spacious. The breakfast is fine, and the breakfast area always clean. Fresh cookies in the lobby, free books to read, the daily newspaper. The pool is large enough to enjoy - it's not "an outdoor bath tub" like some places. Free shuttle locally, places to walk to nearby when it's cool enough. Lots of restaurant choices nearby, in a variety of prices. Went for some enjoyable walks in the neighborhood; nice to see the 'roadrunner' (no Wiley coyote tho); spotted a couple of interesting birds - pair of cactus wrens and verdin - nice addition to my life list. I enjoy the heck out of my stays here.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2015
    Thank you for your wonderful review! We shared your comments with Fatima and the rest of the team in our morning huddle! She was thrilled! We do take pride in our service and comments from a fellow hotelier, is greatly appreciated. See you on your next visit to the center! Mary L. GM
  • Jeff P
    Seattle, United States
    “Excellent Stay at Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My father was vacationing in Phoenix when he experienced a medical emergency. He had surgery at a local hospital and when he was released we chose to go to Deer Valley Country Inn and Suites. That was a perfect choice! He stayed there through the next surgery and was looked after very well. They even took him to the emergency room twice. Mary the manager made sure that our stay was comfortable, she was wonderful. The entire staff was excellent. Thank you to them all for being so wonderful to us during a very difficult time. I highly recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review and your kind comments! We so enjoyed talking with your father with us, seeing him in the lobby reading a book, etc. I am glad he felt comfortable and cared for. We pride ourselves on providing the best in guest service and accommodations, and comments like these let us know we are on the right track. We hope to see you next year - but ONLY for Spring Training! :) Mary L GM
  • Bruce S
    Niceville, United States
    “Great Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed at this hotel several times and we really are pleased with the hotel and very friendly staff. For the price, this is one of the best in the Deer Valley area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast selection and quality is superb. The hotel overall is very clean and professionally staffed. The pool was clean and perfect for our family members with kids.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Thank you for your wonderful review and for your continued patronage! We pride ourselves on providing the best in guest service and accommodations and only with your input do we know we are on the right track! Again, thank you and see you soon! Mary L GM
  • juliemC4290ZT
    “Great Hotel!”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Loved everything from cleanliness, staff, breakfast and close enough to Phoenix (17 miles), 10 miles to Musical Instrument Museum, 6 miles to very good outlet and 19 miles to the Botanical Gardens. Internet did not work at all or very limited.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Thank you for your wonderful review! I apologize the WiFi was not satisfactory, we had just increased our bandwidth this past summer and understand we may need to do it again to keep up with all the devices out there! We thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you staying with us again soon! Mary L. GM
  • Keith N
    Orlando, United States
    “Nice place could use some updates”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a break down in our RV so needed someplace close to our family and where it was being repaired and Country Inn had the better reviews. Certainly nothing major to fault, just a few items could be better. The carpet could use a good cleaning and the mattress could use replacing. Breakfast was good, coffee was always hot and available!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    Thank you for your review and we wish you were staying with us under better circumstances. We thank you for your comments, and I am delighted to share we will be completing a renovation this summer, which includes carpet and bedding! We hope to see you again and to show off our improvements! Mary L. General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.