Contact Us  
Address:
20221 North 29th Avenue
Phoenix  AZ  85027  USA
LAT: 33.670238 LONG: -112.1207
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (623) 879-9000 Fax: +1 (623) 476-1000

Email:
cx_vall@countryinns.com
Group Sales/Event Planning

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley, AZ

http://www.countryinns.com/phoenix-hotel-az-85027/azdeerva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 119 traveler reviews
Ranked #50 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    64
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    32
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    24
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Deer Valley, Arizona Lodging Deer Valley, AZ Hotels Deer Valley Hotel with Business Center Hotel Gym Deer Valley, AZ Deer Valley Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
Fitness Room Guest Room Shower Heavenly nights, comfortable bed! Theater

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • edmondm535
    “padre visit”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    only 10min from periora sports complex. Only complaint was the slow internet speed. Clean rooms, breakfast was just ok. not many choices, but hot. Great place to be in middle of all the ball parks. Clean room, and quiet.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all the fantastic Ballparks in the area! Go Padres! See you next year! Mary L.
  • CharlotteinPhilly
    Philadelphia, Pa
    “Hidden Gem”
    Reviewed 
    March 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had a great stay here in March of 2015. The hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was nice, and the coffee was a great way to start the morning! Had no issues with noise or parking. The pool and grounds were well taken care of. Even though I was there during Spring Training, the hotel and pool never felt over crowded. While you do notice a difference between this and a fancier hotel (linen quality, etc.), the ambiance is quite nice and I think you definitely get your money's worth. I did not expect to enjoy the hotel as much as I did, and will definitely be staying here again in the future!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it exceeded your expectations! See you next year! Mary L.
  • Gabriela T
    Elfrida, United States
    “I will come back again”
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The facilities are great, what I love is the breakfast, they have lots of options, specially for my husband who is diabetic, they have eggs and bacon. The room was very quite you can't hear your neighbors and I love the location.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny093, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to find healthy items for your husband. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Happy Travels! Mary L..
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.