Contact Us  
Address:
130 Wagner Road
Petersburg  VA  23805  US
LAT: 37.18915 LONG: -77.36539
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 861-4355 Fax: +1 (804) 861-4366

Email:
Questions

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/petersburg-hotel-va-23805/vapeters

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 70 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Petersburg
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    35
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (3)
Hotel Photos
Petersburg, VA Hotel Petersburg, VA Accommodations Front Porch at Petersburg, VA Hotel Petersburg Hotel Lobby Hotel in Petersburg with Pool
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Petersburg ExteriorDay Duct Tape on the Curtains Country Inn - Petersburg, VA Stop fitness center
fitness center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • JoAnn C
    Moyock
    “Nice place”
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms in need of carpet cleaning, noisy heating unit for one night is was okay. Don't recommend for more than one night. Check in/check out went very well. Breakfast service was just okay, person in charge didn't even turn on lights for us, we had to find light switch and do it ourselves. Eggs were hard.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_peva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Petersburg, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2015
    We have addressed your issues and are working to fix them. Thank you for your business.
  • Paula C
    Macon, United States
    “Not up to standards”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was not up to my expectation with Country Inn & Suites. The furniture and walls were damaged and repaired, the carpet was old, the shower was not the best, and the breakfast was terrible. The employees were friendly and the place was clean. I should have thought twice when I entered the door and a sign was taped there saying no public restrooms.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Petersburg, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2015
    Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
  • Neda M
    Boston, United States
    “Road Trip with Twins”
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family was traveling with 6 month old twins from Boston to Naples, FL. We stopped at this location on the way down. We were looking for something clean with a free hot breakfast to eliminate the need to stop for breakfast with the babies. It worked out wonderfully! I really liked this place and would definitely stay again if we did the trip in the future. The price were reasonable and the check-in/check-out was fast!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_peva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Petersburg, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    Happy to hear your stay with us was good. Look forward to your next.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.