Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
130 Wagner Road
Petersburg  VA  23805  US
LAT: 37.18915 LONG: -77.36539
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 861-4355 Fax: +1 (804) 861-4366

Email:
Questions

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/petersburg-hotel-va-23805/vapeters

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 218 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Petersburg
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    82
  • Very Good
    72
  • Average
    34
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    111
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Petersburg, VA Hotel Petersburg, VA Accommodations Front Porch at Petersburg, VA Hotel Petersburg Hotel Lobby Hotel in Petersburg with Pool
Traveler Photos
photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg another view or stained chair

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • garymY8590JJ
    “It is tired and needs a little TLC”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Overall it wasn't bad for the night we needed it but there were things that could have been attended to that weren't - curtains hanging off hooks, torn blinds, slow flushing toilet, cracked sink and a breakfast that was too salty, stale or tasteless. The staff were friendly, the bed was clean and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Paul M
    Wallkill Ulster Cnty NY, United States
    “Vibrating Room - Stained Couch - Broken Closet Doors”
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I was given a room that unbeknownst to me was over the whirlpool which made the whole room AND BED vibrate. I called the font desk about the vibration and they upgraded me to a suite. In the suite, the couch was badly stained with who knows what - the closet doors were off their tracks - and the tub was so slippery, that I feared I would slip and fall.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and that the whirlpool caused it to vibrate. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • JEANNIE MARIE S
    Allen, TX, United States
    “Felt Like Home”
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had a great experience. The comfort of the bed was amazing. I could have lounged in my room for days! Room was very inviting, homelike. Bathroom was very clean and well stocked. Great breakfast. Hotel is well maintained. It is obvious that the staff takes pride in the comfort and presentation to guests.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Cherilynn H
    Parsippany, United States
    “Restful Stopover”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Needed a place to stay during our FL to NJ trip. The hotel seemed new. The beds were comfortable, clean and well prepared, The bathroom was spotless. Morning breakfast was filled with everything and the waffles hit the spot. We also received a recommendation for dinner which was excellent.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.