Contact Us  
Address:
130 Wagner Road
Petersburg  VA  23805  US
LAT: 37.18915 LONG: -77.36539
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 861-4355 Fax: +1 (804) 861-4366

Email:
Questions

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/petersburg-hotel-va-23805/vapeters

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 68 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Petersburg
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    34
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (3)
Hotel Photos
Petersburg, VA Hotel Petersburg, VA Accommodations Front Porch at Petersburg, VA Hotel Petersburg Hotel Lobby Hotel in Petersburg with Pool
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Petersburg ExteriorDay Duct Tape on the Curtains Country Inn - Petersburg, VA Stop fitness center
fitness center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Paula C
    Macon, United States
    “Not up to standards”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was not up to my expectation with Country Inn & Suites. The furniture and walls were damaged and repaired, the carpet was old, the shower was not the best, and the breakfast was terrible. The employees were friendly and the place was clean. I should have thought twice when I entered the door and a sign was taped there saying no public restrooms.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Petersburg, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2015
    Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
  • Neda M
    Boston, United States
    “Road Trip with Twins”
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family was traveling with 6 month old twins from Boston to Naples, FL. We stopped at this location on the way down. We were looking for something clean with a free hot breakfast to eliminate the need to stop for breakfast with the babies. It worked out wonderfully! I really liked this place and would definitely stay again if we did the trip in the future. The price were reasonable and the check-in/check-out was fast!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_peva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Petersburg, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    Happy to hear your stay with us was good. Look forward to your next.
  • Christopher T
    Irmo, United States
    “great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was very nice. It was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the pool with our kids as well. It was also great that the hotel was so close to the interstate since it was the halfway point of a long drive.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_peva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Petersburg, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    Happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
  • Marshall W
    Orange Park, FL
    “An Oasis”
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Due to weather conditions, I made an unplanned stop at the CI&S in Petersburg, VA. It was an oasis in the gloom of the darkness and rainy weather. The area of town off Highway 460 does not have any hotel accommodations and I was desperate to find something. This new and well-managed facility proved to be a great port in a bad storm.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_peva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Petersburg, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    We are pleased to see you had a good stay with us. Look forward to the next.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.