Contact Us  
Address:
2607 Wilde Lake Blvd
Pensacola  FL  32526  USA
LAT: 30.519284 LONG: -87.31621
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (850) 944-7653 Fax: +1 (850) 944-7253

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/pensacola-hotel-fl-32526/flpenwes

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 126 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 61 hotels in Pensacola
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    57
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    20

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to Our Pensacola Hotel Comfortable Lobby Standard King Room Two Queen Room Presidential Suite
Traveler Photos
outside Roach in Room nice tv bathroom door was very wide that touch closet door when opened closet

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tamara P
    Knoxville, TN, United States
    “Great stay!”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Friendly staff. Clean & well kept property. Located in a safe area of Pensacola with lots of restaurant choices nearby. I would definitely stay here again and also recommend this hotel to family & friends.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Patti B
    St Louis Park, United States
    “Does the Pool and Whirlpool really work?”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Planned trip of 4,000 miles over 10 days. This location in Florida was planned of two days of relaxion at beach and Naval museum during the day, hotel pool and whirlpool in the evenings. It was indicated that they would be repaired the next day when we checked in. The next day, it was sorry, no parts, they would not be repaired. We asked if an arrangement could be made so we could use a pool and whirlpool. Thinking an arrangement with neighboring hotel, party indicated that they were cool and not working. Very disappointing!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn Suites Pensacola W, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the swimming pool and whirlpool during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • T8610ZLsusanb
    Amarillo
    “Clean & Comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very comfortable beds, extremely clean. Rooms have a great layout. The breakfast bar was great. Hotel needs to put a TV channel guide in the guest rooms. No ice machine on the 4th floor. Driveway to the guest parking needs to have better lighting.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Victoria B
    Mobile, United States
    “Worse Stay.”
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I was not recognized for being a Club Carlson member. The room was absolutely terrible. The shower leaked, one lamp was broken and the other was stained, the hot tub was nasty, and the pool was freezing. The bed made us itchy all night. We did not sleep at all. The breakfast was so so so nasty. I have never had such a horrible experience before. I stayed here one time before and loved it, but after this experience I will not be back.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn Suites Pensacola W, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the bathtub and hot tub. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.
  • Jeffrey K
    New Bern, NC, United States
    “Good Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, hot tob great, breakfest was a little above average. Only negative was swimming pool was ice cold water - not heated so guests could not use it. Location was great - close to Naval AirSstation, shopping and 40 minutes away from the Battleship Alablama. Hotel is convienent right off the Interstate Highway 10
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.