Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
315 Roosevelt Road
Pella  Iowa  50219  US
LAT: 41.390819 LONG: -92.91058
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 620-1111 Fax: +1 (641) 620-8101

Email:
cx_pell@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/pella-hotel-ia-50219/iapella

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 157 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Pella

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    91
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    54

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Pella, Iowa Accommodation Lodging in Pella Welcoming Pella Hotel Hotel Lobby in Pella Hotel with Indoor Pool in Pella
Traveler Photos
Welcome to Pella Standard Double Queen Room Standard King Room Business or Leisure Functions Pool/Spa/Sauna

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jay S
    Pella, United States
    “Tulip Time Festival”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel had convenient parking and was close to to town (within walking distance). The rooms were quiet and clean. The friendly staff were great, very eager to please. My family enjoyed the pool experience as well.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Harriet C
    Marseilles, United States
    “Nice Place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and facilities. Good breakfast selection; nice variety. I and my friends from Nebraska have been meeting here for 14 years. We have tried another motel and came back to this one because of the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the facility. We started with one double room and over the years have gone to 2 suites as more friends and family join us.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brian P
    NW Iowa, United States
    “Disappointed stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was not very pleased with the quality of the room I received for the money being charged. I paid $179w/tax for a room that when I arrived, the wall paper was coming apart at the seam by the room number placard, entered the room only to find dead moths on the floor as well as some small carpet stains, caulk coming apart on the tub and the grout discolored and chipped away. The worst part was when trying to let the front desk gentleman know of these issues at checkout, he wouldn't even look up from the computer only to tell me they had some rooms that were due for a remodel. That's fine, but then those rooms wouldn't warrant the $179w/tax charge.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • deboraha629
    “Over priced and rotton technology”
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed here during the Pella Tulip festival. Hotel advertised wireless internet but I've experience faster dial-up service.. Mostly it just reported that the server was timed out and access not possible. So the advertised wireless service was a bust. Television almost as bad. guide was not very helpful because networks were not identified, only local call letters which if you aren't a local are useless. Staff was competent and polite but can't make server work so not helpful
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2016
    We are very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We do apologize for the lack of internet service that you had encountered and for the television not working properly in your room. We will make sure to speak to maintenance as well as passing the along to the front desk in hopes that we can get an internet technician in to investigate the issues with the WiFi.
  • loiss103
    New Ulm
    “Pella tulip festival”
    Reviewed 
    May 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Bed was excellent, we had a lovely suite overlooking pond. Price was a little high, but since it was their tulip festival, to be expected. Internet was good, and staff were friendly. Dairy Queen right next door.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.