Contact Us  
Address:
Amador Ave. & Pelicano Ave.
Panama City  8001  Panama
LAT: 8.941159 LONG: -79.55571
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 211-4500 Fax: +1 (507) 211-4501

Email:
cx_pcan@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama

http://www.countryinns.com/panama-city-hotel-pa-8001/pancanal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 654 traveler reviews
Ranked #44 of 112 hotels in Panama City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    192
  • Very Good
    272
  • Average
    125
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    179
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    240
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    47
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    87

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Panama City Hotel Hotel near Panama Canal Panama City Hotel's Business Center Panama City Hotel Fitness Center Bridge View Restaurant in Panama City
Traveler Photos
Reception area Fixtures not well installed bathroom not well maintained Roach in Room Door leading out of room. Roach at bottom right

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • James ORBITZ S
    gardnerville, United States
    “Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    excellent would gladly stay again the buffet breakfast is wonderful the staff is great and made our stay wonderful, can' say enough about everyone there!!! The room was great the staff is wondrful. The taxi Adrianos is gr8!!!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Raul_Hernandez507, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2015
    Dear James, Thank you for choose the Country Inn and Suites Panama Canal during your recent visit to Panama! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect! Our staff works hard everyday to provide the consistency of a good night's sleep and complete relaxation while you are here. We truly appreciate it when guests like you let us know that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and enjoy again our beautiful canal view rooms and location near to the Panama Canal. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
  • Jeffrey H
    Columbus, United States
    “Country Inns Panama Canal”
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The view of the Canal from the balcony is nice. The free breakfast is awesome, a variety of food for everyone. All of the staff from front desk to maids are friendly. Having 2 restaurants close is a plus.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Raul_Hernandez507, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Dear Jeffrey H, Thank you very much for choosing our property on your recent visit to Panama! Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay.... so we'll go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
  • MEtraveler1399
    Newcastle, Maine
    “Great location, lovely hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here in a Canal-view suite the first and last nights of our 10 day Panama trip, and were very happy with the hotel. The room was spacious and well-appointed, and the views overlooking the pool area, yacht club and the Canal activities were fabulous. The breakfast buffet was very good with a great selection of fruits, yogurts, cereals, toast/bagels/pastries as well as hot food. We ate at the outside deck of TGIF's on our last night, and the food and service were just OK, but that's to be expected with a chain. We also ate next door at the Balboa Yacht Club, where the food and service were also just OK. But the atmosphere was fun and we walked out along the ferry dock to watch the ships. The Country Inn & Suites is a great value and a lovely, welcoming place to stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Raul_Hernandez507, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama, responded to this review,
    May 09, 2015
    Dear MEtraveler1399, Thank you for choose the Country Inn and Suites Panama Canal during your recent visit to Panama! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect! Our staff works hard everyday to provide the consistency of a good night's sleep and complete relaxation while you are here. We truly appreciate it when guests like you let us know that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and enjoy again our beautiful canal view rooms and location near to the Panama Canal. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.