Contact Us  
Address:
Amador Ave. & Pelicano Ave.
Panama City  8001  Panama
LAT: 8.941159 LONG: -79.55571
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 211-4500 Fax: +1 (507) 211-4501

Email:
cx_pcan@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama

http://www.countryinns.com/panama-city-hotel-pa-8001/pancanal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 631 traveler reviews
Ranked #43 of 112 hotels in Panama City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    182
  • Very Good
    262
  • Average
    123
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    173
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    228
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    46
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    85

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Panama City Hotel Hotel near Panama Canal Panama City Hotel's Business Center Panama City Hotel Fitness Center Bridge View Restaurant in Panama City
Traveler Photos
Balcony views1 Balcony views3 Balcony views2 Balcony views1 Excellent view of the canal + bridge + sunset by the pools...

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • EXPEDIA.INC N
    Los Angeles, United States
    “Watch out for high cab fares”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We felt that the front desk staff and the cab drivers stationed outside the hotel are working together to take advantage of the guests. Rates quoted were outrageous, double what was charged when we called our own cab driver. Breakfast buffet was mediocre. Meat entrees from the previous nights' dinner buffet were reheated at served at breakfast.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ruben C
    San Francisco, California
    “Country Inn & Suites (Amador)”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rooms with a view of the Canal are truly amazing. The only issue we had was the the exterior glass was somewhat dirty. I am not sure how often it is cleaned. The service was good and the location was a great place to unwind at the end of our trip to Panama. The pool was great for younger kids but a little shallow for serious swimmers. I would recommend this hotel as a place to go to appreciate the Canal or to be near Casca Viejo. The hotel rates were reasonable.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Raul_Hernandez507, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Dear Ruben C, Thank you for choose the Country Inn and Suites Panama Canal during your recent visit to Panama! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay.... so we'll go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and enjoy again our beautiful canal view rooms and location near to the Panama Canal. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
  • EXPEDIA.INC J
    Huntington Beach, United States
    “4th Rate Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The thermostats in the rooms did not work. The ceilings leaked. There wasn't enough hot wter pressure to rinse a razor. The jacuzzi was not heated. There was no room service. There was no shop in the hotel. You couldn't even get postage stamps for postcards at the hotel desk. The hotel was so remote there was no place to eat within walking distance. We had to take a taxi to Albrook Mall for everything.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Raul_Hernandez507, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Dear Traveler, Thank you for choose the Country Inn and Suites Panama Canal during your recent visit to Panama! Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to give us the feedback on your recent stay. I truly apologize for any inconveniences created by the problem you had while showering. It is our goal to meet the expectations of each guest with each and every stay and I am so sorry we did not meet yours. We also stand behind our guest expectations and I am sorry this was not extended to you during your stay. Again, I sincerely apologize and hope your will give us another opportunity to serve you again should you be in our area. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.