Contact Us  
Address:
7701 Universal Boulevard
Orlando  FL  32819  USA
LAT: 28.45247 LONG: -81.46442
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (407) 313-4200 Fax: +1 (407) 313-4201

Email:
cx_oids@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Universal, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/orlando-hotel-fl-32819/florlint

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 529 traveler reviews
Ranked #202 of 327 hotels in Orlando

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    134
  • Very Good
    210
  • Average
    114
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    262
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    110
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    51

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Orlando, Florida Lodging in Orlando Hotel Room in Orlando Spacious One-bedroom Suite in Orlando Whirlpool Room in Orlando, FL
Traveler Photos
unpleasant experience Clogged Unmaintained bath tub CountryInn&Suites OrlandoUniversal  ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites OrlandoUniversal  GuestRmKing CountryInn&Suites OrlandoUniversal  GuestRoom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Scott S
    “Management Makes it Work”
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I want to thank the manager Kris and staff members like Adam and the kitchen crew. They were the awesome part of our experience while staying there. The hotel is so convenient to Universal Studios, Wet-N-Wild and just fifteen minutes from Disney's Mouse World. There's plenty of places to eat within walking distance too.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    We look forward to all of your friends, family and followers knocking on our door after reading the nice review that you wrote. My staff wants to go above and beyond for each guest that comes through our doors. We can not wait until you come back to stay with us as well! Sincerely, Kelly Cowan General Manager
  • David M
    cocoa, United States
    “Great Place very Clean and comfy”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Amazing breakfast clean hotel very nice staff rooms were perfect and the location is awesome close to Universal free parking the breakfast staff was also very nice we had a great time and we will look to go there again for another visit when we go to universal
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations while you were a guest of my hotel, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando, Universal. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate it when our guests do this! We look forward to seeing you when your travels return you to our area! Kelly Cowan General Manager
  • Andrew D
    Drexel Hill, United States
    “Universal Area Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the location was excellent. Breakfast is included and offered something for everyone. A couple of miles from Universal Studies and city walk with all the restaurants. Waking distance to a restaurant call Bone Fish which might be the best kept secret in Florida and has hands down the best steaks going. Additionally, they are about to open a WAWA right across the street that has everything from gas to food. We were on a golf trip and it was central to everything.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. I am proud of my hotel and my staff. My housekeeping and my maintenance team are the reasons that my hotel is in the great shape that it is in. I do hope that your business brings you back to our area soon and that you let us take care of you while you are in our area again. Sincerely, Kelly Cowan General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.