Contact Us  
Address:
731 Citadel Road
Orangeburg  SC  29118  USA
LAT: 33.555361 LONG: -80.82405
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (803) 928-5300 Fax: +1 (803) 928-5301

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/orangeburg-hotel-sc-29118/scorange

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 177 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Orangeburg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    56
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    92
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Orangeburg, SC Hotel Orangeburg Hotel Lobby Orangeburg, SC Accommodations Hotel Amenities in Orangeburg Hotel in Orangeburg, SC with Pool
Traveler Photos
Guest Room Sorry folks, but this is blanket needs to be taken out of circulation. 1 Bedroom Suite Double Queen Guest Room Double Queen bedGuest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michelle L
    Weeki Wachee
    “Eight hour drive ahead but no Regular Coffee”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Breakfast was to be included with room price, but no regular coffee was available. I had to go out for coffee and breakfast, since we had an eight hour drive ahead of us. I couldn't believe that Country Inn & Suites could not have regular coffee for customers that were driving great distances. Plus the pool was closed. It appeared that this company is cutting back on expenses. I will not be staying at Country Inn & Suites any more.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hattie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2015
    Hello Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Breakfast is always included with your stay. We did experience some technical difficulties with our coffee machine very briefly on the morning you checked out but that issue was immediately addressed and resolved. I do apologize that you were unable to enjoy your morning coffee before leaving the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Warm Regards,
  • Danny H
    Bound Brook, United States
    “Hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I have stayed here on several occasion. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast are fantastic. The room was clean and the thermostate controls worked very well.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hattie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2015
    Hello Danny H, We appreciate your feedback and value your loyalty to our hotel. We are so delighted to hear how much you enjoy the hotel time after time. We love having you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review for others to see. See you next trip!
  • Robert S
    North Charleson, United States
    “Excellent Service”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family was looking for accomodations in Orangeburg to attend our Mother's funeral. The request for a block of rooms was requested a week prior to the funeral. I was originally sent to reservations where a representative assured me that someone from the local hotel would be following up with me via email the very next day. However, that did not happen. I called the hotel the next day and spoke with Ms Tammy Brown. She was exceptional! Tammy worked with me to setup a block of rooms at a bereavement rate. She followed up with all my inquiries in a timely fashion. Even on Tammy's day off, she sent me emails to assure me that the rooms that were requested were reserved. Tammy even took care of the cancelation of the extra rooms without me having to lift a finger. Tammy's beautiful and professional personality brought a smile and relief during my family's time of sorrow. With my husband being in the hospitality business, I can offer feedback from experience to say that Tammy is an exceptional employee and Country Inn & Suties is very lucky to have her. Tammy went above and beyond and my family and I are extremely grateful.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hattie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2015
    Hello Robert S, A great big thank you for leaving your 5-star review here for others to view. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. Our team members work hard every day to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience when staying with us. We certainly value your feedback and we look forward to being your hotel of choice next time you find yourself in the Orangeburg, SC area. Thanks again!
  • Cozymom
    Jonesborough, Tennessee
    “Very pleasant experience”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was great and loved the 'goodie bag of water & snacks' upon arrival & departure. Breakfast was fabulous. We travel with a pet and this is the second Country Inn we've stayed in & both were top notch. We always will look for a Country Inns & Suites for our pet & ourselves.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Hattie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. Our team members are always striving to ensure each guest has a wonderful trip when staying with us and we appreciate you leaving your 5-star review here for others. We look forward to serving your needs again. Warm Regards,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.