Contact Us  
Address:
4674 Ontario Mills Pkwy
Ontario,  CA  91764  USA
LAT: 34.069707 LONG: -117.5498
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: + 1 (909) 204-5365 Fax: +1 (909) 204-5366

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

http://www.countryinns.com/ontario-hotel-ca-91764/caontmil

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 313 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in Ontario
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    205
  • Very Good
    80
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    88
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    61
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    94

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Ontario, CA Hotel Ontario Hotel Beautiful Ontario Accommodations Ontario Hotel Accommodations Inviting Ontario Lodging
Traveler Photos
Filthy bathroom door Scuff marks near headboard Scuff marks near second headboard Peeling paint and scuff mark near lamp Peeling paint on bathroom door

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Toimu R
    San Antonio, United States
    “Poor Receptionist”
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Receptionist charged credit card twice for same room...employees not trained on check-in and check-out process. Great shuttle, breakfast and location. Sugar free syrup available during continental breakfast. Terrible receptionist.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2015
    We apologize again for the misunderstanding that resulted in an over authorization of your credit card at check-in this weekend. We have some very new employees and a mistake was definitely made by one of them who checked you in. We have taken the necessary steps to rectify this error and will certainly use this situation as a training tool to ensure our employees are fully trained going forward. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope you will visit us again so we can show you our typical seamless check in process and outstanding customer service.
  • 291murielb
    “Fine, but not more”
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here for 1 night and it was just OK. The air conditioner was not clean and the room itself felt in need of a scrubbing, but it was surface clean. the sofa bed was very uncomfortable, and they do not have any foam pads they can use. The staff was very pleasant, but I had hoped for more given the rate paid and how highly it is rated on TripAdvisor.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2015
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns about the cleanliness of the air conditioners with our maintenance team, and they tell me that all of the filters in the rooms were cleaned within the past month as well as the paper filters in our public spaces. We are also sorry that you did not care for the mattress on the sofa sleeper. Unfortunately, we do not have tempurpedic pads available. That might be something we can look at as part of our renovation scheduled for 2016. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will try us again in the future.
  • swaroopash
    santa clara
    “Horrible Hotel in Ontario”
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Extremely poor ambience with horrible compementary breakfast. Choose some other hotel if you can. Rooms were clean but room size was very small. We had 2 queen beds but there was not enough space to unpack and keep 2-3 suitcases. Hotel ambience is as old as stone age.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2015
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are very surprised by your impression of our hotel. We are six years old and know that our hotel is starting to show some wear however we try to maintain the property and present a clean environment for our guests. We will be starting to renovate our public areas in 2016 to include new carpeting, paint and other upgrades to bring it up to the new, more modern Country Inn & Suites by Carlson look. We are really sorry that you did not care for our Be Our Guest complimentary breakfast. As a limited service hotel we do not have a full kitchen but we try to offer a good variety for our guests with both hot and cold options. Besides eggs and either bacon or sausage, we have two Belgium waffle makers with syrup or strawberries and whip cream topping for young or old who like a treat for breakfast and yogurt or homemade oatmeal with a choice of toppings for those who prefer the healthier options. Again, we apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We received many great reviews during the same time period and are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We hope that you will consider giving us another try in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.