Contact Us  
Address:
4674 Ontario Mills Pkwy
Ontario,  CA  91764  USA
LAT: 34.069707 LONG: -117.5498
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: + 1 (909) 204-5365 Fax: +1 (909) 204-5366

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA

http://www.countryinns.com/ontario-hotel-ca-91764/caontmil

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 288 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 41 hotels in Ontario
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    193
  • Very Good
    75
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    77
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    57
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    85

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Ontario, CA Hotel Ontario Hotel Beautiful Ontario Accommodations Ontario Hotel Accommodations Inviting Ontario Lodging
Traveler Photos
??????? Meeting Room Meeting Room Two Queen Room Bedroom Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Bonnie N
    Bakersfield, United States
    “Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let us hang out by the pool an hour after closing time. The breakfast was awesome! They had eggs, bacon, waffles, several juices and hot coffee and water available all day. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2015
    We are happy that you found our hotel so comfortable and accommodating. We hope we will be your hotel of choice in Ontario going forward.
  • Esmeralda R
    Napa, United States
    “Never again...”
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Only one elevator was working when I arrived. My hotel was stuffy and smelly. The carpet was soaking wet and I had to call downstairs to verify whether they had recently shampood the carpet. The power went out int he entire building my thrir night and it was about 90 degress outside so you canimagine how quickly it got hot and uncomfortable in my room.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    We are so sorry for the experience you had recently at our hotel. Yes, one of our elevators had a problem on Sunday when you arrived however it was quickly repaired early the next morning when we could get the repair man out. There was a power outage in our city on the Tuesday night of your stay. It affected approximately an eight mile area and we are still unsure of the cause. Not unlike a residential power outage we had no idea that this was going to happen nor did we have any control on the longevity of the outage. We had all of our required emergency lighting work as designed in the hotel but they illuminate the hallways and public areas but not the individual rooms. Some of the guests opted to come down to the lobby for the duration of the outage and our staff opened the doors to allow the cool air into the room and had fresh coffee and cookies for them during the wait. Unfortunately this was the only thing we could do under the circumstances. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope you understand that this was completely out of our control. We hope you will consider trying us again in the future.
  • Michael C
    Payson, United States
    “Don't use points for a good nights sleep”
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Using points for a quick trip to California, for a family funeral, we selected Country Inn and Suites at Ontario Mills. Upon check-in, we were informed that the hotel was full, and they assigned us a handicapped access room. The hotel was indeed full...of young boys, in town for a little league tournament or some such event. At approximately 1:30 am, BOTH nights, the doorbell was pushed, thereby initiating the strobe light, which is in place for deaf guests. Being a very light sleeper, I was rudely awakened, and unable to return to sleep for the remainder of the night. I am aware that this is not the fault of the hotel, however, that does not negate the fact that a very stressful weekend was made more so, by a horrendous lack of sleep. One more small annoyance, the Front Desk did not notify us of the availability of underground parking. We eventually found it on our own.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    We are so sorry that you had this experience at our hotel. Yes, we did have several teams staying with us this past weekend and we are so sorry that the children were not supervised and caused this disruption to your sleep. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and quiet environment for our guests and although we cannot control the behavior of everyone we sincerely apologize. I have responded to your Carlson guest survey with specifics regarding compensation for your inconvenience and hope that this will entice you to give our hotel a try in the future so that we can meet or exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.