Contact Us  
Address:
3270 NYS Route 417 West
Olean,  New York  14760  US
LAT: 42.08164 LONG: -78.47837
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (716) 372-7500 Fax: +1 (716) 372-7525

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Olean, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/olean-hotel-ny-14760/nyolean

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 143 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Olean
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    59
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Olean, NY Olean Accommodation Hotel Lobby in Olean Olean, NY Hotel Rooms Whirlpool Suite in Olean
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Olean ExteriorDay Country Inn & Suites Room 224 Fitness Center Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Chris S
    Oil City, United States
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Breakfast was delicious - as always! Hotel was under construction but it was still a positive get - a - way. Beds were comfy. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was a huge hit w/my daughters. Price was right. Bonus if you a rewards card.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Christine S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review,
    March 19, 2015
    Thank you very much for your recent review. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the construction not being too big of an issue. Come back and stay again- we would love to have you!
  • Alan H
    Indianaplois, United States
    “Construction mess”
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is staffed with wonderful people but it is in the middle of a long construction period and is pretty miserable. I am not sure when it ends, but avoid until the work is complete. The staff tries its best under trying circumstances, but it is not a pleasant experience.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Christine S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review,
    March 06, 2015
    Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate your comments about the hotel construction along with your kind words about the staff. Right now renovations look to be down by Summer 2015. Please come back and see us once we are fully renovated. Again, thank you for your feedback and comments.
  • Cjkinpa
    Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
    “Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Even under renovation, the hotel was nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent! Room temp was difficult to adjust but warm. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was very clean. Overall, a good experience.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Christine S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    Thank you very much for your great review. I appreciate your comments about the staff. I appreciate your comments and feedback about the construction. Come back and visit us again soon and seen our progress with renovations. Thank you again!
  • Marc A
    Olean, NY, United States
    “Possibly The Worst Hotel Experience I've Had”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had a reservation for a room with 2 beds. When I got to my room there was a single king bed. I was traveling with another adult and my son and couldn't share one bed. I returned to the front desk and asked for another room. I was given another room but when I went to the room again just a single bed. Again I went to the front desk and again given a new room. This time the room was set up for 2 queens but there was an empty space where one bed was supposed to be and the other bed was piled with trash and furniture. The front desk said they couldn't provide a room with 2 beds or even one with a bed and sofa bed or roll away so I had to reserve a second room. During the night the bathroom above my room flooded into my room. I was awakened by the rain in my room. I told the front desk and nothing was done. I will not be staying at Country Inns and Suites again.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Christine S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    I sincerely apologize about your previous experience at our hotel. Please know that we take all comments and feedback very seriously. I am using your feedback to further train the staff. I apologize for the inconveniences we caused you. Please contact me directly at 716-372-7500, or e-mail me directly at csweitzer@visions-hotels.com. I would love to further speak with you and make this right for you. Thank you.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.