Contact Us  
Address:
3270 NYS Route 417 West
Olean,  New York  14760  US
LAT: 42.08164 LONG: -78.47837
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (716) 372-7500 Fax: +1 (716) 372-7525

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Olean, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/olean-hotel-ny-14760/nyolean

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 152 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Olean
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    61
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    33

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Olean, NY Olean Accommodation Hotel Lobby in Olean Olean, NY Hotel Rooms Whirlpool Suite in Olean
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Olean ExteriorDay Country Inn & Suites Room 224 Fitness Center Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Restoto P
    NY, United States
    “Small Town with Good Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel has good service and the staff is very kind. The room rate also not so expensive. I will recommend this hotel for you guys and I will come back to this hotel or other hotel with the same management with this hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Christine S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2015
    Thank you very much for your recent review. I am pleased to hear your recent stay with us was a success. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again!
  • Robert F
    Bellville
    “ok”
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Outdated rooms but the hotel is addressing that currently. Room cleanliness was ok but not great. Value to $ spent is not as good as Hampton Inn Olean NY. Sleep quality was decent. Sheets did not fit bed correctly giving the bed a slept in look. Breakfast area was very nice but it is all premade food- cook yourself the waffle mix crud that hotels in US think of as food. Once you have traveled overseas you will be too spoiled by amazing breakfasts with fresh baked pastries, made to order eggs and an assortment of other goodies like quality fresh fruit and Muesli to make a 5 star breakfast.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Christine S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2015
    Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize about the bed sheets, the outdated rooms and also the breakfast. With us going through this extensive remodel we are excited about our fresh new look. We will also have some other breakfast options once we convert over to our new hotel brand. Thank you again for your feedback we very much appreciate it.
  • Tracy S
    Niagara Falls, New York
    “Despite the remodel, great place to stay.”
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The staff here make the hotel...The rooms are nice, roomy, clean, and have a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. The complimentary breakfast was very good...Fresh berries and yogurt, you don't find that many places.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Christine S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2015
    Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate all the great comments about the staff and hotel. I am glad to hear the renovations did not cause too many inconveniences during your stay. Come back and stay with us again soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.