Contact Us  
Address:
3720 SW College Road
Ocala  FL  34474  USA
LAT: 29.150628 LONG: -82.18388
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (352) 237-0715 Fax: +1 (352) 237-3615

Email:
cx_ocla@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/ocala-hotel-fl-34474/flocala

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 175 traveler reviews
Ranked #18 of 36 hotels in Ocala

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    25

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodation in Ocala, Florida Ocala, FL Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub at Ocala Hotel Ocala Hotel's Fitness Center Hot Breakfast Buffet at Ocala Lodging
Traveler Photos
xx Country Inn & Suites Ocala FL exterior Country Inn & Suites Ocala, FL exterior CountryInn&Suites Ocala  ExteriorDay

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Duane P
    Ocala, FL, United States
    “Excellent Hotel to stay at”
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is very clean. the indoor pool was perfect and safe for late night swim. The whirlpool was soooooo relaxing after a long day. The staff was fantastic and the breakfast was awesome not what I expected, just as good as cracker barrel across the street. We save $40 just in breakfast. Thank you for a great night sleep.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Dear Duane, Thank you for staying with us here at the Country Inn & Suites, Ocala and for taking the time to share your experience with us and your fellow travelers. It means so much to our team when we have guests who enjoy their stay so much and then share it with everyone else. That along with our hot buffet style breakfast, Free WiFi and fresh baked cookies makes us a great choice for accommodations! The next time you stay with Country Inn & Suites, Ocala you will have to get a chance to relax in the indoor Jacuzzi and pool, of which we are the only one that offers that set up for quite a distance. Again, Duane, thanks so much for staying and sharing and we hope to see you on your next trip on I-75. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34496-d252963-r266951650-Country_Inn_Suites_Ocala-Ocala_Florida.html#
  • tonibriley
    Lake City, FL
    “Very Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This hotel is great - it's right off the interstate - I always stay here when I'm traveling. Love the fitness center and hot tub. Free breakfast make it convenient. Staff is always friendly and curteous
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2015
    Toni, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites, Ocala and thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us and fellow travelers. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and the only way we know that we are doing a stellar job at providing that wonderful service to the guest is by you telling us! Thank you for your input and for letting us know what areas you enjoyed the best, the indoor pool, indoor whirlpool and our continental hot breakfast included with your room. We enjoy our return guests the so much, it's always like a friend coming back to visit. We love visits from our friends! We are looking forward to you coming back to see us when you are in the area again! Again, thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites, Ocala and for sharing your stellar experience with all! Happy Travels, Dina Flores General Manager Country Inn & Suites, Ocala
  • William S S
    Jacksonville, United States
    “Great Customer service”
    Reviewed 
    May 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed in the Ocala, FL location the night before a job interview. I had an issue with the iron that left a light stain on my shirt as I ironed it. The manager did every thing she could to correct the situation.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
  • Kathleen S
    Ocala, United States
    “Older Hotel that needs remodeling”
    Reviewed 
    April 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff was pleasant but the lobby smelled bad. Can't describe it, but I should have turned around and gone to the newer Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn across the street. I think the place was as clean as possible given the age of the building. There were water stains on the ceiling and walls and it felt damp. It needs to be updated.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2015
    Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and your fellow travelers. Your input is how we continue to improve. Having an indoor pool and Jacuzzi does sometimes cause moisture issues on the hotels interior. We have scheduled a ventilation company to evaluate our current exhaust fans and determine if maybe newer or higher CFM fans may help eliminate this problem. I am sorry that it was a negative on your stay, but rest assured we are currently in the middle of a refresh and most furnishings, and even accent items are being updated and replaced during this time. It is a long process but little by little I do see it making a difference. Again, thank you for staying and for sharing your experience. Happy Travels! Dina Flores General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.