Contact Us  
Address:
3720 SW College Road
Ocala  FL  34474  USA
LAT: 29.150628 LONG: -82.18388
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (352) 237-0715 Fax: +1 (352) 237-3615

Email:
cx_ocla@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, FL

http://www.countryinns.com/ocala-hotel-fl-34474/flocala

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 171 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 36 hotels in Ocala

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    25

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    62
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodation in Ocala, Florida Ocala, FL Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub at Ocala Hotel Ocala Hotel's Fitness Center Hot Breakfast Buffet at Ocala Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Ocala  ExteriorDay broken handles, dusty dresser tops DIRTY CARPETS inside the microwave cart (where your food goes) broken furniture, with dusty tops

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kathleen S
    Ocala, United States
    “Older Hotel that needs remodeling”
    Reviewed 
    April 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff was pleasant but the lobby smelled bad. Can't describe it, but I should have turned around and gone to the newer Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn across the street. I think the place was as clean as possible given the age of the building. There were water stains on the ceiling and walls and it felt damp. It needs to be updated.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2015
    Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and your fellow travelers. Your input is how we continue to improve. Having an indoor pool and Jacuzzi does sometimes cause moisture issues on the hotels interior. We have scheduled a ventilation company to evaluate our current exhaust fans and determine if maybe newer or higher CFM fans may help eliminate this problem. I am sorry that it was a negative on your stay, but rest assured we are currently in the middle of a refresh and most furnishings, and even accent items are being updated and replaced during this time. It is a long process but little by little I do see it making a difference. Again, thank you for staying and for sharing your experience. Happy Travels! Dina Flores General Manager
  • Michelle H
    Merrimack, United States
    “Great, comfortable place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, close to many things to do/places to eat. The breakfast each morning offered enough variety to please our large group. My granddaughters loved being able to go to the lobby for a cookie from the "cookie jar." The elevator is a little slow, and their is only one. That was ok though because it meant when that we did not miss other members of our party like we might have if we used different elevators.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2015
    Michelle, Thank you very much for staying with us at Country Inn & Suites, Ocala and for sharing your excellent experience with us and your fellow travelers. Good word of mouth is still the best way to get your name out there! We are always happy when our guests are wowed by our clean accommodations and our extensive selection of our complimentary buffet style hot breakfast. The cookies are usually a hit with everyone, I have been thinking of adding some ice cold lemonade since summer is around the corner! You didn't mention the indoor pool and Jacuzzi, I do hope you and all of your group had the chance to enjoy and relax in them both! Thank you again Michelle and stop and stay with us again at Country Inn & Suites, Ocala the next time you're in the area, we look forward to it! Happy Travels, Dina Flores General Manager
  • Richard C
    Silverhill, United States
    “Ocalla Country Inn: A good place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The Ocalla, Fl is a great place to stay if you're travelling North or South on I75. Clean and comfortable, the staff is courteous and helpful, The indoor swimming pool is properly maintained and at a comfortable temperture, as is the hot tub. The complemenary breakfast featured a good selection, with china plates and real silverware. A selection fo coffees was also available. I didn't try the complementary cookies on this stay
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2015
    Richard, Thank you for staying with us here at the Country Inn & Suites, Ocala and for taking the time to share your experience with us and your fellow travelers. It means so much to our team when we have guests who enjoy their stay so much and then share it with everyone else to boot! That along with our hot buffet style breakfast, Free WiFi and fresh baked cookies makes us a great choice for accommodations! The next time you stay with Country Inn & Suites, Ocala you will have to get a chance to relax in the indoor Jacuzzi and pool, of which we are the only one that offers that set up for quite a distance. Again, Richard, thanks so much for staying and sharing and we hope to see you on your next trip on I-75. Happy Travels, Dina Flores General Manager
  • David E
    Atlanta, Georgia
    “Quick Stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good location near Restaurants and right off the Highway. Staff is very helpful and friendly but the Hotel needs a full renovation. The breakfast was good and there is an inside pool. I did not use the pool but it looked clean.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We will gladly share your compliments with our staff. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.
  • Tony B
    Clearwater, Florida
    “A dirty hotel with dirty rooms”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Typically very clean, this Country Inn was filthy both in the hotel and in the room itself. Mold, dust, debris on floors, missing amenities in the rooms. Couldn't wait to leave and would advise everyone to avoid if possible.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Dear Tony, I do apologize that you had such an substandard but far from the normal stay here with us. I assure you we are diligently working to insure that each of our guests has a great stay with us and receives stellar customer service while here. We continually train our staff in encourage them to find ways to make stays better. I have tracked down the housekeeping team member that prepared your room and we have gone over the way that things are more appreciated when done correctly. I have also had my maintenance man strip the floor in the elevator and rewax it to a beautiful shine. Again, I am sorry that your stay with us was not up to the level of service and comfort that we normally provide. Thank you for staying with us and Happy Travels! Dina Flores General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.