Contact Us  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  Iowa  50459  US
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 88 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    23
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Northwood, Iowa Lodging Northwood Hotel Northwood, Iowa Hotel's Lobby Hotels in Northwood, IA Hotel Rooms Northwood, Iowa
Traveler Photos
Rusty Boy relaxing at the Country Inn & Suites! CountryInn&Suites Northwood ExteriorDay fitness room fitness room CountryInn&Suites Northwood ExteriorNight

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Darla R
    West Concord, United States
    “Best of the Best”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere in the lobby with a coffee bar and baked cookies. The breakfast had everything a person would want or need with a variety of choices. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We defiantly will stay again at any Country Inns & Suites by Carlson. The staff are friendly and helpful!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Northwood, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2015
    Thank you so much for the lovely review of our hotel and services. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you back our way.
  • Lauren S
    Urbandale, United States
    “Nice accomodations- Paper thin walls”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is nice and clean and as updated as you will find at any Country Inn & Suites. The walls are paper thin however. The people in the room next to us came in drunk and were loud. Every time they came in the room you heard the door slam. This happened at 12:30 AM and then again at 2:30. I called the front desk and the clerk came up and knocked on the door to asking them to be quiet. The walls are so thin that I heard her knocking on the door.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Northwood, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2015
    Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy that you found us to be nice and clean. However very sorry for the noisy neighbors you had that interuppted your sleep and stay with us. We do hope to see you again the next time you are back in our area.
  • mizella38
    Saint Paul, Minnesota
    “Convenient ok place”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We stay here when on business in nearby Lake Mills. Hotel is clean, front desk staff friendly, efficient & helpful. Beds comfortable, desk chair new and of right height! If you want good cell reception, ask for a room not at far end of either hallway. Breakfast standard for this type of hotel. Nice to have real plates and silver! Fitness center needs to have treadmills face the TV, not a wall.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Eric G
    Zionsville, Indiana, United States
    “Nice stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good breakfast, prompt maid service, soft water, sliding entry doors, nice TV, quiet, nice shower, good WIFI, and easy walking access to the casino and restaurants. It all adds up to a good stay. That is all I have to say so to get the minimum 200 characters I will add no other comments.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Northwood, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel, services, and staff! We truly appreicate your kind words and hope to see you again the next time you are back in our neck of the woods!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.