Contact Us  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  Iowa  50459  US
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 147 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    42
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Northwood Hotel Northwood, Iowa Hotel's Lobby Suites near Diamond Jo Casino Lodging in Northwood Suites Northwood, Iowa
Traveler Photos
King Suite bedroom bedroom closet, bedroom tv actual wall and door btwn living and bedrooms bath, basic, small

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Micheal M
    Savage, MN, United States
    “Great weekend getaway”
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel is attached to Diamond Jo Casino, and is very convenient. Everything was very clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff at the front desk were quite pleasant. And the pool was area is very nice. The water was warm and hot tub did the trick. They also have a very nice selection of items at their complimentary breakfast. All-in-all, we had a great time.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Teri H
    Wisconsin, United States
    “Nice Place, would stay again”
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Nice large rooms, good variety at complimentary breakfast, and attached to casino, so you don't have to drive there. Quiet. Check in was quick and efficient. Mini store was open 24 hours a day for those late night snacks. Had a great stay.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Dan D
    River Oaks, Texas
    “motion sensor on ac realy?????”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    ac on motion sensors REALY? turned down ac went to gamble came back room was hot talked to fount desk and was told there were motion sensors on the ac how cheep can you get ? so stayed moving in the room and temp went up higher ? put in a another room and was better but still not what I would expect from this chain O and do not for get to get up every hr and move around or the AC will turn off and you will wake up sweating
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have shared your comments with our management team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Our main goal with the motion sensors is to help conserve energy. I apologize however that this was not a convenient measure for you. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • 696heatherv
    “Affordable, clean, great breakfast”
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I always look for hotels with a free breakfast. Not only was this conveniently attached to the casino (the main reason we decided to stay here) but it has close parking and a great free breakfast. We're not picky like some people, we were both satisfied after breakfast. Good water pressure and temperature on the 4th floor! Will stay again if in the area.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • N B
    Champlin, Minnesota
    “Great staff, location and more!”
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location, right off of US 35, adjoined to Diamond Jo Casino. Great staff, great breakfast, and my best friend Rusty Boy loves it there too. I especially love the personalized service we receive and also the personal recognition we receive when ever we go back to visit.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.