Contact Us  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  Iowa  50459  US
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 102 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    52
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    31
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    40
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Northwood Hotel Northwood, Iowa Hotel's Lobby Suites near Diamond Jo Casino Lodging in Northwood Suites Northwood, Iowa
Traveler Photos
bedroom bedroom closet, bedroom tv actual wall and door btwn living and bedrooms bath, basic, small basic, like the free make up remover pads

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Catherine B
    Pengilly, United States
    “traveling”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay at many hotels and it is always a pleasure when we can find Clean,Comfortable and Friendly hotels and brands we can trust. It is also very nice to have a hotel that is familiar and set up the same way each night.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sara H
    northwood, United States
    “awesome stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    had a birthday party for my daughter and it went awesome and the staff was awesome as well. my daughter had a blast staying the night and going swimming. we slept awesome due to the busy day and the comfy beds. I loved staying here.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • H7766DArobertc
    “funtime”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A very nice locaton. Rates are decent. Hotel is well kept-up. Breakfast is fine and had fun in the pool. A good place for a fast get away.Staff is friendly and they'll meet your needs. You'll enjoy your stay as a nice location and a good place to stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Northwood, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    Thank you for the review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
  • Linda H
    Beach Park, Illinois
    “GREAT PLACE”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay here every time we go to the casino...and it's not just because it's attached to the casino... the staff are friendly.. the rooms are clean.. and the rate is RIGHT! You couldn't ask for a better hotel.... and the next town is only about 15 miles north of it... so what more can you ask for? :-)
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Northwood, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2015
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review and lovely comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are so pleased that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.