Contact Us  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  Iowa  50459  US
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 136 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    79
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    40
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Northwood Hotel Northwood, Iowa Hotel's Lobby Suites near Diamond Jo Casino Lodging in Northwood Suites Northwood, Iowa
Traveler Photos
King Suite bedroom bedroom closet, bedroom tv actual wall and door btwn living and bedrooms bath, basic, small

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jenna U
    Two Harbors, United States
    “Awesome!”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was a very comfortable stay and great wheelchair accommodations with pool and whirlpool access too! We got free room upgrades and Chex Mix for being a rewards member! This is our second visit and I would definitely visit again!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michael G
    Las Vegas, United States
    “Country Inn Northwood, Iowa”
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Lots of problems. I would recommend to stay at the Holiday Inn Express across the street. The only positive was that it was attached to the casino, so getting in and out of the casino from the hotel was very easy.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2015
    I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay with our hotel. As I stated in response to your other review through our Medallia survey, If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would help me to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.
  • Harriet D
    The Villages
    “A great place to stay and play!”
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is always a stop as we are headed on I-35. Everything is clean, well appointed and reasonably priced. It is attached to Diamond Jo's Casino. This s the only time each year (as we travel to/from MN from FL) that we gamble. It's just a fun bit of "entertainment" each summer. Buffet at the Casino is great. BE SURE to get a free casino card BEFORE checking in at the hotel You will receive a discount when you present the card.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel. We truly appreciate that you choose to stay with us each time you travel from Minnesota to Florida. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
  • Roger J
    Sioux Falls, United States
    “Great experience”
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our stay at Country Inn and Suites was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful to us. We had a two year old and a dog and they helped make us comfortable. They even gave us free coffee and cookies.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff. It is so pleasing to hear that you found our staff to be both helpful and friendly during your stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back our way.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.