Contact Us  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  Iowa  50459  US
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 125 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    34
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    49
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Northwood Hotel Northwood, Iowa Hotel's Lobby Suites near Diamond Jo Casino Lodging in Northwood Suites Northwood, Iowa
Traveler Photos
King Suite bedroom bedroom closet, bedroom tv actual wall and door btwn living and bedrooms bath, basic, small

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • RnydzS
    Springfield, Missouri
    “Excellent overall experience-best beds ever!”
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    My experience here was very nice. The lobby clerk was very friendly and helpful, giving me all the information I needed. The beds were exceptional, and so were the pillows and coverlets. Comfort on a trip is very important when you get beyond middle age, and I can honestly say these were some of the best beds I have ever stayed in, in a motel setting! Prices were very good for the area and quality.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • ROGER G
    Northfield, United States
    “first stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Excellent staff, very clean and welcoming. We enjoyed having coffee and cookies available in the lobby all day. A nice covered patio to sit out and enjoy the evening. Breakfast was the best we have had while on the road, not just cereal or donuts, but eggs potatoes and waffles to name a few. There was a nice pool and hot tub, small gym, but modern equipment. A real plus is to have access to a washer and dryer. There is a fee. If you are travelling with your pets they are welcome also. It is nothing negative we can say about the hotel, our friends that we were with had stayed before and they were right about how we would enjoy ourselves.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff. We are so pleased that your first stay with us went so well and that you left us so happy with our hotel, staff, and breakfast. We truly hope you come back to stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
  • Richard H
    Mankato, MN, United States
    “Company President”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Just great. It is a 6 star hotel. Starting with the front desk, cooks,cleaning personnel everyone and anyone connect with the operation of this hotel. I have stayed at the hotel 24 nights in the past year. During my last visit the carpet was in need of a shampoo because of the previous occupant. Otherwise everyone bends over backwards for our group. Rooms have been spotless otherwise.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, IA, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate your kind words and recommending us to others. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.