Contact Us  
Address:
711 Diamond Jo Lane
Northwood  Iowa  50459  US
LAT: 43.44728 LONG: -93.35294
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 323-7000 Fax: +1 (641) 323-7412

Email:
cx_noia@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northwood, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/northwood-hotel-ia-50459/ianorth

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 98 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northwood
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    28
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    39
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    3
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Northwood Hotel Northwood, Iowa Hotel's Lobby Suites near Diamond Jo Casino Lodging in Northwood Suites Northwood, Iowa
Traveler Photos
Exterior Breakfast Area Business Center Queen Room King Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Linda H
    Beach Park, Illinois
    “GREAT PLACE”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay here every time we go to the casino...and it's not just because it's attached to the casino... the staff are friendly.. the rooms are clean.. and the rate is RIGHT! You couldn't ask for a better hotel.... and the next town is only about 15 miles north of it... so what more can you ask for? :-)
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Northwood, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2015
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review and lovely comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are so pleased that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
  • Kerri G
    Mankato, United States
    “Great Escape”
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Needed an escape from everything, so ended up at Country Inn & Suites and was happy to have landed there. The room was very clean and had a microwave and fridge, which is always great! The bed and pillows are some of the best I've slept on, so had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was great...had lots of options and a great way to start the day!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Northwood, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased to know that our rooms offered everything that you needed and that you had a peaceful and comfortable nights sleep. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you back our way.
  • Nancy B
    Maple Grove, Minnesota
    “Exceptional Service every time!”
    Reviewed 
    February 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was my 5th visit to this location in the past 11 months and every time the service, the rooms, the breakfast are consistent. The manager Tara McLaughlin runs a great crew and everyone is extremely nice and always helpful too!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMcLaughlin711, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Northwood, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for the lovely review of our hotel and staff. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.