Contact Us  
Address:
300 South Highway 3
Northfield  Minnesota  55057  US
LAT: 44.456276 LONG: -93.16417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 645-2286 Fax: +1 (507) 645-2958

Email:
Hotel Information
General Manager

Country Inn By Carlson, Northfield, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/northfield-hotel-mn-55057/mnnorthf

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 73 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Northfield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    37
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    7
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Inviting Hotel Exterior in Northfield Brick Fireplace in Northfield, MN Hotel's Lobby Northfield Accommodation with Single King Bed Northfield Hotel's Double Queen Room with Chair Swim at Northfield Hotel's Sunny, Indoor Pool Area
Traveler Photos
CISNorthfield Pool CISNorthfield Exterior Day CISNorthfield Standard Double CISNorthfield Standard King CISNorthfield Room Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michael Z
    St Cloud, MN, United States
    “Nice place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean rooms, well furnished for a couple. The breakfast was average. The staff was helpful and responsive to our needs. The location is a few blocks away from the downtown area. Overall, pretty quiet.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tom D
    Northfield, United States
    “DIRTY”
    Reviewed 
    May 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was disgusting. The walls were filthy! The pool was equally as dirty and disgusting, and the entire time we were there we never saw any towels on the towel shelves by the pool. The sauna door was removed and a vending machine was pushed into the sauna. The included breakfast offered the bare minimum, and what they DID have was NOT good. Out of three door keys we were given, NONE of them would work properly, which meant MORE trips up and down the stairs, SINCE THERE WAS NO ELEVATOR (which made getting our luggage up to our room extra fun).
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Northfield, MN, responded to this review,
    May 08, 2015
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. With the hotel only being 2 floors we are not required to have an elevator. If someone can't do stairs they tell us and we switch them to a first floor room or offer assistance with the luggage depending on the situation. When I discussed this with you I was told it was fine no help was needed and no request for first floor was given. We never want guests upset and want to resolve any issues immediatley, as long as they are brought to our attention which I wish you would've done. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the manager.
  • Jody H
    Northfield, United States
    “Trains, stains and room rate switcheroo”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Would not recommend this location but this area is limited in hotel options so beware. We had prebooked our 2 night stay through THEIR website for $120 per night. When we arrived, they would NOT honor our room rate saying they have a floating rate, so they charged us $120 and $145 per night. We would have left but were in town for a dance comp, had limited time & not familiar with the area. Our room...gross! Stained carpet, stained bedding, and right outside our window....train tracks. The trains run ALL night and blow the whistle like crazy. The walls are also paper thin so you can hear what's going on upstairs & in the hallways. The breakfast is gross (fresh fruit should be fresh right? milk should be cold? oatmeal should be moist?). The bathrooms are updated with granite & nice lighting, so that was the highlight of our stay. Avoid this location and be sure to bring your reservation confirmation with you so you don't get the room rate hike at check in like we did.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Northfield, MN, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We also appreciate you taking the time to reach out and informing us about an inaccuracy on your room bill. We understand the inconveniences this can cause. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered, but are happy to see the situation has been resolved. If you need further assistance, please contact the hotel directly.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.