Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
300 South Highway 3
Northfield  Minnesota  55057  US
LAT: 44.456276 LONG: -93.16417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 645-2286 Fax: +1 (507) 645-2958

Email:
Hotel Information
General Manager

Country Inn By Carlson, Northfield, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/northfield-hotel-mn-55057/mnnorthf

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 106 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Northfield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    23
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    58
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    9
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Inviting Hotel Exterior in Northfield Brick Fireplace in Northfield, MN Hotel's Lobby Northfield Accommodation with Single King Bed Northfield Hotel's Double Queen Room with Chair Swim at Northfield Hotel's Sunny, Indoor Pool Area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Anne G
    Chanhassen, United States
    “Okay hotel, Clean Room, NO SLEEP!”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel room was nice, but it is located right next to train tracks, and trains go by ALL NIGHT LONG so don't plan on getting a good night of rest. The complimentary breakfast was, complimentary. It was dirty, disorganized and I would not recommend it to anyone.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Northfield, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the train that runs behind the hotel. When your travels bring you back to our area please request a room on the opposite side of the railroad tracks, most people don't even realize it's back there when on the opposite side. I have spoken with my breakfast staff about your concerns as well. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • Kimberly V
    Nevis, United States
    “Rooms Gross/Customer Service Terrible”
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was disgusting. If I'd known any better, I'd say the room wasn't cleaned and the beds were "remade." The sheets were so wrinkled, it looked like they had already been slept in. The bathroom had empty bottles and hair on floor from previous stayers. $130 for a night - makes me sick!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Northfield, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Always be sure to inform the front desk so these concerns can be addressed immediately and a new room be given to you. I never want a guest to stay in a room they don't feel comfortable in. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • rallysquirrel
    Belleville, Illinois
    “Not 4 star but very acceptable.”
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed at this motel several time over the past few years. The staff are invariably courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and well-kept. There is a pool but no workout area, although there is one down the street that you can access.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.