Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
300 South Highway 3
Northfield  Minnesota  55057  US
LAT: 44.456276 LONG: -93.16417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 645-2286 Fax: +1 (507) 645-2958

Email:
Hotel Information
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northfield, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/northfield-hotel-mn-55057/mnnorthf

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 111 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Northfield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    23
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    62
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    9
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Inviting Hotel Exterior in Northfield Brick Fireplace in Northfield, MN Hotel's Lobby Northfield Accommodation with Single King Bed Northfield Hotel's Double Queen Room with Chair Swim at Northfield Hotel's Sunny, Indoor Pool Area
Traveler Photos
Exterior Suite Suite Suite Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Rebecca G
    La Verkin, United States
    “Wonderful!”
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Staff was quick and friendly to get me checked in. The room was clean and tea and coffee in the room was lovely to have. Did not use the fridge or microwave, but very nice additions to have. The bed was perfectly comfy.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • agco21
    Elgin, Minnesota
    “The train will keep you awake all night”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great hotel except 1/2 block from train tracks that roared train whistle every time the train went by, which was about every 2 hours. You will not get a good nights sleep. Look for a more quiet hotel, several in Northfield.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Northfield, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize about the train that runs behind the hotel. If a request is put in for a room on the opposite side of the tracks most people don't even realize it's back there. Although the train can be heard from anywhere in Northfield it is more noticeable at our hotel because we are so close. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • Paula F
    Northfeild, United States
    “Never Again”
    Reviewed 
    February 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Bad everything... train track right behind hotel... room dirty bugs on the ground and in corners of floor... no towels for pool.... cold hot tub.... front desk person no where to be found.... BAD EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND. I would never choose this hotel again. Keep for outside door by our handicap room did not even work.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Northfield, responded to this review,
    March 01, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. It does make it difficult to keep up on pool towels when there is well over 100 kids in the hotel at one time. We definitely try to keep it stocked as best we can if the towels aren't being left in the hotel rooms where we don't have access to them. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.