Contact Us  
Address:
300 South Highway 3
Northfield  Minnesota  55057  US
LAT: 44.456276 LONG: -93.16417
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 645-2286 Fax: +1 (507) 645-2958

Email:
Hotel Information
General Manager

Country Inn By Carlson, Northfield, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/northfield-hotel-mn-55057/mnnorthf

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 65 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Northfield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    31
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    6
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel Exterior Cozy Lobby Single King Room Double Queen Room Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
CISNorthfield Pool CISNorthfield Exterior Day CISNorthfield Standard Double CISNorthfield Standard King CISNorthfield Room Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Sara J
    Faribault, Minnesota
    “Pool issues”
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff and the breakfast were wonderful; the room we stayed in this time was a bit smaller than before and paid less on previous stay. Our issue was with the pool area, it seemed like the maintenance could have been little better there. We had some skin issues after being in the pool.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brandon G
    Fargo, United States
    “A terrible stay overall.”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our only positive experience was when we arrived. The young lady checking us in was pleasant enough, but every other interaction we had with an employee was sub-par. The people I spoke with on the phone prior to our stay were rude. The whirlpool in the "suite" we booked didn't work, and was stained with red scrapes all over it. Our bed had a large stain that was visible thought the sheets. I had to move the dresser in order to plug the tv in upon our arrival. The breakfast was poorly stocked, and we had to seek out an employee to find nearly every dish or utensil we were looking for. Our doors had cracks in the frame that could be seen though. All this to say upon check out with all these problems, the manager would only offer us a $10 discount on our suite
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Angela N, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the general manager. I will be more than happy to take care of any concerns you have.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.