Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
960 Ed Noble Parkway
Norman  OK  73072  USA
LAT: 35.206483 LONG: -97.48391
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (405) 360-0240 Fax: +1 (405) 360-0241

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, OK

http://www.countryinns.com/norman-hotel-ok-73072/oknorman

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 182 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Norman

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    74
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    89
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Inviting Hotel in Norman, OK Norman Accommodations Norman Hotel's Fitness Center Norman Hotel with Indoor Pool Complimentary Breakfast in Norman
Traveler Photos
bedroom bath living room living room Hot breakfast items in chafing dish

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jenni R
    Dallas, United States
    “Quick Trip to Norman”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Overall it is a good value for the price. The bed and pillows need some improving. They need to update the TV's and put ice-machines on all floors. The shower pressure and ability to stay hot made up for a lot of it.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brad M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review,
    January 22, 2016
    Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are delighted that you recognized our hotel as a value proposition. Glad you found the water pressure and plenty of hot water to your liking.
  • Carol C
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
    “Look elsewhere”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    No hot water and no aplogy for the inconvenience. When approaching the front desk about no hot water the attitude was "matter of fact" and the response was "I dont know what to tell you, maintenence has been called. " Any apology would have made the world of difference in this circumstance.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2016
    I was disappointed to receive a "look elsewhere" caption to the review. I certainly understand that when we cannot provide our usual stellar service, we risk losing you to a competitor. It is a competitive world and you as the consumer have options. We did have a hot water problem as we had a hot water circulatory pump go bad. At first, we didn't truly understand the nature of the problem and although we started diagnosing the problem the night before we didn't fully resolve the problem. Apparently the pump was working intermittently at that point in time and everything was fine. it was incorrectly determined that the problem was resolved. The circulatory pump in question subsequently failed overnight. We later determined that a check valve had failed too. The two failures allowed cold water to backfill the hot water lines with cold water resulting in some guests were getting hot water (as normal) and other guests getting cold water only (not normal). These facts, only became known to us later in the day. We are sorry that we were not able to completely identify and rectify the problem before you experienced a cold shower. We apologize profusely.
  • mac272
    “Comments”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Just didn't get the room I had reserved. Was very disappointed in that. But, am glad that you take pets, as I have large breed dogs and there were no issues. The breakfast that is offered was very good and the location is in a great area.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review,
    January 15, 2016
    Occasionally, we get requests that we cannot honor because the room type you reserved may be available but not available on the first floor for example. There may be identical rooms on the second and third floor available (thus the room showing available at the time of booking). Sometimes, the staff is in a very hard place trying to determine whether the room type or the room location (first floor) is more important and should determine which room is pre-assigned. I always suggest people that have very specific needs call the hotel on the morning that they are due to arrive and speak to the morning desk clerk. It is generally that person that is responsible for room assignments and the order in which rooms are cleaned (so special requests and early arrivals, if you must have it I suggest that you call in, confirm the request and if exactly what you requested is not available, help the desk clerk in question identify suitable accommodations. Thank you again for your positive review.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.