Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1125 Newnan Crossing Blvd. East
Newnan  GA  30265  US
LAT: 33.394728 LONG: -84.74163
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (770) 304-8500 Fax: +1 (678) 854-0755

Email:
cx_newn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/newnan-hotel-ga-30263/ganewnan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 134 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Newnan

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    57
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Newnan Lodging in Newnan, GA Hotel's Lobby in Newnan Newnan, Georgia Hotel's Fitness Center Newnan Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
20151010_192858_large.jpg 20151023_195145_large.jpg 20151023_223405_large.jpg 20151024_080124_large.jpg Their sign.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Amber B
    Newnan, United States
    “Caution- highly chlorinated pool”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The pool was so chlorinated within 15-20 minutes it has turned my daughters hot pink swim suit purple. Her friend suffered the rest of the night with horribly irritated eyes. My daughter who is 6 has long hair and it was irreversibly damaged.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan, responded to this review,
    January 23, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the swimming pool during your stay. Your feedback is extremely beneficial and will help us make the necessary hotel improvements to ensure a safe and positive guest experience.
  • Amber C
    Fairfax, United States
    “hotel staying”
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was staying in this hotel because it is very convenient and easy access for market complex. The hotel is very nice however some of the things need to improve. The rooms are good however the carpet is too old and smelling very bad. The idea for tea/coffee 24 hours at lobby are excellent idea. Internet is not fast enough when room is full. Over all the hotel is in very good location which is very nice for those who does not have own car.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • andygump60
    Thomaston Ga
    “DO NOT STAY HERE”
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Cancer Center Treatment of America made a reservation for me with Country Inns & Suites . I am a cancer patient and I had never stayed with them before. The parking lot was not equipped to handle handicap parking. The parking is terrible at best. When I arrived I ask to see the room first, the young lady at the desk was rude and said I had all ready been booked in room 105. The room was small, the bath tub had large chunks out of the bottom, the toilet was stopped up, and the floors were nasty. My husband had to go to the desk and get a plunger, because the phone in the room DID NOT work. When I came back to the room after being at CTCA, I found out that the TV did not work. I finally banged the receiver of the phone on the table and a faint sound came through. I talked to the same young woman at the desk and she said that they do not have maintenance staff at night and all of the other rooms were booked. I feel like my money should be refunded. It horrible staying in a room that had bacon on the floor beside the bed. Also the pool was not available The 2 days that I was there were stressful because of the terrible condition of the room plus the rudeness of the staff
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. Usually this is not the standard of our service and we always strive to accommodate our guests in the most effective manner. We regret that the condition of your room and the service you received from the staff were disappointing, and we are working diligently on these areas in order to improve the satisfaction of our future guests.
  • Mary B
    Gilbert, United States
    “Old but nice”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel shows its age, but its clean and the people were friendly. The pool was closed and we weren't notified of that. We were there for a wedding and thought the pool would have been a great asset for the kids to wind down in the evening. Unfortunately it was closed our entire stay. The breakfast selections were okay, but lacking flavor and freshness. The night staff person was great, she went out of our way to make the food area available so the kids could play while the adults talked. Thanks Megan
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.