Contact Us  
Address:
315 Magazine Street
New Orleans  LA  70130  USA
LAT: 29.950212 LONG: -90.06782
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (504) 324-5400 Fax: +1 (504) 324-5439

Email:
Hotel Email
Sales Office
General Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA

http://www.countryinns.com/new-orleans-hotel-la-70130-2424/laorlean

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 2,347 traveler reviews
Ranked #23 of 155 hotels in New Orleans
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1306
  • Very Good
    799
  • Average
    153
  • Poor
    55
  • Terrible
    34

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    547
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    938
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    97
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    210

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Hotel in New Orleans near the French Quarter Welcome to This Hotel in New Orleans near the French Quarter New Orleans, Louisiana Accommodations New Orleans Hotel Lobby New Orleans Hotel's Lobby
Traveler Photos
Academia Área de descanso e lazer Suíte Suíte Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lauren Z
    Chicago, United States
    “Average hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was perfectly fine just don't expect any bells and whistles. It was a busy weekend in New Orleans and so the price for the room was higher than it normally is. At $300 per night I have a lot higher expectations. But as for a normal night this hotel is fine.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kevin K
    Commerce Mi, United States
    “Poor place for a Business meeting”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room quality was poor and free breakfast was even worse. Conference room had a water leak for the ceiling which was resolved by a bucket hanging to catch the toilet water. Not what I want to call a prime atmosphere for a meeting.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mike-Larose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2015
    We apologize for the trouble during the training session you attended! We know that a water pipe began a slow drip on one of the days and it was an inconvenience, but we are glad that once the event broke for lunch we were able to get in the room and fix it properly without disturbing the class. We always want to go with the full fix from the get go, but had a request to hold off for the extra little bit so as to not interrupt. We hope that outside of the brief window the rest of the week went great.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.