Contact Us  
Address:
3516 Waccamaw Blvd
Myrtle Beach  SC  29579  USA
LAT: 33.72282 LONG: -78.93211
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 236-4500 Fax: +1 (843) 236-4501

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/myrtle-beach-hotel-sc-29579/scmbeach

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 174 traveler reviews
Ranked #68 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    80
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    80
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Hotel Welcoming Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach Hotel's Lobby Whirlpool Suite in Myrtle Beach Hotel Room in Myrtle Beach
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites MyrtleBeach  ExteriorDay flat screen, mircrwave & fridge in cabinet loved this arrangement Artwork that added so much charm to the hallways Our comfy beds greeted us and we slept so well in them

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • James H
    Summerville, United States
    “Great Stay for a Great Price”
    Reviewed 
    January 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great!!!!! The availability to 501, conway, the beaches, the outlets, and for me local to all the different job sites I work at. Clean, shower was tall enough so I did not have to bend over like other hotels, and hot water that didn't run out in 10min. Have had breakfast bar in past, usually good but it depends on who is setting it up....Thanks!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • CarolinaGal70
    Charlotte, NC
    “A great experience in Myrtle Beach!”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had a great stay in Myrtle Beach, thanks to the excellent customer service we received at this hotel! The manager, Shane Buchanan, went above and beyond our expectations in making sure that the details of our stay were handled efficiently and courteously. I can't think of an experience, from a customer service perspective, where we've been more pleased -- even in five star resorts! We were also given information by Shane about the local area that helped make our visit so much more enjoyable. Highly recommend this location!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shayne B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn and Suites. Shayne is definitely an asset to our company. He will be thrilled to hear that you have spoken so highly of him. He always goes above and beyond to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. Thank You for your kind words! We look forward to your next stay whenever your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Dottie C
    Myrtle Beach, United States
    “Great experience”
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I had an amazing stay with Country Inn & Suites from the time I entered the building. It was Coastal Carolina University fall graduation and everything was wonderful. The friendly staff, cleanliness, great service, room was amazing. Breakfast was very good. Price was great. If your looking for a place off the main highway yet close to everywhere then Country In & Suites is the place to be. Enjoy, I did.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shayne B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We really take pride in being a wonderful staff to all guests that come stay with us. I'm happy that you had time to partake in our Be Our Guest Hot Breakfast. It really is delicious! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels brings you back to Myrtle Beach. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
  • Champagnemist2
    Osage Beach, Missouri
    “Good value”
    Reviewed 
    December 19, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were in town for our sons graduation from Coastal Carolina. The hotel is very convenient for school events. The staff was wonderful, but the guest rooms are a little "tired" looking. For the money & a one nite stay it was still a good value.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shayne B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2014
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and we would love to have you again as our guest when your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach! We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.