Contact Us  
Address:
3516 Waccamaw Blvd
Myrtle Beach  SC  29579  USA
LAT: 33.72282 LONG: -78.93211
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 236-4500 Fax: +1 (843) 236-4501

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/myrtle-beach-hotel-sc-29579/scmbeach

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 176 traveler reviews
Ranked #66 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    81
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    81
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Hotel Welcoming Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach Hotel's Lobby Whirlpool Suite in Myrtle Beach Hotel Room in Myrtle Beach
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites MyrtleBeach  ExteriorDay flat screen, mircrwave & fridge in cabinet loved this arrangement Artwork that added so much charm to the hallways Our comfy beds greeted us and we slept so well in them

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lori S
    Dalton, United States
    “Excellent Hotel Every Time”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The management here is consistent and polite. I've stayed here many times and each time it is the same. The rooms are clean and in working order. The staff is courteous and friendly. I have to make numerous trips to this area to visit the college and I will choose this hotel for future visits.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Simone J
    Eastover, United States
    “Give this place a try!”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our recent stay was spontaneous so we really didn't know what to expect. The rooms were nice, the staff was very helpful, and the breakfast buffet was great! It was close to the outlet, restaurants, and entertainment. Great choice for a quick getaway!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • James H
    Summerville, United States
    “Great Stay for a Great Price”
    Reviewed 
    January 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great!!!!! The availability to 501, conway, the beaches, the outlets, and for me local to all the different job sites I work at. Clean, shower was tall enough so I did not have to bend over like other hotels, and hot water that didn't run out in 10min. Have had breakfast bar in past, usually good but it depends on who is setting it up....Thanks!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • CarolinaGal70
    Charlotte, NC
    “A great experience in Myrtle Beach!”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had a great stay in Myrtle Beach, thanks to the excellent customer service we received at this hotel! The manager, Shane Buchanan, went above and beyond our expectations in making sure that the details of our stay were handled efficiently and courteously. I can't think of an experience, from a customer service perspective, where we've been more pleased -- even in five star resorts! We were also given information by Shane about the local area that helped make our visit so much more enjoyable. Highly recommend this location!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shayne B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn and Suites. Shayne is definitely an asset to our company. He will be thrilled to hear that you have spoken so highly of him. He always goes above and beyond to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. Thank You for your kind words! We look forward to your next stay whenever your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.