Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
3516 Waccamaw Blvd
Myrtle Beach  SC  29579  USA
LAT: 33.72282 LONG: -78.93211
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (843) 236-4500 Fax: +1 (843) 236-4501

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/myrtle-beach-hotel-sc-29579/scmbeach

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 278 traveler reviews
Ranked #62 of 217 hotels in Myrtle Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    128
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    144
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    44
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Hotel Welcoming Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach Hotel's Lobby Whirlpool Suite in Myrtle Beach Hotel Room in Myrtle Beach
Traveler Photos
bathroom kinda small double queen flat screen, mircrwave & fridge in cabinet double queen TA_IMG_20151113_213339_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ray L
    “Myrtle Beach stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    First time staying at the Myrtle Beach Country Inn. The Hotel was clean and quiet (even though they were renovating at the time, great job). All of the staff were friendly and courteous, easy check in and out. Breakfast bar was nicely stocked and coffee 24 - 7. I will stay there again, and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Our staff will be pleased to know that they made you feel right at home. We thank you for your input and look forward to having you back as our guest when your travels bring you back to the area.
  • Anthony W
    West Columbia, South Carolina
    “Great visit”
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and I JUST WANTED TO GET AWAY for a few days in the Myrtle Beach area. We have used Country Inns in the past and are very pleased. We recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to have quality and economy.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2016
    Thank you for writing the wonderful review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the recommendation of our property to others and look forward to having you back as our guests when your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach.
  • Latisha J
    Laurinburg, United States
    “New Years Eve”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was the perfect spot for an awesome weekend. Rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast entry was nice I like the thick waffles they serve. The staff was friendly and courteous. The location is great off of hey 501
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Housekeeping was happy that you were satisfied with the condition of your room and all of our staff was honored that you mentioned their wonderful hospitality. Again, thank you for staying with us and for giving us your input. We look forward to having you back at our hotel when your travels bring you back to the area.
  • inglz
    Orleans, Vermont
    “Very good hotel for the price”
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is clean, well managed and the staff are friendly, helpful and professional. We would rate the hotel higher--but it is very noisy--not from traffic or construction, but the water pipes and people walking on the floors above were especially loud.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2016
    Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am happy to see that our staff made you feel right at home. I have addressed your concerns about the noise in our hotel with our Maintenance Engineer and assure you that we are working diligently to ensure that this issue is not a problem in the future. Again, we value your input and look forward to having you back as our guest so that we can exceed your expectations.
  • Sabrina P
    Goose Creek, United States
    “Worth it”
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had to go to a graduation and just wanted a clean place to stay at with the family, with breakfast in the morning and possibly a pool for my child to play in. It's got an indoor pool and we stayed the first weekend in December. It's clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was kind. I had to call prior to booking, plus after our stay and each time the customer service was a please to speak with. The food was good - good selection (eggs, meat, breads/bagel, fruit, yogurt, make your own waffle, etc.) and they had a choice of three juices/coffee/milk, water. My 8 year old enjoyed the indoor hot tub/pool - thank goodness because after a long drive it helped get the energy out :)!
    Stayed 
    December 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sandra M, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review,
    December 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of our indoor heated pool and spa. Most of our guests like having that option during the colder months of the year. We also thank you for the feedback about the cleanliness of our rooms. Our Housekeeping Department works very hard to ensure that each guest is comfortable in their rooms and they will be delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. In behalf of all the staff at the Country Inn & Suites, we thank you for your input and look forward to having you back as our guest when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.