Contact Us  
Address:
2200 South Elmhurst Road
Mt. Prospect  IL  60056  USA
LAT: 42.025278 LONG: -87.94150
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 290-0909 Fax: +1 (847) 290-1774

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/mt-prospect-hotel-il-60056/ilohare

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 226 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Mount Prospect
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    92
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    92
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    38

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mt. Prospect, Illinois Hotel O'Hare Airport Hotel's Shuttle Hotel Room in Northwest Chicago Suites Chicago, IL Chicago O'Hare Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites ChicagoOhareNW ExteriorDay Breakfast room Bedroom Couch with pull out bed hotel view

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Roxane Z
    Baltimore, United States
    “We stay 2-3 times a year”
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Always clean and family oriented. Staff is fabulous, rooms are comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. A very good value in the Chicago area, convenient to the airport and major highways. We always feel welcome there. Have been staying there for at least 5 years, 2-3 times a year. Staff is always welcoming and helpful.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnNW, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare NW, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Dear Roxanne Z, Thank you for taking the time to comment and rate our property. We value the loyalty of return guest like you. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day! Regards, Charles Dreiske
  • Kathleen H
    Brookfield, United States
    “Won't stay again”
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I choose this hotel for the 1. location 2. price 3. free wifi and parking. Staff was great both in person and on the phone. The room was clean enough, i rated cleanliness "poor" related to the overwhelming cigarette smoke smell throughout our floor. wi fi service in room never worked. The access code was given with our room key, we never had the chance to use it. Both smart phones, an ipad and a laptop could not connect far enough to put in the code. no wifi network was detected. Room wifi was one of the top reasons i choose the facility. I had to use my personal hotspot while there. the elevator sounded and felt like it was going to fall down, a bumpy ride in both directions. the room was purchased as a non smoking room, there was a no smoking sign at the door, the entire 3rd floor reeked of cigarette smoke as soon as you exited the elevator. it was pervasive during the entire stay. the satellite tv stopped working in the evening, back on the next morning. The coffee pot needs replacing or descaling, it took 10 minutes of sputtering just to make a cup of hot water. We were there on a tight schedule of family commitments. I did not ask for these things to be corrected as i didn't really have the spare time to change rooms, etc. If we were staying a second night i would have or i would have considered changing to a different hotel.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare NW, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2015
    We thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay! We genuinely appreciate your review, as it helps us to relay these matters to the internet service provider while troubleshooting these issues. We especially regret to hear about the smell of cigarettes you experienced during your stay, and the other problems you found with the room. We will make sure that management is aware so these matters can be addressed as soon as possible.
  • Bonnie C
    United States
    “Enjoyed our stay!”
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean, convenient and staff were very friendly! We enjoyed our stay, especially fun times around the swimming pool. No problems with internet. Breakfast was yummy too. Only problem was the ice machine was leaking and the carpet was wet all around it.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnNW, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare NW, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2014
    Dear Bonnie C., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the professionalism demonstrated by our staff. It's great the you and your family were able to relax and enjoy our pool, whirlpool and breakfast. Thank you for pointing out the leaky Ice Machine. We will make sure that Engineering takes care of that. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day! Regards, Charles
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.