Contact Us  
Address:
2200 South Elmhurst Road
Mt. Prospect  IL  60056  USA
LAT: 42.025278 LONG: -87.94150
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 290-0909 Fax: +1 (847) 290-1774

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/mt-prospect-hotel-il-60056/ilohare

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 293 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Mount Prospect

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    113
  • Very Good
    97
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    117
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    51
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mt. Prospect, Illinois Hotel O'Hare Airport Hotel's Shuttle Northwest Chicago, IL Hotel's Lobby Fireplace Fitness Center at Mt. Prospect Accommodations Hotel with an Indoor Pool and a Whirlpool Spa near ORD Airport
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites ChicagoOhareNW ExteriorDay Recepcao Breakfast room Bedroom Couch with pull out bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • emeehan
    Waupaca, WI
    “Run down”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    There was left over food in our room at check in. Our friends' room smelled awful. The whole hotel was a bit run down looking. Our bathroom was not in great condition, though nothing major was broken. Overall, the price was high for the quality of the hotel. The pool was nice. The internet was intermittent.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    chasdrei2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2015
    Dear emeehan, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and comment on your experience. We take great pride in the professionalism of our staff. I would like to apologize on behalf of the staff that you were checked into a dirty room. I will make sure to meet with our Housekeeping supervisor to make sure that vacant rooms are checked before guests are given keys. Your reference to the overall condition of the hotel is helpful so that we can provide feedback to the Management Company about what our next project should be. We hope to see you again so that we can make it up to you. Have a great day! Regards, Charles Dreiske
  • Kevin L
    Chicago, United States
    “Comfort & Service”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent staff and a good facility. We stayed in two different rooms due to emergency bookings. The staff were all very helpful. The airport shuttle was very prompt and convenient. Breakfast was good. The pool was fun! Rooms were clean and spacious. Highly recommended!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Bishop T
    Corpus Christi, United States
    “Could have used a fridge & microwave”
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Rather neat and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. The group rate for our rooms was great ($89/night plus tax). My room didn't have a fridge or microwave. When I asked for one at the front desk, they said standard rooms don't come with that (I was on the 3rd floor). Thought that was a weak answer since other members of the group who had rooms on 2nd & 1st floors had standard rooms w/fridge & microwaves. Still, I managed. Great food places within walking distance and supermarkets if you want something more. Would go back if needed to, even if it is the room w/o the fridge and microwave.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • beachlady3940_1
    Green Bay, Wisconsin
    “excellent”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We were there for treatment from a Dr. in Chicago. Anthony Lopez,man at front desk,really went out of his way to help us find our way. He printed some map quests for us,which was a big help. We did not get lost thanks to him.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.