Contact Us  
Address:
2200 South Elmhurst Road
Mt. Prospect  IL  60056  USA
LAT: 42.025278 LONG: -87.94150
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 290-0909 Fax: +1 (847) 290-1774

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/mt-prospect-hotel-il-60056/ilohare

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 283 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Mount Prospect

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    110
  • Very Good
    96
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    113
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    51
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    55

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mt. Prospect, Illinois Hotel O'Hare Airport Hotel's Shuttle Northwest Chicago, IL Hotel's Lobby Fireplace Fitness Center at Mt. Prospect Accommodations Hotel with an Indoor Pool and a Whirlpool Spa near ORD Airport
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites ChicagoOhareNW ExteriorDay Recepcao Breakfast room Bedroom Couch with pull out bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • roberthH2242FV
    “Very nice quiet stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel did what we expected by giving us a very quiet relaxing stay after a very long trip from Europe. They let us into the room at 11:30 AM even though the room was to be available at 3:00 PM, thus allowing us to get much needed sleep.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnNW, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL, responded to this review,
    July 01, 2015
    Dear Tabitha O, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and comment on your experience. We take great pride in the professionalism of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. It's great to hear that you were able to relax after your travels. Thank you for the input on the need for updating. This helps with feedback that we can provide for our Management Company so they know what the next project is. We hope to see you again. Have a great day! Regards, Charles Dreiske
  • Tabitha O
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Expected More”
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel wasn't terrible but I expected more out of a Country Inns & Suites. The breakfast was cold and the hold breakfast was not kept tidy during breakfast. Hotel does need some updating. On a positive note, the staff was friendly and easy to do business with.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnNW, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Tabitha O, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your experience. We take great pride in the professionalism of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We will address the issue of cold items and an untidy appearance in our breakfast room. By checking what the Breakfast Attendant is ordering and inspecting the display we will work to improve the overall appearance. The input on our need for a renovation is important. Our Management Company needs to know when clients notice. We hope to see you again. Have a great day! Regards, Charles Dreiske
  • Jeanette Z
    Windsor, United States
    “Stay here”
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This would be a comfortable place for any single, family or friend to stay at. Not pretentious. The location being so close to the airport and near my friends and family, as well as restaurants and shops I wanted to check out, made it a good location for me personally. I felt well rested and a little sorry to leave.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnNW, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL, responded to this review,
    June 22, 2015
    Dear Jeanette, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience and rating our hotel. We take great pride in the professionalism of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for mentioning how comfortable and convenient our property was for you. It is the testimony of guests such as yourself that really motivate our staff. We do have a great location relative to several restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. We hope to see you again. Have a great day! Regards, Charles Dreiske
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.