Contact Us  
Address:
2200 South Elmhurst Road
Mt. Prospect  IL  60056  USA
LAT: 42.025278 LONG: -87.94150
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (847) 290-0909 Fax: +1 (847) 290-1774

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/mt-prospect-hotel-il-60056/ilohare

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 303 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Mount Prospect

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    116
  • Very Good
    101
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    124
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    52
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    61

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mt. Prospect, Illinois Hotel O'Hare Airport Hotel's Shuttle Northwest Chicago, IL Hotel's Lobby Fireplace Fitness Center at Mt. Prospect Accommodations Hotel with an Indoor Pool and a Whirlpool Spa near ORD Airport
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites ChicagoOhareNW ExteriorDay Recepcao Breakfast room Bedroom Couch with pull out bed

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Joy M
    Lexington, Kentucky
    “OK STAY”
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff is great but what business center has just 1 computer. the computer had a virus. The front desk employee had to bypass some codes to get me on the computer and then I could not print anything in color. They said the front desk didn't have a clor printer either. Told me to go to Staples. Really?
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Roy H
    Palmyra, United States
    “The Power of Convenience and Great Care”
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful. The location was not only convenient to where I was conducting my business but also very convenient to the Chicago-O'Hare Airport. There are also plenty of eating establishments around this hotel that received very good ratings from Yelp.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Neeraj S
    Faridabad, India
    “Peace of Mind after 30 hours of travel”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent place. Very near to the Airport. Next to many restaurants-- specially an Indian restaurant (as I was craving for Indian food). Also very close to the Business I was to attend to. Very friendly staff which guided me through my process of reaching the destination.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kristy L
    Mason City, United States
    “Family Trip”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I use Country Inns & Suites by Carlson for almost all my travels and this location did not disappoint. The location was good. The staff went above and beyond at helping us. The rooms were clean. The beds were good. Pool was nice with a hot tub. And the free breakfast, as always, a great way to start our day.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Angelwings240
    Sarasota, Florida
    “2 amazing employees”
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Front desk service saved the whole experience. Susan Alvarado and Brenda Trujillo were absolutely outstanding. From the moment they greet you at the desk with a smile. Both are very knowledgeable of the area and efficient. Housekeeping is also very good and detail minded. Now the room is outdated and feels overall dirty. The light at the closet is none. The internet and t.v signal went down everyday. Breakfast your typical Midwest non healthy non organic sugar loaded stuff. That front desk staff deserves recognition they did there best with what they had to work with.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    chasdrei2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2015
    Dear Angelwings240, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and comment on your experience. We take great pride in the professionalism of our staff. It is especially nice when staff is mentioned by name for going above and beyond. We will make sure to pass on the word to Azucena and Brenda. Your input on the overall condition and cleanliness is very important to us. This helps the Management Company decide the next project to concentrate on. I will work with housekeeping on deep cleaning our rooms. We hope to see you again. Have a great day! Regards, Charles Dreiske
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.