Contact Us  
Address:
5155 Carmichael Road
Montgomery  AL  36106  USA
LAT: 32.36173 LONG: -86.21785
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (334) 270-3223 Fax: +1 (334) 270-1423

Email:
cx_mtge@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/montgomery-hotel-al-36106/almoneas

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 75 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 73 hotels in Montgomery

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    30
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    12
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Montgomery, AL Hotels Hotel near Montgomery Airport Montgomery, AL Hotel's Lobby Hotel's Lobby in Montgomery MGM Airport Hotel's Lobby
Traveler Photos
Welcome Bathroom Kitchenette Living room area this was where the handheld shower USED to attach so a wheelchair user could reach it. No anymor

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • seabreeze007
    bonaire
    “Relaxing”
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Clean hotel. We stayed over after visiting the casino. Check in was a breeze. The ladies were very nice even though it was late. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast had French toast, sausage, cereal, fruit, bagels & toast. The first time that I've not had eggs at breakfast, but overall I enjoyed it. I love staying at any Country Inn & Suites hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diann S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2015
    Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your stay at Country Inn & Suites. I really appreciate you taking time to fill out the guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to the area!
  • Alexander S
    Hampton, United States
    “Smokers”
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Don't go to this place if you do not like the smell of smoke... We requested a room that was non-smoking and we got a "non-smoking" room that smelled like a bar that had not ventilation system. We requested another room but "nothing was available". Coming from an ex-smoker, this was a really bad place to be.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diann S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2015
    Dear Valuable Guest, I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your disappointment in not having the exact type of room you wished when you visited us. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I know it is important to have a room which meets your specific needs, and I know that it is an unpleasant experience to have to settle for less than you want. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Please know that we value you as a guest and your concerns or our concerns! Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.
  • Amy S
    Riverside, United States
    “Great People; Room in Rough Condition”
    Reviewed 
    August 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    WONDERFUL staff and LOVE the noon check-out and long breakfast hours, but the floor around our sitting area sink was soaked, the shower-curtain rod was coming off the walls and tipping down (making the shower curtain slide to the center), the toilet wouldn't stop running, and the AC wasn't working consistently. tl/dr: Nice people/great policies: room in rough condition
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diann S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review,
    August 06, 2015
    Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are thrilled to know that you did receive great guest service when visiting the hotel. I want to apologize that the room and furnishing were not of the high standards we expect. We can be confident that we are following up on your concerns in hope that when you return we can meet your complete expectations. Again, thank you for your thoughts.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.