Contact Us  
Address:
120 Highway 21 South
Monroeville  AL  36460  USA
LAT: 31.46878 LONG: -87.34753
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (251) 743-3333 Fax: +1 (251) 575-5916

Email:
cx_mval@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/monroeville-hotel-al-36460/usamval

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 42 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Monroeville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    12
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    5
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hospitable Monroeville, Alabama Accommodation in Monroeville, Alabama Monroeville Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Monroeville Hotel Rooms in Monroeville
Traveler Photos
Day Exterior Pool Night Exterior Room 221-the lap desk should be replaced Room 221

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kerry S
    Monroeville, United States
    “Pleasant Hotel stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The customer service was EXCELLENT. The Lobby was nice and clean. The room was nice and very clean, however the Mattress & Foundation in rm 207 was very noisy. Every movement resorted to a noisy, crackly sound.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Martha R
    Tallassee, United States
    “great stay”
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The overall experience was great. The staff was always available ad extremely helpful making sure all our needs were met. The rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. I was very excited that they allowed my pet to stay with me. They were even friendly wit him. Overall great stay at a reasoable rate.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Christopher W
    Branford
    “To kill a Mockingbird Inn”
    Reviewed 
    August 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent lodging with friendly competent staff and good proximity to shopping and dining. Good value and great rest. The complimentary breakfast included real food such as bacon and sausage in addtition to the ubiquitous self-mad waffle and, although, I did not indulge it smelled excellent. I will stay there again.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Wayne D
    Flowood, MS
    “Watch you Credit Card Statements”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Was double charged and have yet been refunded. Was promised to have been resolved but hasnt been taken care of. Internet service went to crap once you left the lobby. Rooms were ok but if I'm having to pay double I would rather drive the extra distance and stay in a lot nicer place.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville, responded to this review,
    July 23, 2015
    We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please contact Corporate Customer Care if you require additional assistance in this matter.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.