Contact Us  
Address:
120 Highway 21 South
Monroeville  AL  36460  USA
LAT: 31.46878 LONG: -87.34753
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (251) 743-3333 Fax: +1 (251) 575-5916

Email:
cx_mval@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville, AL

http://www.countryinns.com/monroeville-hotel-al-36460/usamval

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 39 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Monroeville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    10
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    4
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hospitable Monroeville, Alabama Accommodation in Monroeville, Alabama Monroeville Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Monroeville Hotel Rooms in Monroeville
Traveler Photos
Pool Night Exterior Room 221-the lap desk should be replaced Room 221 Room 221

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Will M
    Montgomery, United States
    “Good polace to stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Country Inns and Suites has always had a good value and clean rooms. I would recommend it to anyone. The free breakfast was good but not great but for the price of the stay it was ok. Gotta use at leat 200 characters.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 226karib
    “Don't do it”
    Reviewed 
    June 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Terrible room. Dirty phones, missing light bulbs, dirty bathroom, dirty curtains, damp rid in bathroom (aware of problem)...smelled of old cigarette smoke. I should have requested a room change .. I arrived in a rush due to completely incorrect google map directions (I can say I haven't experienced that until now either).
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville, AL, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the details of your stay. We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. We regret that the condition of your room was disappointing, and we are working diligently on these areas in order to improve the satisfaction of our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at it has enabled us to take corrective action and improve the guest experience.
  • Kathy E
    Monroeville, United States
    “great family experience”
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had family coming for my son's graduation. I rented 3 rooms and each were well decorated, clean and handicap accessible. We used the pool daily and enjoyed the fresh baked cookies during the stay. The breakfast was also good. We enjoyed the dining and lobby areas for visiting. I also made many changes to my reservations in the weeks and days prior to our stay. Each time the staff was kind and helpful with the changes that I required. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Dennis L
    “Exceptional Service”
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Went to see "To Kill A Mockingbird" with six other friends, and we all stayed at Country Inn and Suites, Monroeville, Alabama. We all really enjoyed the facility, found the value very good and the service exceptional. This is a well-managed operation, and the location to the event was great too.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.