Contact Us  
Address:
120 West University Drive
Mishawaka  IN  46545  USA
LAT: 41.720844 LONG: -86.17898
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (574) 271-1700 Fax: +1 (574) 243-1432

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/mishawaka-hotel-in-46545/inmishaw

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 126 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Mishawaka
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mishawaka, IN Accommodations Welcoming Mishawaka Hotel Lobby Hotel King Room in Mishawaka Mishawaka, IN Hotel Acccommodations Whirlpool Hotel Suite in Mishawaka, IN
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Mishawaka  WhirlpoolSuite Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Amy L
    “Lugged my luggage”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    There is no elevator. Be prepared to lug your luggage up the stairs if you are on the 2nd floor. The bathroom was very up to date and modern looking. The room was clean. The breakfast was ok for a Country Inn and Suites. They were out of milk but there was no sign posted on the milk dispenser.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mary G
    McHenry, United States
    “Stayed One Night”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This property is old and badly in need of an update. While it was clean, you could tell that it has been patched together for several years. The lounge chair in my room was upholstered in plastic, there were holes in the walls and the entry door at one end of the building was out of order so I had to reload my luggage and move my car around to the main entrance. The check-in person at the desk was polite and efficient, but I would not stay here again.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tammie C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are currently working on a renovation at this property, and while many major items have been completed, we are still working on fixing the issues you raised. Thank you for your kind words in reference to our staff and our cleanliness. We hope to get a chance to show you our finished product soon.
  • Don R
    Logansport, United States
    “Over Priced”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was clean enough and the staff courteous but it is a typical $79 per night hotel in Indiana. At $159 per night it is outrageously over priced. I did not make the reservation myself or I never would have confirmed it. It was my first stay at a Country Inn and it will be my last with that kind of pricing.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tammie C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, responded to this review,
    August 26, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. When special events take place in the area, an increase in demand can cause our rates to fluctuate. Unfortunately your trip took you through our area during one of these times. We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope you give us a chance next time you are in the area.
  • Robert J
    Pico Rivera, United States
    “Good stopover”
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was passing through on a cross country trip and just spending the night. I was impressed by the location and secure feel of the area. Everything met the expectations I've come to have regarding Country Inns. Comfortable and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again if I ever happened to be in the area.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.