Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
120 West University Drive
Mishawaka  IN  46545  USA
LAT: 41.720844 LONG: -86.17898
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (574) 271-1700 Fax: +1 (574) 243-1432

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/mishawaka-hotel-in-46545/inmishaw

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 171 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Mishawaka
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    93
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mishawaka, IN Accommodations Welcoming Mishawaka Hotel Lobby Hotel King Room in Mishawaka Mishawaka, IN Hotel Acccommodations Whirlpool Hotel Suite in Mishawaka, IN
Traveler Photos
Unfinished Work (3 months later) Shoddy Craftsmanship Perpetual Construction Mess Finishing up at 9 AM?

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • slimster77
    Buffalo
    “As good as it gets”
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Staff was excellent, room was clean and well appointed, breakfast was great. Did not have a chance to use the pool, but it looked to be clean and well kept. The location was extremely good, near most of the things you come to the area for. Overall, a great place.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ronald F
    Marlborough, United States
    “Needs Updating”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is definitely in need of an update and upgrade. First when we checked in, we had to sign our life away because of previous groups who came through and destroyed the place, we had to suffer the ramifications of previous customers. We had the suite, with the hot tub in the middle of the room. Don't get this room. My kids used the hot tub and it leaked all over the floor. This made the room very musty and moldy smelling. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. Had to call the front desk to get shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc. because none were left by the maids. The people who work here are very accommodating, but the facility is in need of a serious facelift.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Anthony G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will make sure that we have enough amenities in our rooms for our guest's stays in the future. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
  • Patrick T
    st paul, mn, United States
    “loose toilet & horrible breakfast”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is not in the best condition. The toilet in our room was loose. As usual the breakfast was horrible. Was out of several items and had to ask front desk to get someone on it. When the items came out the meat was still cold & the powdered eggs were the worst. At a regular rate of over $100 most people expect better. Especially when it is very simple to improve or fix these things.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Anthony G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2016
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. While our eggs are not powdered, we will work to improve them. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.