Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4470 State Highway 28
Milford  New York  13807  US
LAT: 42.633545 LONG: -74.96313
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (607) 286-7600 Fax: +1 (607) 286-7604

Email:
cx_ctny@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cooperstown, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/milford-hotel-ny-13807/nycooper

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 223 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Milford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    77
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    107
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    46
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Cooperstown, NY Cooperstown Hotel's Lobby Guest Room at Cooperstown Lodging Guest Room at Lodging in Cooperstown Cooperstown, NY Hotel's Heated Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
Close up of jacuzzi Questionable jacuzzi Baseball themed decor The view north from my room - lovely! The view to the east of the hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Sally G
    Barto, United States
    “great place”
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Even though they were under renovations they did a great job. The areas that remained open were very clean. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great! Stayed here before and will stay here again and believe me.... we don't just stay anywhere!!
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Gretchen C
    Buffalo, United States
    “Hotel under construction and moldy refrigerator”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room where we stayed was still under construction. No place to hang clothes because the closet was unfinished. Paint and scrapes on the doorframe, bathroom counter was held up with 2 x 4s. Found mold all over the door of the refrigerator. Nobody came to clean it until THE NEXT AFTERNOON.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Zack T, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cooperstown, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2016
    I apologize for the issues that you discuss about your stay. We have just received the closet rods and they will be installed immediately. Before that, they had built the closets figuring to put them in later. Likewise, we are having shelving built to put beneath the vanity in the bathroom, and they will be in place shortly. I will speak with the staff about your complaint of mold in the refrigerator to ensure that a similar situation doesn't take place again. Thank you for your review.
  • Lisa L
    Macedon, United States
    “Double charged!!”
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I Stayed one nite, when I got Home I was notified by my credit card of a fraudulent charge.Sure enough , The hotel Charged me $120.00+ for a night two days later. I was tolerant of the renovations and the bad breakfast . The staff was friendly, if they had'nt double charged me i would have given a good review.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Zack T, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cooperstown, responded to this review,
    April 12, 2016
    I apologize that you are showing two charges on your account. I will look into that personally to see what can be done about this issue. I do hope that your stay in Cooperstown was a pleasant one.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.