To update the property and enhance your stay, this hotel will be undergoing renovations.

We request your patience as we work to renovate guest rooms through May 12, 2016.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2212 Deming Way
Middleton  WI  53562  USA
LAT: 43.099087 LONG: -89.52045
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (608) 831-6970 Fax: +1 (608) 831-6976

Email:
cx_mawe@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/middleton-hotel-wi-53562/wimiddle

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 251 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Middleton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    122
  • Very Good
    89
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    85

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Middleton, Wisconsin Lodging Madison, WI Hotel Lobby at Middleton, WI Hotel Hotel Rooms in Madison Middleton Accommodations
Traveler Photos
Life Fitness Equipment Nice separate Living Room Large separate bedroom Extra large room Front Desk

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michelle M
    Rockford, United States
    “Great Place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was really nice and clean. The hotel staff that I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The location is within walking distance of several places to eat, but they also have a shuttle that does a loop.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2016
    April 26, 2016 Michelle M Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you into the Madison area. Regards - Rob Wartella, GM
  • 423darrylg
    “Renovations compromise stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We are veterans of Country Inns in Madison and have achieved the Country Inns Silver Elite level. We are accustomed to top notch facilities and service at Country Inns in Madison. This trip was exceedingly disappointing and did not measure to the standards of previous stays. Overall, our impression was that the hotel was undergoing renovations/updating and this caused notable inconvenience and significantly compromised the enjoyment of the stay for us - we were not told about renovations prior to our visit or at the time of reservation. The entry halls had a paint odor; our room seemed "unfinished" as there were no towel racks in the bath room - had to put towels on counter or over dirty shower curtain rod, no wardrobe hooks on wall in bathroom, no kleenex dispenser or kleenex boxes anywhere in the rooms, no lamp on the desk in bedroom, no plug-ins for charging at desk, old furniture with wear/tear showing, no full length mirror anywhere - in fact, the only mirror was above the bathroom sink, no TV channel listing sheet or other literature anywhere in room, and there was no check out statement delivered to our room under the door during the night prior to our departure. There was a light blinking on the wall above and to the right of the TV in the bedroom - and this disrupted our sleep, and the H/AC system was suboptimal. On the positive side, the towels were plush (new?) and shower had good pressure and temperature regulation. We felt like we were staying in an unfinished room with some furniture placed in it. We have always loved our experiences at Country Inns and will come back - but with hopefulness that things are better next time - as this was an anomaly for us. Housekeeping person was very friendly.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    April 25, 2016 423darrylg Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are in the midst of renovations to all guest rooms, and have completed an extensive remodel on our breakfast room and lobby ares. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. Regards, Rob Wartella, General Manager
  • Evelin W
    United States
    “Pleasant experience”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Enjoyed my week long stay at this hotel. I stayed here by myself for business and my experience was very good. Friendly service, clean rooms, good breakfast. Locations was good and quiet. No complaints in any way! Would come back and stay here again.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    April 25, 2016 Evelin W Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you into the Madison area. Regards - Rob Wartella, GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.