Contact Us  
Address:
I-94 & Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City,  IN  46360  USA
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 151 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    59
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Michigan City Hotel's Exterior Michigan City Accommodations Lobby at Michigan City Hotel Michigan City Hotel's Indoor Pool Michigan City, IN Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
Whirlpool Suite Studio Suite Standard Queen Extended Stay Suite_Bedroom Exterior_Day

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • fromaway2
    Mount Desert, Maine
    “Easy and comfortable stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was above average for a self-serve, buffet-style affair, with a fairly wide variety of items. No complaints about the rooms. Recommended.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • garlin930
    Novi, Michigan
    “Stay here.”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stay here. Great hotel. We have stayed here a few times. Always good clean service. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Good service and pleasant employees. Close to Blue chip casino and shopping.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. In any business keeping a customer (or guest) is easier than obtaining a new one. And we do that by offering the best we have each and every day. I am truly happy that we have demonstrated this to you and cannot wait to see you again. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Sheri C
    Chicago, United States
    “Always a great stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is clean and comfortable. I stay here often and am greeted by name with a smile. Very close to anywhere you would want to be in Michigan City. Good price too, but rates do go up in the Spring and Summer. I will continue to stay as long as I need to visit Michigan City.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.