Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
I-94 & Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City,  IN  46360  USA
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 203 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    79
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    55
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Michigan City Hotel's Exterior Michigan City Accommodations Lobby at Michigan City Hotel Michigan City Hotel's Indoor Pool Michigan City, IN Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
Lobby Coffee pot...no cups? Mold on the floor by bathtub Larger-than-normal mini fridge and microwave Queen/Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Fashionette J
    michigan city, United States
    “horrible”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    staff is exceptional but you dont get what you pay for i paid for a whirlpool room and got it but the whirlpool didnt work so im disappointed in it and not gonna go back. if you get a room look at it and make sure its what you want!!!
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Sharon B
    “Stay at the new Hampton”
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Arrived late on a Monday night, and the staff was helpful and courteous. From the time we entered the lobby, the motel had a strong smell of bleach or chlorine. Our room on the third floor was not any better. Breakfast was basic, but acceptable. My clothes smelled like bleach for three days after we checked out. They had to be laundered to remove the bleach smell from them. After we killed the two insects in the room, and removed the long blond hair from the bed, we slept on a rock hard bed. The breakfast bar was was basic, and food quality was mediocre. A new Hampton Inn is being built at the same interchange as this motel. Stay there when it opens; it's worth the price.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review,
    February 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize for the issues you encountered with your room, including the pool chlorine smell. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Tova W
    Detroit, United States
    “Great Service and Amenities for Price”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Really enjoyed our stay with my husband and kids. Everyone enjoyed the pool and whirl pool even the little ones. The breakfast was tasty and had many options. The beds and room were clean and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review,
    February 06, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.