Contact Us  
Address:
I-94 & Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City,  IN  46360  USA
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 142 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    51
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Michigan City Hotel's Exterior Michigan City Accommodations Lobby at Michigan City Hotel Michigan City Hotel's Indoor Pool Michigan City, IN Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity ExteriorNight CISMichigan City Pool CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity Suite CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity WhirlpoolSuite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Alice M
    Colorado, United States
    “Nice Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed at this hotel for an event in South Bend. Nice and clean rooms and the staff was quite friendly. We did not have the chance to have the complimentary breakfast (we had to leave early), but they had good complimentary coffee all day and complimentary cookies.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Pamela L
    Alabama, United States
    “Very Comfortable Rooms”
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was our first visit to this hotel and was very pleased with the service we received - from checking in - room cleaning - to checking out. Staff members were pleasant, our room and bed were comfortable. Thank you for a great stay. :)
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel to meet your standards and our staff to be friendly! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • 831armandoa
    “Great, nice and quiet”
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you are in town for business is great! the access to the internet is fast, the rooms isolate the external noise. ether you are finishing working on that presentation or you would like to get well rested for next day meeting this is the perfect place to stay. For leisure or family stays, and as a small pet owner I wish soon they can accommodate small pets, for family without pets I see families happy, having great time in the hotel pool. If you are in the area for sightseeing, this is a great place for your HQ, you can explore Michigan City and New Buffalo, Outlet stores are close by, restaurants for all budgets, and awesome beaches.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.