Contact Us  
Address:
I-94 & Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City,  IN  46360  USA
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 131 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    47
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Michigan City Hotel's Exterior Michigan City Accommodations Lobby at Michigan City Hotel Michigan City Hotel's Indoor Pool Michigan City, IN Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
CISMichigan City Pool CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity Suite CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity WhirlpoolSuite CISMichigan City Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Nicole G
    Comstock Park, United States
    “Dirty”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The room was dirty and not maintained well. There was burn holes on our blankets and what looked like puke on the wall. Our door would not shut all the way unless we physically pushed or pulled it shut. We didn't notice until we left our room and returned to an open door.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review,
    March 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize for the issues you encountered with your room, including the room door closer. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Floridawillsgirl
    Florida
    “Pleasantly surprised”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    On my recent visit to Michigan City to visit family we chose the Country Inns & Suites based on the other reviews here on trip advisor and we were not disappointed! The hotel is conveniently located. Front desk staff was very pleasant (ALIX) and the room was well appointed and VERY CLEAN! PROS: BEST COFFEE I have ever had outside of a coffee shop! Price vs value was high! CONS: There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke on my hall but it did not enter the room thankfully! Breakfast buffet was inconsistent during our stay! Seems the weekday staff is much more attentive to the buffet than the weekend! I was very impressed the the glassware and the quality of the food on Friday but I cannot say the same about Sat. morning's offerings! All in all for the price this is a great place to stay while visiting MC!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review,
    March 31, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel to meet your standards and our staff to be friendly! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Jose L
    Michigan City, United States
    “My stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was an average room same as all the rest, bathroom cleaniness was minimal, the room was same as all the rest. Really nothing special. Breakfast ok same as all the other hotels, Staff is great at helping the guess.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review,
    March 14, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize for the issues you encountered with your room, including the lack of bathroom amenities and breakfast items. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.