Contact Us  
Address:
I-94 & Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City,  IN  46360  USA
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 160 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    63
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Michigan City Hotel's Exterior Michigan City Accommodations Lobby at Michigan City Hotel Michigan City Hotel's Indoor Pool Michigan City, IN Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity Pool CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity BusinessCenter CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity MeetingRoom Exterior_Dusk Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michael R
    Cumberland, Md
    “Wow. What a great place”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you need a little out of the way, but yet close to heart of it all at a great price, convenient friendly staff and an affordable price look no further. I also truly enjoy the hospitality provided from 530 until 700 Monday thru Wednesday.... nice
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Wow. What a great place! I love to see that word in your comment,Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon! Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Robert H
    Crown Point, IN, United States
    “Husband”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very Good, we enjoyed our stay and breakfast. The room was clean and confortable. Everything was good. Easy to get to and made a good trip. Good location and easy to get to. Not much more to add to this review.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel to meet your standards and our staff to be friendly! ! We look forward to having you back on your next trip to the area! Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Erin C
    Austin, United States
    “Beware of rates”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was quoted 3 different rates and had to go different routes to get them (in person, by phone, on line). Pain in the neck and felt conned. The hotel was not worth what we paid but it was nice to have a place that was easy to get to. We appreciated the breakfast every morning and the variety that was provided each day we stayed there. Overall it was OK just more than we would have liked to have paid.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize for the issues you encountered with your room reservation and rates. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Heather M
    Fremont, United States
    “Clean & Friendly!”
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    After walking into both the Baymont Inn and Clarion we stopped here. Both previous hotels were absolutely out of the question...they appeared dumpy and had horrible smells when entering the lobby! This hotel was very lit up outside with a nice appearance and just off the main road. Upon entering it was clean and the only smell was of the pool located by the front desk. Our Moose Lodge discount was not accepted, but the front desk did give us a slight break on the price, $137 was the original price for a king bed room. The room was so nice, the bathroom was sooo clean!!! We enjoyed the pool, whirlpool, and hot breakfast in the morning! Downfalls: pool area could use a little updating & there were no eggs at breakfast. Nice place to stay for the evening as we celebrated our anniversary!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.