Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
I-94 & Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City,  IN  46360  USA
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 223 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    79
  • Very Good
    77
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    89
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Michigan City Hotel's Exterior Michigan City Accommodations Lobby at Michigan City Hotel Michigan City Hotel's Indoor Pool Michigan City, IN Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
Lobby Coffee pot...no cups? Mold on the floor by bathtub Larger-than-normal mini fridge and microwave Queen/Queen Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Francesco F
    Creazzo, Italy
    “JUST FOR A NIGHT BUT IT WAS A REALLY CONFORTABLE STAY”
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    the hotel was very clean and personnel really polite. the rooms as the bathroom are big and confortable .The breakfast is good with fresh fruit.the furniture looked new and good. the swimmingpool is small but the water was clean and the fitness center is small and cold .
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review,
    May 11, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you had a good experience overall. Our team appreciates all of the reviews we receive, and we hope that we can accommodate you again. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • ACJ999
    Stockholm, Sweden
    “Good value for the money”
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed during our roadtrip between Chicago and Detroit and found this hotel to be a nice positive surprise. Well kept hotel. Easy check in/out. Nice comfortable room/bed. Breakfast simple but good quality and variety of choices. Friendly staff. Good value for Money spend.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2016
    Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Linda S
    Dyer, United States
    “Bowling Tourney”
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I thought it was a little pricey for the value of the room. Other hotels similar in the area (where other bowlers chose to stay) were less expensive and the same quality as this hotel. Would probably choose a different location next year when we return to this tournament.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you had a good experience overall. Our team appreciates all of the reviews we receive, and we hope that we can accommodate you again. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.