Contact Us  
Address:
I-94 & Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City,  IN  46360  USA
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 124 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    44
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Michigan City Hotel's Exterior Michigan City Accommodations Lobby at Michigan City Hotel Michigan City Hotel's Indoor Pool Michigan City, IN Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity ExteriorNight Lobby Coffee pot...no cups? Mold on the floor by bathtub Larger-than-normal mini fridge and microwave

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Christina E
    La Porte, United States
    “Great stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was great, super nice, and easy to deal with. Booking the visit, checking in and checking out were very easy. The room was clean and nothing seemed to be out of sorts. The pool was clean and warm, but a touch on the small side but decent for a quick swim. I would go back in a flash!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you had a good experience overall. Our team appreciates all of the reviews we receive, and we hope that we can accommodate you again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Christopher R
    Indianapolis, United States
    “EXCELLENT”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was amazing and very helpful! Super friendly and warm welcome! We travel all over the US and this room and hotel was the cleanest we've stayed at in years. Excellent breakfast and easy check out. We will stay at Country In and Suites from now on! If you're in the area, you MUST stay here!!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2015
    Thank you so much for the great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City. We are looking forward to seeing you and your friends again in the future. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Dennis H
    Fairborn, Ohio, United States
    “we will be back!”
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is clean, smells clean and the staff is friendly. We feel welcomed and cared for each visit. The breakfast buffet has everything we like and much more. We have not tried the pool but it appears to be well maintained. The location is near an interstate, restaurants and a brand new Wal-Mart. We will absolutely be back.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2014
    Thank you so much for the great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City. We are looking forward to seeing you and your friends again in the future. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.