Contact Us  
Address:
I-94 & Hwy 421, exit 34B
3805 N. Frontage Road
Michigan City,  IN  46360  USA
LAT: 41.664855 LONG: -86.89214
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 879-3600 Fax: +1 (219) 879-0931

Email:
cx_mich@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/michigan-city-hotel-in-46360/inmichig

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 137 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    50
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    22

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Michigan City Hotel's Exterior Michigan City Accommodations Lobby at Michigan City Hotel Michigan City Hotel's Indoor Pool Michigan City, IN Hotel with Indoor Pool
Traveler Photos
CISMichigan City Pool CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity Suite CountryInn&Suites MichiganCity WhirlpoolSuite CISMichigan City Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Haanzy
    “Great stay for price”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I chose this Hotel because it was close to the South Shore train which we were taking into Chicago for the day. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I would stay here again if in the area.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Catherine W
    “Great Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I love this Hotel I always have the best experience here. The front desk is so friendly and kind and their breakfast is always great! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends, We got the family package that came with one large pizza and a 2 liter of soda it was great!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Please "Like" us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
  • Mustafa A
    west lafayette, United States
    “very good”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    very good hotel but the price is a little bit high very good hotel but the price is a little bit high very good hotel but the price is a little bit highvery good hotel but the price is a little bit highvery good hotel but the price is a little bit highvery good hotel but the price is a little bit highvery good hotel but the price is a little bit highvery good hotel but the price is a little bit highvery good hotel but the price is a little bit high
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review,
    April 10, 2015
    Thank you so much for the great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City. We are looking forward to seeing you and your friends again in the future. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.