Contact Us  
Address:
11750 Mills Drive
Miami  Florida  33183  US
LAT: 25.689858 LONG: -80.38324
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (305) 270-0359 Fax: +1 (305) 270-1334

Email:
cx_mifl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL

http://www.countryinns.com/miami-hotel-fl-33183/flmiaken

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 226 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Kendall

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    64
  • Very Good
    98
  • Average
    35
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    81
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    73
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in South Miami Hotel Lobby in Kendall Double Queen Room at Miami Hotel King Guest Room at Miami Lodging Kendall Suite Living Area
Traveler Photos
Desk area Window in the room Closet Sink is outside and bathroom is seperate fuente

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • David B
    Stacy, United States
    “One Bad Experiance”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This Hotel Advertises , Clean and Spacious Rooms. The Rooms were Small ! Beds barely Fit ! Couldn't walk around them. . Décor was Old and out dated. Old TV's, Old Furniture, Old Carpet. Breakfast room had a narrow Hallway feel, Dinning Tables were 4 x 4 Card tables with Folding Chairs. Food presentation was not as attractive as could have been ! I have stayed at Many County Inn and Suites Locations and this Miami Location did not represent there reputation ! Very disappointed that I had to spend 38000 Award points especially since I paid for 1 Bed King Suite with Hide a bed and got a room as this. After many discussion with the Hotel front Staff I finally got some satisfaction when working with Management. They recognized that I didn't get the Room upgrade I reserved and no other options were available so they did set me up with a local restaurant dinner that they covered the cost on. Nice option but I think I still deserve a refund on my Points used !
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Thank you for your comments but we could not accommodate your first night request. Your room type was based upon availability and we were sold out on that room type. We are glad we were able to accommodate you the second night. So glad you enjoyed the Dinner as one of our Lakeside Restaurants.
  • Sharlyn M
    Charlotte, United States
    “Country Inns & Suites in Miami”
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great staff, great food and room accommodation. I didn't like the slow elevator and heard more noise coming from the narrow hallways compared to other other stays. However, the amenities provided and the staff are great. They provided a welcome gift bag with small snacks and a bottle of water. Great breakfast spread and cookies & coffee available at the check-in counter. Surprisingly, they did not have a bunch of tourist brochures available at the lobby. But they did have a bookshelve of library.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    We thank you for your comments unfortunately the room type you requested is upon availability and Management did find you the room on your second night. We are glad you enjoyed the dinner that was our way of saying sorry for the inconvenience for the first night.
  • Edwin R
    St Augustine, Fl, United States
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stay at this hotel several times of year to visit our daughter and grand kids. We can always depend on a clean room and friendly service. The complementary breakfast is always hot and the service is excellent. The staff keeps the dining room clean and restocks the buffet before the food runs low. We highly recommend this hotel for short or extended stays.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review,
    February 16, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your stay. Many people read these reviews and take those into consideration. Again thank you for staying with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.