Contact Us  
Address:
11750 Mills Drive
Miami  Florida  33183  US
LAT: 25.689858 LONG: -80.38324
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (305) 270-0359 Fax: +1 (305) 270-1334

Email:
cx_mifl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL

http://www.countryinns.com/miami-hotel-fl-33183/flmiaken

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 243 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Kendall

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    72
  • Very Good
    104
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    78
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in South Miami Hotel Lobby in Kendall Fitness Center at Accommodation in South Miami Business Center at Kendall, Florida Hotel Kendall Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Miami  ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Miami  Suite CountryInn&Suites Miami  Suite CountryInn&Suites Miami  GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Miami  Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Liliana L
    San Jose, Costa Rica
    “Future Improvements”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    As mentioned previously it is important to finish off what you have started. The hotel is looking chic and very up dated. However, the rooms and especially the bathrooms are lagging behind and need a spruce up! In addition the pillows are a bit lumpy which was why I commented on average for the sleep quality.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Demetrice S
    Kendal, United States
    “Jazz in the Gardens”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I would definitely stay again. Friendly and courteous staff. Clean rooms and the breakfast was delicious! The elevator was out for a few hours on the first night of our stay, but was fixed promptly. It was spring break week, so the hotel was a bit packed, but other than that, our stay was great! They even pushed our check out time back by an hour to acommodate our needs!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to give us the feedback on your recent stay. I truly apologize for the elevator issue. I thank you again very much for your review.
  • Michelle L
    Redlands, California
    “Many positives”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We enjoyed the location, very comfortable beds, pool and on-site laundry. Unfortunately only 1 washer and 1 dryer, and dryer didn't dry completely after 2 cycles. They need to add more plugs in the room. Breakfast was excellent one day and pretty bad the next, so not sure whether to recommend. We also booked at the absolute last minute, so probably paid more than we should have.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review,
    March 25, 2015
    Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting everyting. We are happy to read your comments and also that you enjoyed our location. The feedback we receive from our valued guests,like you, enables us to target areas and take the necessary ations to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
  • Elba M
    Tallahassee, United States
    “Location, location, location”
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful hotel. I wanted to be in the Kendall area, and this is about as good as it gets. Located in a high scale shopping area with a grocery within walking distance. Right near is La Carreta and Casa Van, both of which are excellent Cuban restaurants. The bed and pillows are super comfy. Very clean. Personnel is willing to do anything to ensure a great stay. (They even got me a coffee cup from the breakfast area because I'm picky and enjoy a regular coffee cup). Oh yes, and they have coffee all day long, and cookies at night. And a library to pick books from. Large TV, fridge, small but comfy lobby, and a fitness room, pool, and superb breakfast. I'm planning to stay there again. Safe place, too!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    Thank you for your review and we are glad to provide you an Excellent location. Our location is the best in Miami/Kendall area, with lots of restaurants and shops. Thank you for staying with us and we encourage you to visit us again at Country Inns Miami/Kendall
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.