Contact Us  
Address:
11750 Mills Drive
Miami  Florida  33183  US
LAT: 25.689858 LONG: -80.38324
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (305) 270-0359 Fax: +1 (305) 270-1334

Email:
cx_mifl@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), FL

http://www.countryinns.com/miami-hotel-fl-33183/flmiaken

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 346 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Kendall
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    118
  • Very Good
    142
  • Average
    47
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    129
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    98
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    50

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in South Miami Hotel Lobby in Kendall Fitness Center at Accommodation in South Miami Business Center at Kendall, Florida Hotel Kendall Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
Sleeping Area Country Inns CountryInn&Suites Miami  ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Miami  Suite CountryInn&Suites Miami  Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • patriciasM6863JK
    “Good Location”
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Good location to highway access for airports, travel to Ft Myers, South Beach, Coconut Grove, etc. Room was spacious w/added living quarters. View of lake was misrepresented. Did not use pool or have the breakfast, so I cannot comment. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a great experience and I would stay their again.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    Thank you for your comments, yes we have the best location in Miami/Kendall area. We apologize for not having a full lake view. Again thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay.
  • Ricardo R
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    “Less than what I expected”
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The good: Location is great, with pubs, shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Surroundings are very nice. Parking is ample, and I was able to get a good spot every night. Room size is generous, and the beds are comfortable. The not so good: The safe deposit box did not function during my stay, despite claiming twice... Pillows are very uncomfortable (however, I understand this is a very personal issue) Pool was not very clean, and side access doors could be opened without a key...
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review,
    September 01, 2015
    Thank you very much for providing us with a review about your recent stay. We were pleased to see you found our Hotel very well located. It was unfortunate to see some of the hotel conditions were not what you have come to expect from us. We take all your comments very seriously as it help us to see where we have opportunities to work so we can create an excellent service. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please let us know.
  • Allen M
    Orlando, United States
    “First Time With Country Inns...Not Our Last!”
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is the first time at a Country Inn and Suites hotel and we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the grounds and the facility. The staff that we met were all very pleasant and accommodating. We slept very well on a very comfortable mattress. The room was supplied with all that we could need. A very nice complimentary breakfast was available to us the next morning in their dining room area. Found it to be very well presented and very clean.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall), responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We try to sell memories not just rooms. Again thank you and we hope to seeing you soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.