Contact Us  
Address:
8311 Ohio Street
Merrillville,  IN  46410  US
LAT: 41.466774 LONG: -87.32223
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 736-1300 Fax: +1 (219) 736-6046

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/merrillville-hotel-in-46410/inmerril

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 86 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Merrillville
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    23
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    39
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    13
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    10

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville, IN Accommodations Merrillville Lodging Merrillville, Indiana Lodging Hotel Rooms in Merrillville Queen Hotel Room in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Merrillville ExteriorDay Room #210 whirpool Room #210 whirlpool suite Country Inn Suites Merrillville Exterior CountryInn&Suites Merrillville WhirlpoolSte

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kelly W
    merriville, United States
    “trip”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    very nice place to stay, relaxing and enjoyable!! nice beds and service was very good. the pool was nice breakfast bar was goo I would've liked more hot choices. the location was very good value was a little high but all in all a very nice place to stay,.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2015
    We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and accommodations of your most recent visit with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback is more than welcome as an encouraging reinforcement to the policies that we've implemented to improve upon each guests experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!
  • Ryan O
    Indianpolis, United States
    “Country Inn & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was a very accommodating hotel for the price paid. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The continental breakfast was on par with most major chain hotels and was not disappointing.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rita S, Manager at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    February 16, 2015
    Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to see you again.
  • Sandra R
    Griffith, United States
    “Don't go here if you expect even an average experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    They are suppose to be a non-smoking hotel. I had to breath smoke all night and day! Asked to be switched to a different room. They never obliged me. There breakfast was awful other than the waffle maker. Too much money for a horrible experience!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2015
    We apologize for the smoke odor you encountered during your visit. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.