Contact Us  
Address:
8311 Ohio Street
Merrillville,  IN  46410  US
LAT: 41.466774 LONG: -87.32223
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (219) 736-1300 Fax: +1 (219) 736-6046

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, IN

http://www.countryinns.com/merrillville-hotel-in-46410/inmerril

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 108 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Merrillville
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    21

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    48
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville, IN Accommodations Merrillville Lodging Merrillville, Indiana Lodging Hotel Rooms in Merrillville Queen Hotel Room in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
Exterior WhirlpoolSte GuestRoom GuestRoom Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Bill B
    Plainfield, United States
    “Disappointed”
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Not clean. Floors in room and hallway were not swept. Bathroom wasn't mopped. General disrepair, drapes falling off window. No handle to open room closet. Walls, carpet and upholstered chairs stained and unappealing. Website shows whirlpool in pool area but its been covered. Pool wasn't clean. The only positive was the breakfast.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rita S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accomodations. We are working on many improvements on the facilities and we'll be more updated the next time you're here.
  • Kimberley S
    Hutchinson, United States
    “Wedding visit”
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I chose this hotel for the ease in reaching a wedding for friends. I would easily recommend it for the cleanliness of hotel and room, bed was very comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. I asked for early check in to get ready for the wedding and easily got into the room as requested. I did have one issue with the shower head just dribbling water instead of spraying which I noted to the staff at check out.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review,
    June 19, 2015
    Thank you for your review, rating and recommendation of our hotel. It is rewarding to learn that we have exceeded our guest expectations. We truly appreciate your business, please make us your home away from home when you come to the area
  • Rick R
    Pekin, United States
    “Country INN & Suites Merrillville IN.”
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Staff was awesome, they were friendly and welcomed everyone that came in the doors. The fresh baked cookies every day were great. Even thou there were problems in two o the three rooms for our group I will return again. Like any home things are not purfect, so I let the good out weigh the bad in this stay. The staff made up for the imperfections. This has become my home away from home. My word of wisdome: You never have a secound chance for the first impression.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rita S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Thank you so much for the great review. I've passed your comments on to our staff , who I think is absolutely amazing. We are working n many improvements on the facilities and will be more updated the next time you're here. I'm anxious to heat what you have to say after your next visit.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.