Contact Us  
Address:
320 Oak Avenue
Menomonie,  WI  54751  US
LAT: 44.902487 LONG: -91.92952
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 235-5664 Fax: +1 (715) 233-3241

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/menomonie-hotel-wi-54751/wimenmon

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 96 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Menomonie

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    38
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    8
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Menomonie, WI Lodging Menomonie Hotel Menomonie, WI Hotel Menomonie Hotel's Lobby Menomonie, WI Hotel Lobby
Traveler Photos
this ain't gonna cook my hot pockets shower bathroom room view when standing by jacuzzi the room is actually this large

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 313cathyw
    “Pleasant Experience”
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The night clerk was extremely pleasant and very polite and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Quiet location. Bathroom and Shower were clean. Breakfast was hot and very delicious. Will be staying again real soon. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Lori G
    Saint Michael, United States
    “Family Weekend”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My daughter and I were visiting my other daughter at college. Last year we had stayed at a cheap motel and it was a horrible experience! We tried getting a room after the first night at this Country Inn and of course it was booked. This year I was quick to call and get a reservation. We were not disappointed. From the minute we walked into the lobby we smelled fresh baked cookies! Felt like we were home. The staff was very nice and professional. The rooms were spacious and very clean. (There was a little wear and tear on carpet, etc. but this did not affect our stay.) The wi fi was not working for us but I did not complain or ask about it. Not a big issue as we were not there for business. Breakfast was decent. Area was clean-big plus because I work in food service. Love when I can get coffee or tea at any hour. And did I mention the fresh baked cookies. The place smelled like heaven!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    Thank you so very much for taking the time to share such a detailed review pertaining to your recent stay with us!! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests so thank you for your honest review. We take what our guests have to say into consideration and we can only improve when we are given tips from you all. So, once more, thank you for sharing with us! If you are ever passing through again we hope that you do not hesitate to stay with us.
  • Catharine B
    United States
    “very nice”
    Reviewed 
    April 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    we had a pleasant stay. rooms were clean. requested extras when reservation was made and they were in the room. walls are a little thin, could hear all activity in the hallways. did not use the breakfast because of other commitments. pool nice. whirlpool was a little cloudy
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2015
    Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are thrilled to see that you found things to be clean, comfortable, and that overall you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast due previous comments, I would like you to know that I have been working with the staff on proper preparation of the breakfast items and believe these problems are being fixed. Thanks for staying with us. We can't wait to welcome you back!
  • Triena B
    West Bend, United States
    “Satisfied”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The stay was very comfortable! While we were there the hotel was going through updates and will be great after. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Work out room was clean and basic. We will stay here again.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, responded to this review,
    April 06, 2015
    We're so glad we could exceed your expectations during your stay! We're so pleased that you could spend your trip with us. The next time you're traveling through or staying in Menomonie, we hope you'll come back to see us.Thank you so much for your business and loyalty. We appreciate you choosing us!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.