Contact Us  
Address:
320 Oak Avenue
Menomonie,  WI  54751  US
LAT: 44.902487 LONG: -91.92952
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (715) 235-5664 Fax: +1 (715) 233-3241

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/menomonie-hotel-wi-54751/wimenmon

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 103 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Menomonie
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    38
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    9
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Menomonie, WI Lodging Menomonie Hotel Menomonie, WI Hotel Menomonie Hotel's Lobby Menomonie, WI Hotel Lobby
Traveler Photos
this ain't gonna cook my hot pockets shower bathroom room view when standing by jacuzzi the room is actually this large

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 388ruthw
    “Country Inn and Suites is a good chain”
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Everything is nice in Menomonie's CIS motel. It's more pricey than Super 8's, for example, but better in many, many ways: amenities, decor, good staff. Be aware that city and state taxes add 11% to quoted price.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Dennis G
    Denver, United States
    “Great great hotel. Friendly and Clean.”
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is hard enough to book as it is. Word has spread. If I gloat about their unbelievable cleanliness and outstanding awesome staff, I'm kind of doing myself a disservice next time I go to book the place. As a matter of fact I think it's haunted. And they only hire felons.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 858lawrences
    “An outstanding experience!”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I arrived around noon and my early check-in was easily handled and I was offered a king suite because of the length of my stay(without me asking!). I was having issues with American Express too and they let me get it straightened out and pay the next day. This hotel has all the standard amenities: pool, whirlpool, exercise room, good wi-fi, decent breakfast with hot items too. This hotel has quality employees who go the extra mile to make a traveler feel at home.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Joseph R
    Vienna, United States
    “Country Inn, Menomonie, WI”
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is the best value in town. Nearly all of my colleagues stay here as well because the hotel is clean, friendly and comfortable. Every time I make a reservation, the staff is courteous and this friendliness extends to the front desk when I arrive to check in. The amenities in the lobby, in terms of coffee, cookies, newspapers, and candy reflect an appealing place to stay.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, WI, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy that you decided to give the Country Inn and Suites a try. We take a lot of pride in what we do and are happy you noticed. Our goal is to make sure everyone leaves our hotel with great memories. Thanks for staying with us. We can't wait to welcome you back!
  • Kathy B
    Ashland, United States
    “Last minute reservation, excellent service”
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Although I had no advanced notice for this trip, the staff was very helpful differentiating my two night stay between my required business reimbursement rate and the extra personal night's stay. The room was clean, the building quiet- all a plus. I really liked that the staff respected my 'do not disturb' sign. This may be odd to some travelers, but if I am staying multiple nights, I really do not want service every day. They respected that and it helped me to relax a little more. I definitely would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, WI, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy that you decided to give the Country Inn and Suites a try. We take a lot of pride in what we do and are happy you noticed. Our goal is to make sure everyone leaves our hotel with great memories. Thanks for staying with us. We can't wait to welcome you back!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.