Contact Us  
Address:
115 East Greenwood Road
McDonough  GA  30253  USA
LAT: 33.409849 LONG: -84.16545
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (770) 957-0082 Fax: +1 (770) 957-0974

Email:
cx_mcdo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/mcdonough-hotel-ga-30253/gamcdono

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 123 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in McDonough
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    54
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    55
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    12

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Hotel Exterior Lobby Area Two Queen Beds Standard Room
Traveler Photos
Exterior CountryInn&Suites McDonough  ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites McDonough  Guestroom CountryInn&Suites McDonough  WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites McDonough  Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Chris W
    mcdonough, Georgia
    “Nice Stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was nice. The staff were nice too. The rooms needed to be cleaned more and the blankets should get replaced but it was a nice stay. The breakfast was good. The fitness center needs new treadmills and more things like weights.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.
  • Diane S
    McDonough, United States
    “Rough around edges”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed at other Country Inn and Suites and have been fairly pleased, however this location was somewhat disappointing. Neighborhood is a little rough, and industrial area, and shoddy furniture in the rooms. The street is hard to find since there is no sign indicating when to turn for the hotel.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure to share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again.
  • Shay M
    Birmingham, AL, United States
    “Team that plays together, travels together...”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Our travel baseball team, who recently reserved at least 11 rooms for a weekend, was very pleased with the hotel's friendly & accommodating staff. The rooms were very clean, as was the entire hotel. Everything was very organized, and we had no trouble at all checking in a multiple different times, etc...
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Thank you so much for the five star review!!! I am so happy to hear you and you team enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.