Contact Us  
Address:
115 East Greenwood Road
McDonough  GA  30253  USA
LAT: 33.409849 LONG: -84.16545
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (770) 957-0082 Fax: +1 (770) 957-0974

Email:
cx_mcdo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/mcdonough-hotel-ga-30253/gamcdono

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 115 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in McDonough
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    50
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    10

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Hotel Exterior Lobby Area Two Queen Beds Standard Room
Traveler Photos
Exterior Gross tiles not very clean Old chair in room with stains. Rust on top of door. Wall paper coming off.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Tim D
    Reidsville, United States
    “Great Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was very clean & the staff was very helpful. We will be travel back and forth to Atlanta to the doctor and we will be staying here again. It's close, but just far enough that the price was very reasonable.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2015
    Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad that between our fantastic staff and excellent amenities we wowed you on your visit! We hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting McDonough, GA.
  • Cynthia M
    Vallejo
    “OLD AND OUTDATED”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was NOT what I had expected from Country Inn and Suites. I would've save my $100 and slept in my van at a rest area had I known better. Old furnishings, hairy carpet and no sound barriers to block out the customers above you or next door. Breakfast room was small and cramped so we passed on eating. Overall experience.... NOT STAYING HERE AGAIN
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback! We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • PKN41
    Charlestown, Indiana
    “Comfortable and Clean”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stay in this hotel every time we drive to Florida. It gets us south of Atlanta and the hotel is very comfortable and clean. A big plus is that they allow pets. Even though we don't always have our pet, we have stayed there when we did have our dog.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2015
    Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites to be "your home away from home". We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.