Contact Us  
Address:
115 East Greenwood Road
McDonough  GA  30253  USA
LAT: 33.409849 LONG: -84.16545
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (770) 957-0082 Fax: +1 (770) 957-0974

Email:
cx_mcdo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/mcdonough-hotel-ga-30253/gamcdono

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 131 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in McDonough

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    60
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Hotel Exterior Lobby Area Two Queen Beds Standard Room
Traveler Photos
Exterior CountryInn&Suites McDonough  WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites McDonough  ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites McDonough  Guestroom CountryInn&Suites McDonough  Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Brandi J
    McDonough, United States
    “Nice Spot”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My sister and I brought our young daughters here exclusively for the pool. The room was nice and big. My only complaints are that the pool's warmer did not work (it was ice cold) and the sign for the street where the hotel is was so faded that it couldn't be read. All of the staff was excellent!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Miguel4567
    “Stop quickly while traveling”
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were just traveling home and stopped quickly for a nights sleep and a shower. This was a nice hotel, very nice people, quiet and clean. I would recommend this for families traveling. We did not use the pool or the breakfast but both looked very nice.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    May 07, 2015
    Thank you for the great review!! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.
  • William P
    Wesley Chapel, United States
    “Great Breakfast”
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Your bed was comfortable. Your front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. But my most positive experience was Emma I believe her name was, at breakfast. She had a nice and unexpected spread of breakfast items to choose from. She was so accommodating, helpful, fast and clean. I was very impressed with breakfast and her. She was very friendly and bubbly she made the stay for me a much more positive one. I had brought two other guest rooms for this stay.I said, to my fellow guest that were with me, "I wish I could take her home with me". My only true negative remark would be the area around the hotel not as nice as I would have liked but it wasn't terrible.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    May 07, 2015
    Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Emma, and we all hope to welcome you back again soon.
  • Josh H
    Greenville, United States
    “Bad Quality, Okay Price”
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The first time I stayed at this hotel, it was okay. Price was good, so I booked it again when I was in the area a few days ago. I was disappointed in this experience. The lady at the front desk didn't greet me in any way, and spoke to me in abrupt commands: "credit card", "Sign this" "You're room 307".The room smelled very strongly like someone had been smoking in it, even though it was labeled as a non-smoking room. The tub drain was dirty and there was hair on the bathroom door. I had come in late, so I didn't want the hassle of trying to get a new room (even though I should have). I enjoyed breakfast, but the lady restocking the food kept bringing food to my table that I hadn't asked for. At one point, she brought a plate of about 10 sausages, setting them on the table saying she didn't want me to "go away hungry". Since it was just me and my wife, I asked if she could put them up at the buffet for other people. As I was leaving, she handed me 3 apples...which I didn't want or need. It was just strange more than anything. As I was taking my bags down the hall to my car, 2 housekeepers were arguing very heatedly about something, not even bothering to get out of my way or say anything to me (much less stop arguing till I passed). More than anything, I just wanted to be treated in a professional manner. I don't need someone to be nice to me, but a little professionalism goes a long way. Unless these kinds of things change, I probably won't go back next time I'm in Mcdonough GA.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    May 05, 2015
    Josh H Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
  • Cheryl G
    wisconsin dells, United States
    “j gehrke”
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    rooms need updating.we have been staying here for years on our way to florida and very little has been done to the rooms,especially the bathrooms-the most important room.the rest of the facility has been maintained very good and has a warm atmosphere.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    May 07, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure to share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.