Contact Us  
Address:
115 East Greenwood Road
McDonough  GA  30253  USA
LAT: 33.409849 LONG: -84.16545
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (770) 957-0082 Fax: +1 (770) 957-0974

Email:
cx_mcdo@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/mcdonough-hotel-ga-30253/gamcdono

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 133 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in McDonough

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    37
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    60
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Hotel Exterior Lobby Area Two Queen Beds Standard Room
Traveler Photos
Exterior CountryInn&Suites McDonough  WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites McDonough  ExteriorDay CountryInn&Suites McDonough  Guestroom CountryInn&Suites McDonough  Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Brandi J
    McDonough, United States
    “Nice Spot”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My sister and I brought our young daughters here exclusively for the pool. The room was nice and big. My only complaints are that the pool's warmer did not work (it was ice cold) and the sign for the street where the hotel is was so faded that it couldn't be read. All of the staff was excellent!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    May 25, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure to share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again.
  • Miguel4567
    “Stop quickly while traveling”
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were just traveling home and stopped quickly for a nights sleep and a shower. This was a nice hotel, very nice people, quiet and clean. I would recommend this for families traveling. We did not use the pool or the breakfast but both looked very nice.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    May 07, 2015
    Thank you for the great review!! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.
  • William P
    Wesley Chapel, United States
    “Great Breakfast”
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Your bed was comfortable. Your front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. But my most positive experience was Emma I believe her name was, at breakfast. She had a nice and unexpected spread of breakfast items to choose from. She was so accommodating, helpful, fast and clean. I was very impressed with breakfast and her. She was very friendly and bubbly she made the stay for me a much more positive one. I had brought two other guest rooms for this stay.I said, to my fellow guest that were with me, "I wish I could take her home with me". My only true negative remark would be the area around the hotel not as nice as I would have liked but it wasn't terrible.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review,
    May 07, 2015
    Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Emma, and we all hope to welcome you back again soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.