Contact Us  
Address:
2001 Mount Harmony Church Road
Matthews  NC  28104  USA
LAT: 35.105796 LONG: -80.68226
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 846-8000 Fax: +1 (704) 847-2250

Email:
cx_math@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, NC

http://www.countryinns.com/matthews-hotel-nc-28104/ncmatthe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 148 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Matthews

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    76
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    70
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Matthews Hotel Hotel in Matthews, NC Matthews, NC Hotel Lobby South Charlotte Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Matthews Hotel with Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Lobby Lobby Update CountryInn&Suites Charlotte  ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Charlotte  WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Charlotte  GuestRoomDbl

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • CARLA S
    CONOVER
    “Very loud traffic and neighbors”
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Walls are so thin that you get no sleep due to traffic noise and loud neighbors. Also, the hotel location does not feel safe as it is located across from a topless bar with all night patrons. The parking lot felt very unsafe with poor lighting in the section where I had to park my car.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Barry P
    Knightdale, United States
    “Good basic value hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good basic value hotel. Overall good stay. Hotel needs some refreshing in room / bathroom areas. Needs cookie variety. Location was hard to get to from expressway. Breakfast areas was some what cramped.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jack R
    Evans, Georgia
    “Country Inn and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is the second time I stayed at this Inn. The staff was fine, the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was fine and was better than other Hotels that I stayed at. I recommend this hotel if you're in the Charlotte area.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Bonnie R
    johnson city, TENNESSEE, United States
    “AWESOME STAFF and exceptionally clean”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    GREAT, FRIENDLY, and CLEAN! Call America(yep-That's Mgrs name) for ALL your groups! Fur-baby friendly-above and beyond.Cleanest hotel I have been in for a long time. Thank you for your friendly service to our group and God Bless!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Rhonda A
    TULSA, United States
    “Great stay”
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great hotel, clean, breakfast food was excellent, hot things hot cold foods cold. Love the cookies for an extra treat. Housingkeeping was right on top. The hotel is located in a good area easy to get to. Big plus we did not have a pet but they are pet friendly which means alot to people traveling with their pets. The area was busy with traffic but we took the back roads to shopping centers which was very nice.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.