Contact Us  
Address:
2001 Mount Harmony Church Road
Matthews  NC  28104  USA
LAT: 35.105796 LONG: -80.68226
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 846-8000 Fax: +1 (704) 847-2250

Email:
cx_math@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E, NC

http://www.countryinns.com/matthews-hotel-nc-28104/ncmatthe

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 115 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Matthews

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    56
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Matthews Hotel Hotel in Matthews, NC Matthews, NC Hotel Lobby South Charlotte Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Matthews Hotel with Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Lobby Lobby Update Christmas tree in the lobby Christmas tree in the lobby Todd, Chris and Tara in the lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Rick K
    Las Vegas, United States
    “Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My stay at Country Inns & Suites in Matthews, NC, along with other family members, was scheduled to attend the funeral of our mother. We stayed for 2 nights in 3 rooms. From the beginning of the reservation process, my contact person was America Mendez, Director of Sales. Ms. Mendez graciously accommodated all our needs, providing an area for our family to gather in the evening during this stressful time. The direct communication with Ms. Mendez, whose office is actually on the property, was extremely reassuring to me as I was charged with coordinating my family's lodging. The entire property was very neat and clean. The rooms were perfect, the beds comfortable, and the noise level very low. All the hotel staff, housekeeping, breakfast attendant, front desk, and management were competent, friendly, and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler, but especially to a family in similar circumstances. The conditions at the hotel and the TLC provided by all staff members gave comfort to us during these difficult days. Thanks and compliments to all.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tara B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matthews, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Hello Rick, I can not thank you enough for your positive review and compliments to our property and staff. Again, our condolences to you on the passing of your mother. It was an honor to have your family stay with us and thank you again for entrusting us as your home base during this time. Yours in Hospitality,
  • Jennifer D
    Saginaw, United States
    “Nice and affordable”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent place to stay in matthews, nc. Would recommend to anyone traveling in the area or having business in the area. The indoor pool was clean and warm. And the continental breakfast was delicious.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tara B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matthews, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Hello Jennifer! Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please be sure to visit us again on your next trip to Matthews NC. Yours In Hospitality,
  • Patrick C
    Bridgewater, United States
    “This is one fine hotel!”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    One of the best experiences we have ever had staying at a hotel. The room and bathroom was spacious. The breakfasts were phenomenol. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was an added bonus. The price was right. It was just a great stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tara B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matthews, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Hello Patrick, Thank your very much for your high praise of our hotel and staff!! When you find yourself in Matthews again, please be sure to come back and stay with us. Yours in Hospitality,
  • madisonoles1
    Columbia, South Carolina
    “Well worth checking out”
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inns had everything I was looking for including being very pet friendly. The Desk clerk Duane Wade was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay. No problems at all and everything was clean and nice. I would have liked to have stayed longer so I could enjoy the indoor pool.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tara B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matthews, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Hello, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for mentioning Duane Wade by name, we have recognized him for a job well done! Please be sure to visit us again so you can take advantage of the pool, its heated year round!! Yours in Hospitality,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.