Contact Us  
Address:
950 Lake Superior Drive
Matteson,  IL  60443  US
LAT: 41.507601 LONG: -87.73973
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (708) 748-4740 Fax: +1 (708) 748-4916

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/matteson-hotel-il-60443/ilmatte

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 126 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Matteson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    45
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Matteson, IL Accommodations near Chicago Matteson Hotel Lodging in Matteson, Illinois Matteson Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Matteson GuestRoomDouble Nice                   desk / refrig/ microware area
                                  My room
                lobby view from Library

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Karolyn D
    Matteson, United States
    “One Night Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room was very clean and much larger than expected. Bathroom was clean and beds really comfortable. Noise level was quiet the night we were there, which was a Saturday night. Lots of restaurants in the area and plenty of stores to shop. My only disappointment was the breakfast buffet, a little bland for my taste. Overall, this was a very pleasant stay.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review,
    February 25, 2015
    Thank you so much for such an encouraging review. We are delighted that you had a great experience. We assure you that we are completing our final phase of planning our breakfast items that will be more enhanced than ever. We would love to see monsoon so we can exceed your expectation. Regards, Andy S. General Manager
  • Mahmood F
    Menasha, United States
    “Extremely Slow INTERNET”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Regardless you stay any room your Internet SPEED is EXTREMELY slow. Manager will not talk to you regarding any issue. Cleaning staff is very polite. The price you pay for the Hotel is not worth of your Money.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2015
    Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. We are working diligently to improve the high speed internet service in our hotel. I understand that this is an important amenity for our guests, and I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused for you. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Adam R
    Richton Park, United States
    “Beautiful Experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Wonderful establishment, amazing staff & hospitality. The place was beautiful even with renovations being incomplete. Coming down the stairs to the lobby felt like coming down the stairs in my own home!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to your next stay and assure you to exceed your expectations again. Regards, Andy S. General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.