Contact Us  
Address:
950 Lake Superior Drive
Matteson,  IL  60443  US
LAT: 41.507601 LONG: -87.73973
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (708) 748-4740 Fax: +1 (708) 748-4916

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/matteson-hotel-il-60443/ilmatte

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 145 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Matteson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    56
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Matteson, IL Accommodations near Chicago Matteson Hotel Lodging in Matteson, Illinois Matteson Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
Lobby view from entrance CountryInn&Suites Matteson ExteriorNight Nice                   desk / refrig/ microware area
                                  My room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Randall E
    Mobile, United States
    “7 day stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is very good they are starting to renovate when the up grades are complete it will be EXCELLENT. The staff is very friendly. Room and bath room very clean, linens goods, internet easy to use. All in all a very good place to stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • mikedea2015
    “Stay Away”
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at.. rooms were so old and ridiculous I could not believe it. The door did not even have a proper lock on it. I have never reviewed hotels before and travel extensively. I always use hotwire but this one was mis-represented.Scary bad....sorry...I read about other reviews and appreciate when people write stuff.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    We are sorry to hear about your experience. We understand the frustration and we are looking to remedy these issues for future. The hotel is going through renovation and we assure the best of product and services will be provided in due time. Thank you for your patience and understanding and we hope that you shall enjoy your future stay with us. Regards, Andy. General Manager
  • William H
    Matteson, IL, United States
    “This was the worst hotel stay we've had in years.”
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was the worst hotel stay we've had in years. The toilet was not in good repair (which was manageable), but there had been considerable party noise much of the evening outside our room. At 10pm, we'd had enough and I called the office. They must have said something because they moved the party into the room next door. We had several knocks on our door soon after from the neighbors. I feared opening the door. Now the party got louder and more and more foul-mouthed even though kids were in the room, too. Normally, I would have turned the fan on high and tried to forget about it. The knobs were missing on both of the controls so we couldn't get the fan to run or air. By 11:30, I put my clothes back on and complained directly to the manager. He wouldn't even hear me out before running off in the OPPOSITE direction. I prayed for a miracle that we never got. We should have just called the police, but I was afraid of recriminations. I didn't get to sleep until @3:30am. We left at 6 and, of course, our "complimentary" breakfast wasn't available because they run breakfast late on Saturday. The manager said he contacted the party in Room 113 three times. He is an absolute liar. He never knocked on their door or called their room after I complained in person. I know we will NEVER stay in a Comfort Inn again. We deserve an immediate apology and a complete refund.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Alas, it is sad to see some patrons who take matters on their own hand and forget about others, which is what had happened that created a foul experience in your mind. We hope you understand that we cannot control people's attitude or behaviour but we do act on the situation. In this case, the night manager did call the law enforcers and evicted them out of the hotel. To ensure his safety he is trained not to personally knock on guest doors. Moreover, regarding your aircondition issue, we mention that it is controlled by the thermostat in the wall panel and not the unit by itself, thus you did not see any knobs. The thermostat is sensoring movement and works on energy management system that allows to preserve the temperature that you have selected, once it reaches it. We thank you for you information and assure you that we are doing our best to ensure the situations like these, can be averted and handled more efficiently. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the team. Sincerely, Andy General Manager.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.