Contact Us  
Address:
950 Lake Superior Drive
Matteson,  IL  60443  US
LAT: 41.507601 LONG: -87.73973
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (708) 748-4740 Fax: +1 (708) 748-4916

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/matteson-hotel-il-60443/ilmatte

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 117 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Matteson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    40
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Matteson, IL Accommodations near Chicago Matteson Hotel Lodging in Matteson, Illinois Matteson Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Matteson GuestRoomDouble Nice                   desk / refrig/ microware area
                                  My room
                lobby view from Library

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mark D
    Saint Louis
    “Warning !!”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The lobby was in very poor condition and a danger to walk around without tripping over ripped up carpet and missing step plates. Also the front outside of the hotel was filled with ripped down construction material. I would suggest not staying in this hotel until all repairs are completed !! We where staying with a group of young people and the staff hide the complimentary cookies in back so they wouldn't get them.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Matteson, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Hello, Thank you for your time in putting your review. We like to keep you briefed that the hotel has gone through a major renovation earlier. Due to a severe winter weather issue, the lobby area was being re-renovated. This was mentioned in advance to your group leader. Moreover, we did our best to ensure each one of your team had a comfortable stay. Unfortunately, we failed to meet your needs. We are sorry and request your patience in understanding our situation. We sincerely hope that you liked your gluten free options in the breakfast, early breakfast hours, complimentary usage of conference room and lounge for your lunch and rehearsals. We assure to exceed your expectations in your next visit. Sincerely, Andy S General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.