Contact Us  
Address:
950 Lake Superior Drive
Matteson,  IL  60443  US
LAT: 41.507601 LONG: -87.73973
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (708) 748-4740 Fax: +1 (708) 748-4916

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/matteson-hotel-il-60443/ilmatte

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 150 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Matteson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    58
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    59
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Matteson, IL Accommodations near Chicago Matteson Hotel Lodging in Matteson, Illinois Matteson Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
Lobby view from entrance CountryInn&Suites Matteson ExteriorNight Nice                   desk / refrig/ microware area
                                  My room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Maddie W
    “Highly recommended!”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excellent service provided by staff! Made my stay as a wheelchair bound person comfortable and enjoyable. when I had problems getting around, they provided immediate assistance when I called. Great job!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Heather S
    St. Charles, United States
    “Good for the money”
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was nice and the free breakfast was great. The AC unit didn't work well in our room. We were either hot or cold and nothing inbetween. The pool is rather small and not heated. The free wifi was unreliable but worked great when it did work. Overall, it was a good place.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We do understand your concern and have worked dilligently to rectify it. We look forward to your next stay so we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Andy S. General Manager
  • Renee E
    “My family night stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The facility can use some remodeling. The furniture is outdated. The children were running and jumping through the hotel late night which is very disturbing. I did report it to the front desk and they said they have until 11pm and then they must go to their rooms but this didn't happen.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2015
    Thank you for your time taken to give your feedback about your stay. We understand and empathize with your statement with assurance that we do our best to control the hotels kids. We do have a strict NO PARTY HANG OUT policy and thus we do take disciplinary actions who do not follow it. We apollogize for the inconvenience caused by the issue. Morever our hotel is getting renovated softly and we will be glad to give you a renewed look soon. We appreciate your patience in understanding. Looking forward to seeing you back so we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Andy S General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.