Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
950 Lake Superior Drive
Matteson,  IL  60443  US
LAT: 41.507601 LONG: -87.73973
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (708) 748-4740 Fax: +1 (708) 748-4916

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/matteson-hotel-il-60443/ilmatte

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 246 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Matteson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    50

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    108
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    25
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    60

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Matteson, IL Accommodations near Chicago Matteson Hotel Lodging in Matteson, Illinois Matteson Hotel Room
Traveler Photos
hotel entrance newly renovated Lobby view from entrance Elevator Door Microwave and Refrigerator Bath tub

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kelly R
    Bloomington
    “good night”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We needed a place close to my daughters Taekwondo tournament. This was close, economical, and even gave me a short cut to the event. The morning manager found me a Catholic employee so I could find a church close. Love the free cookies'
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to assist you.We look forward to your next stay and assure you that we shall exceed your expectations.
  • Shentella B
    Sauk Village, United States
    “You get what you pay for”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My plane arrived early on 1/15/16 and I called the front desk and the African-American manager stated she doesn't have any early check-ins available. I arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told still no early check-ins available to check back after 3pm. Usually when I stay at the Tinley Park location, I don't have these problems. On Saturday 1/16/16, I called the front desk and asked the manager again to transfer me to room , I was placed on hold and received a weird message when transferred to my room. I called the front desk back and was told by the manager that my call was possibly being blocked by the party in my room. I waited over 30 minutes and called back, I explained my husband has a medical condition and was expecting my call and I asked if someone could go up to the room to check on him for me while I held on the line, my husband was eventually transferred on the phone and I explained what happened and he stated the phone never rang at all, and while the room attendant waited for the call to go through, she told my husband she's never seen a call transfer take this long. Due to the unprofessionalism of this current manager, I will not be back to the Matteson location, I've stayed here plenty of times before when Tanya was a manager and I was never treated like this, but this new manager tries to be too personal with me and it's very uncomfortable and unprofessional on her part.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson, responded to this review,
    January 23, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Your feedback is valuable and will help us fine tune our operations to ensure a positive experience for all guests.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.