Contact Us  
Address:
4082 4th Street, S.W.
Mason City,  IA  50401  USA
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 85 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    30
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mason City, IA Hotel Exterior of Hotel Mason City, IA Welcoming Mason City Hotel Lobby Mason City Hotel with Indoor Pool Mason City Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
Country Inn Mason City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Patti B
    Mason City, IA, United States
    “Excellent Staff!”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We held a training session at this hotel, and Todd (manager) and his staff were excellent to work with! They went above and beyond the call of duty to support us in every way. Todd even managed to get us equipment on very short notice, that I had forgotten. It was a pleasure to work with them!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2015
    Thank you very much!! We were more than happy to help! We look forward to hosting your meetings again in the future!
  • Mark W
    Edina, Minnesota, United States
    “Mason City's best hotel for business travelers”
    Reviewed 
    January 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Country Inn and Suites in Mason City is the best place to stay if you're in Northern Iowa for business. I have been staying here for almost 15 years on an annual business trip to Mason City. The comfort and convenience can't be beat.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2015
    Mark, we appreciate the positive review!!! We look forward to your next visit!!
  • Robert L
    Waverly, United States
    “Reunion”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Had a good time with a group of friends, very nice hotel and staff. Breakfast was exceptional. Location is close to restaurants and other shopping. Apparently, I need to keep typing for the 200 character requirement, hotel is excellent, TripAdvisor needs to lighten up.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Thank you for stopping by! I had a great time meeting everyone in your group and look forward to seeing you again next year!
  • Jayson M
    Laporte, United States
    “Best place in town”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I visit this area a few times every year and always stay here. It is a nice clean place in a good location. Breakfast is pretty good and it's free. Room is quite large. Staff makes the check in/out process as easy and quick as possible.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Thank you Jayson!! I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
  • KENNETH R
    South Bend, IN, United States
    “good stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel was excellent. It is hard to see from the road. It was further north than my GPS recognized, and was courteously directed to the right driveway when I called for directions. The room is clean, the help responsive. The breakfasts were above average with good variety of selection.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    January 17, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we appreciate the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again here at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Mason City, Ia the next time you are in the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.