Contact Us  
Address:
4082 4th Street, S.W.
Mason City,  IA  50401  USA
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 97 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    34
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    32

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mason City, IA Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Mason City, Iowa Mason City Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool at Country Inn & Suites Hotel Mason City Hotel's Whirlpool Tub in Mason City
Traveler Photos
Country Inn Mason City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Carrie B
    Pine Island, Minnesota
    “Great stay”
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very clean room and hotel. Could not hear any of the other guests in the room next door. Nice and quiet. Polite and helpful staff. Even when I locked my only room key in the room. Convenient location to downtown Mason City and Clear Lake.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 457jaxh
    “Business”
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel very outdated & worn...have stayed other places with cheaper rate and very much updated. From front door to bathroom to bedroom, the wallpaper was pealing, lamp fixtures were extremely dusty, shower curtain was filthy.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2015
    I am very sorry to hear that you were less than impressed with our hotel. I will agree with you that we are beginning to show our age a bit. We are looking to begin making updates and improvements over the course of the next year. Look us up the next time you are in town and see if you can spot the differences!!
  • 544richarde
    “Great Hotel with many amenities.”
    Reviewed 
    June 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I would recommend Country Inns & Suites for leisure or business. Service is great, amenities are excellent, breakfast is very good, and coffee is available all day, A paper is provided each morning. Wi-Fi is free and easy to access. Also, there is extensive T.V. programs available.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Careful Richard, you will make us blush! I am glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your swift return.
  • marlener702
    East Peoria, Illinois
    “family reunion”
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice motel. Breakfast could have been fresher. The children in the group did enjoy the pool. It started out to be ice cold but did warm up. We were told we would have a room for our group but it was taken so we had to make do with the dinning area.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review,
    June 03, 2015
    We are glad you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.