Contact Us  
Address:
4082 4th Street, S.W.
Mason City,  IA  50401  USA
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 104 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    41
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    37
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    34

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites Mason City, IA Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Mason City, Iowa Mason City Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool at Country Inn & Suites Hotel Mason City Hotel's Whirlpool Tub in Mason City
Traveler Photos
Country Inn Mason City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Karen G
    Des Moines, United States
    “Good place, needs updating”
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is conveniently located in Mason City , IA. It is showing signs of wear but was clean. It is time to replace carpet, clean the hallways and get new equipment for the workout room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not have the free breakfast but the location was clean.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    We appreciate the feedback. I agree that we are beginning to show our age a bit, but we are working to update and improve where we can till our next renovation. Keep an eye out to see what we have changed on your next visit!
  • Russ H
    Downers Grove, United States
    “If you like breakfast.....”
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was the best and most varied breakfast I have have ever had at a hotel. We stayed 4 nights and all 4 mornings had something different than the day before. The bedding was the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for the wonderful comments!! We know that no one wants the same old thing everyday, so we like to keep things fresh and different every day!
  • John G
    Eagan, Minnesota
    “Stayed at Country Inn & Suites Mason City IA”
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn & Suites Mason City IA. It was a good value for our money. The room was neat and clean. Pool also clean. Breakfast was one of the best we've had in any hotel ever! Hot food was hot and cold food was cold. Excellent variety of hot food included biscuits and gravy, eggs, meat patty, waffles - all excellent! Out of orange juice, but we could choose apple and/or cranberry.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2015
    I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We like to brag that people are not gunna leave hungry from our full complimentary breakfast. I can't wait till you come see us again, and in the meantime we will keep it hot and fresh for you!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.