Contact Us  
Address:
4082 4th Street, S.W.
Mason City,  IA  50401  USA
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 90 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    33
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    29

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mason City, IA Hotel Exterior of Hotel Mason City, IA Welcoming Mason City Hotel Lobby Mason City Hotel with Indoor Pool Mason City Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
Country Inn Mason City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Michael O
    Denver, Co, United States
    “Very Satisified”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were there for 3 nights and were very pleased with the room. The breakfast has 3 hot items, in addition to the waffles. The hot items varied each of the days were there. The rooms are quiet. We didn't hear any noise form the neighboring rooms or the hall way.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    Thank you Michael!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you this way!!
  • Kelli K
    Marengo, Iowa
    “GROSS hotel do NOT stay here”
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I arrived at the hotel about 10:00 at night. My FIRST room was gross. There was something dried on one of the night stands that looked like vomit, black fingerprints on the back of the door that looked like a scene from CSI, and a second night stand had something dried and sticky on it so the lamp was stuck to it. After I wiped off the desk that 'looked" clean the white wash cloth was gray. I asked for a different room. In the SECOND room 3 of the lamps would not work. I moved the night stands to check if they needed to be plugged in. One had a fork and garbage behind it, a second one had a partial dried hamburger bun and candy behind it, and the third one had a used chew packet and toenails behind it. I talked to a co-worker that stayed at this hotel a month ago she had the same experience and had a cockroach in her room. GROSS, GROSS, GROSS. How is this place still open? I am now at a hotel across the street.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2015
    Kelli, First of all, I can't apologize enough for your experience at our hotel. This was absolutely unacceptable and I can assure you I am doing everything in my power to ensure that this never happens again. I would love the opportunity to try and make this up to you in the future, and I hope that you will give us that opportunity. Once again I apologize that you had this experience, thank you for letting us know how we let you down.
  • Robert B
    Canton, SD, United States
    “stay at the suites by carlson”
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    easy to get to, quiet, clean, good breakfast and good value. the people were pleasant and very welcoming. I would sty here again if my travels took me to Mason City. Easy to get to off I-35. Not far from Clear Lake, the day the music died.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2015
    Thank you Robert! I appreciate the compliments and I hope you are able to make it back to the area, we loved having you here!!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.