Contact Us  
Address:
4082 4th Street, S.W.
Mason City,  IA  50401  USA
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 83 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    30
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    25

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mason City, IA Hotel Exterior of Hotel Mason City, IA Welcoming Mason City Hotel Lobby Mason City Hotel with Indoor Pool Mason City Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
Country Inn Mason City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robert L
    Waverly, United States
    “Reunion”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Had a good time with a group of friends, very nice hotel and staff. Breakfast was exceptional. Location is close to restaurants and other shopping. Apparently, I need to keep typing for the 200 character requirement, hotel is excellent, TripAdvisor needs to lighten up.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Thank you for stopping by! I had a great time meeting everyone in your group and look forward to seeing you again next year!
  • Jayson M
    Laporte, United States
    “Best place in town”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I visit this area a few times every year and always stay here. It is a nice clean place in a good location. Breakfast is pretty good and it's free. Room is quite large. Staff makes the check in/out process as easy and quick as possible.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Thank you Jayson!! I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
  • KENNETH R
    South Bend, IN, United States
    “good stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel was excellent. It is hard to see from the road. It was further north than my GPS recognized, and was courteously directed to the right driveway when I called for directions. The room is clean, the help responsive. The breakfasts were above average with good variety of selection.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    January 17, 2015
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we appreciate the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again here at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Mason City, Ia the next time you are in the area!
  • Dan D
    Mason City, United States
    “Country Inn Mason City”
    Reviewed 
    December 24, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The only reason to stay here is that Buffalo Wild Wings is right across the street. The rooms are run down, service is not good, and the breakfast is horrible. These rooms are not worth the price, there are better options in town for the money.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    December 28, 2014
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn &Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.