Contact Us  
Address:
4082 4th Street, S.W.
Mason City,  IA  50401  USA
LAT: 43.149016 LONG: -93.26384
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (641) 423-1770 Fax: +1 (641) 423-0640

Email:
cx_maso@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/mason-city-hotel-ia-50401/iamason

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 92 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    33
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Mason City, IA Hotel Exterior of Hotel Mason City, IA Welcoming Mason City Hotel Lobby Mason City Hotel with Indoor Pool Mason City Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
Country Inn Mason City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • denised928
    “excellent stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Top 10 for rating. The room was very clean and quite. The stay was for two night each at a good rate. The bathroom was clean and sufficient towels provided. Housekeeping supplied all extra needs. The check out gentleman was very friendly making check in very fast. The staff for the morning breakfast was very sweet and worked hard to keep fresh food supplied to the guest. The check out was very easy and helpful when asking for some first aid supplies. Overall the experience was fantastic and very satisfied with the stay. The only thing I would possible suggest for any change is to add more private area for guest to sit outside. The only bench I noticed was at the front entrance which provided not much privacy for those who wanted to visit, but this is just an observation to improve and only my own personal opinion. I would stay there again or any other Country Inn.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Don H
    Sioux falls, United States
    “nice place”
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    very friendly staff, nice clean place, room was comfortable and clean, place was quiet. Room had a fridge which is a big plus in my book. Located on the main road into Mason City from Interstate 35. Plently of restaurants near by and some major stores like Walmart and Best Buy. I would stay ther again if I was in town.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2015
    Thank you Don!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
  • Michael O
    Denver, Co, United States
    “Very Satisified”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were there for 3 nights and were very pleased with the room. The breakfast has 3 hot items, in addition to the waffles. The hot items varied each of the days were there. The rooms are quiet. We didn't hear any noise form the neighboring rooms or the hall way.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    Thank you Michael!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you this way!!
  • Kelli K
    Marengo, Iowa
    “GROSS hotel do NOT stay here”
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I arrived at the hotel about 10:00 at night. My FIRST room was gross. There was something dried on one of the night stands that looked like vomit, black fingerprints on the back of the door that looked like a scene from CSI, and a second night stand had something dried and sticky on it so the lamp was stuck to it. After I wiped off the desk that 'looked" clean the white wash cloth was gray. I asked for a different room. In the SECOND room 3 of the lamps would not work. I moved the night stands to check if they needed to be plugged in. One had a fork and garbage behind it, a second one had a partial dried hamburger bun and candy behind it, and the third one had a used chew packet and toenails behind it. I talked to a co-worker that stayed at this hotel a month ago she had the same experience and had a cockroach in her room. GROSS, GROSS, GROSS. How is this place still open? I am now at a hotel across the street.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GMMASONCITY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Mason City, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2015
    Kelli, First of all, I can't apologize enough for your experience at our hotel. This was absolutely unacceptable and I can assure you I am doing everything in my power to ensure that this never happens again. I would love the opportunity to try and make this up to you in the future, and I hope that you will give us that opportunity. Once again I apologize that you had this experience, thank you for letting us know how we let you down.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.