Contact Us  
Address:
2472 US Highway 41 West
Marquette,  MI  49855  USA
LAT: 46.5502 LONG: -87.44261
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 225-1300 Fax: +1 (906) 225-9200

Email:
cx_mami@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/marquette-hotel-mi-49855/mimarque

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 217 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Marquette
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    149
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    91
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodations in Marquette Marquette, MI Hotel Welcoming Marquette, MI Hotel Marquette Hotel Accommodations Marquette Hotel with In-Room Whirlpool Tub
Traveler Photos
Exterior Pool CountryInn&Suites Marquette ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Marquette ExtendedStayRoom CountryInn&Suites Marquette GuestRoomKing

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Donna P
    White Pine, United States
    “Busyness of Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    March 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice stay. Would recommend that if you're staying for business and have to get up early request not to be put by the pool or by large groups of families. Breakfast was plentiful, lots to choose from.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words. We will be more diligent in assigning rooms for business vs. travelers and families. We normally do not have a large business segment during weekends.
  • Nichole C
    norway, United States
    “not satasfied”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    not an overall bad hotel clean , staff is friendly , breakfast was decent zero sound barrier's between rooms and floors made for a very noisy stay and shower's are borderline cold . wouldn't stay there again
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    March 21, 2015
    We are currently undergoing transformation at the hotel and are excited to bring a brand new look to our guests. Please do not hesitate to approach the front desk for any help in situations that are unpleasing and we will do our absolute best to resolve issues. We hope you will try us again in the future.
  • Derrick R
    Milwaukee, United States
    “Short stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The meeting room and the gym, along with a full floor of the hotel were all closed for construction. Non of this was posted on their Web site. I would not have booked here if I would have known. Staff was very friendly and rooms clean. Food in the morning was exceptional.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2015
    We are so excited to be able to renovate for our guests. During this time we expect little or no interruptions to our guests. There has been some deficiencies in regards to the notes posted online and they are being corrected. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will return to see all the great changes that are taking place.
  • catherinesG1300MQ
    “Country Inn and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    March 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Marquette MI Country Inn and Suites was a great place to stay. Good pool, whirlpool and breakfast, accommodating staff. Breakfast was very good with several choices to meet the tastes of most people. I will return to this motel the next time I have to stay in Marquette.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you had a great time. We hope your travels will bring you back soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.