Contact Us  
Address:
2472 US Highway 41 West
Marquette,  MI  49855  USA
LAT: 46.5502 LONG: -87.44261
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (906) 225-1300 Fax: +1 (906) 225-9200

Email:
cx_mami@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, MI

http://www.countryinns.com/marquette-hotel-mi-49855/mimarque

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 220 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Marquette
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    150
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    94
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodations in Marquette Marquette, MI Hotel Welcoming Marquette, MI Hotel Marquette Hotel Accommodations Marquette Hotel with In-Room Whirlpool Tub
Traveler Photos
Exterior king regular room with fridge and microwave Closet Spacious vanity area Dresser and flat screen TV, desk area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • jcarnell
    Green Bay, WI
    “Great stay at a low price”
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean, comfortable hotel with a reasonable price. Not much for breakfast but after all it is complimentary. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words we hope to see you in the near future
  • Laura C
    United States
    “Best Hotel in Marquette”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Fabulously clean, very helpful front desk staff, comfortable rooms, this is our #1 pick for visiting this area (which we do 1-2x a year). Have been able to check in slightly early when asked, and the noon checkout makes life so much easier for our schedule.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
  • lmg0863
    Bensalem, PA
    “Clean and reasonable”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed here for two nights to attend a family funeral. Very nicely kept, accommodating and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was decent, the room was clean and it was very spacious. Perfect for allowing me to work while traveling for personal reasons.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you return in the near future.
  • Donna P
    White Pine, United States
    “Busyness of Country Inn”
    Reviewed 
    March 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice stay. Would recommend that if you're staying for business and have to get up early request not to be put by the pool or by large groups of families. Breakfast was plentiful, lots to choose from.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words. We will be more diligent in assigning rooms for business vs. travelers and families. We normally do not have a large business segment during weekends.
  • Nichole C
    norway, United States
    “not satasfied”
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    not an overall bad hotel clean , staff is friendly , breakfast was decent zero sound barrier's between rooms and floors made for a very noisy stay and shower's are borderline cold . wouldn't stay there again
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    March 21, 2015
    We are currently undergoing transformation at the hotel and are excited to bring a brand new look to our guests. Please do not hesitate to approach the front desk for any help in situations that are unpleasing and we will do our absolute best to resolve issues. We hope you will try us again in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.