Contact Us  
Address:
1306 Halfway Road
Marion  IL  62959  USA
LAT: 37.74369 LONG: -88.96589
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (618) 997-2444 Fax: +1 (618) 997-2422

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/marion-hotel-il-62959/ilmarion

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 138 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Marion
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    94
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    61
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    36
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Marion, Illinois Hotel Hotel in Marion Marion, IL Accommodations Fitness Center at Marion Hotel Marion, IL Hotel's Pool
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Marion ExteriorDay room Fitness CountryInn&Suites Marion ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Marion GuestRoomKing

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • 367traceya
    “Customer Service”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was average, It really needs to be updated. The carpets were worn (torn and stained) and the room had a left over water bottle from the previous guest I assume, but the beds were comfortable. The food although complimentary, could've been better prepared (sausage hard and cold). However, the customer service was awesome; friendly, inviting, helpful, and accommodating. The staff made the other issues appear minor. Although I still question the cleanliness, for a one night stay, I would more than likely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brian D
    anytown, United States
    “nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was clean and convenient to our event. Breakfast was good and available in a nice area. Room 215 is at the top of the steps (landing) so has a lot of traffic. I would have asked for a different room had I known we were assigned there. We dealt with it and it was ok but would be quieter not in the middle of traffic.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Diane N
    Kansas City, United States
    “Regional Revival Crusade”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    For a small Hotel, very nice stay, location great for our event, staff warm and friendly. There were a lot of nice eating establishments close by as well as gas stations. The check-in was fast and efficient.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 564beverlyh
    “Excellent Stay for the Money”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I stayed at this hotel on my way driving cross country to Florida. I had been on the road for several hours. The staff was welcoming and my room was clean and quiet. I was well rested the next day. The breakfast was very good (I love the waffles). I used some of my Club Carlson points to purchase the room. I thought it was an excellent value.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Richard S
    bowling green, United States
    “comfort spelled RADISSON”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    TRAIN Marriott, Hilton, IGH etc how to operate a professionally operated facility or purchase them. Radisson should be proud of its Country Inn & Suites. It's difficult to find a poorly operated Radisson property. However, Marriott they are the next one you experience
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Nicole S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2015
    Hello Richard, As you experienced here, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. It excites me that you enjoyed your stay so much and I commend my staff for focusing on the importance of the guest experience and providing a clean and friendly place for travelers to stay. Hopefully next time your travels bring you to our area you will choose us again! Thank you for staying with us and your continued support of the Carlson Brand! Nicole Sawin General Manager Country Inn and Suites Marion IL 62959
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.