Contact Us  
Address:
380 South Cypress St.
Manteno  IL  60950  USA
LAT: 41.246297 LONG: -87.85279
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 468-2600 Fax: +1 (815) 468-2267

Email:
cx_mant@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/manteno-hotel-il-60950/ilmanten

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 121 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Manteno

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    57
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    14
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Manteno, Illinois Hotel Lodging in Manteno, IL Manteno Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool at Manteno Accommodations Manteno Lodging with Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Manteno  ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Manteno  WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Manteno  GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Manteno  GuestRoom CountryInn&Suites Manteno  Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lisa S
    Columbus, United States
    “Overall comfort and good value”
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This hotel is in a good location, right off of 57. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bed is very comfortable, and linens, towels are very good quality. Hotel was clean and appealing. I would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Rosemary B
    United States
    “Don't stay here”
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I would like you to know about my experience at this hotel. Upon entering the hotel I was greeted by a sign which stated the hotel was under renovation. I questioned the staff about what was being renovated and I was told the rooms were not on the list for renovation. We opened the door to our room and was greeted by a the smell that could only be recognized as smelly gym socks, this smell remained for our entire 4 day stay. The bathroom had noticeable damage to the bathtub and a loose tile on the floor. The curtain was stained and the carpet was worn. The breakfast choices were minimal at best. For breakfast we were given the following choices: Day 1: pancakes and sausage Day 2: biscuits and gravy Day 3: breakfast burrito and sausage No other hot breakfast options were offered. As someone with food restrictions I was not able to eat any of these options. My breakfast for 3 days consisted of a bagel and cream cheese (not a healthy option) with a banana on one day. I did venture to try the oatmeal one day and was greeted with a lump of glue that had been cooked hours before. I have stayed a many Country Inns & Suites over the years, it has always been my hotel of choice. I would think long and hard before I stay here.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManteno_AGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Rosemary, First, I'd like to take a moment and apologize again for the issues that you have outlined in your survey and this review. As stated in our previous response, we did issue a credit to your account. I have alerted ownership to the condition matters concerning the bathroom and housekeeping and our management team are working together to solve why the room would have had a strange odor during your stay. In regards to our breakfast, we are currently following a corporate specified menu offering. We are required to provide one hot meal each day. This meal is to rotate so guests that may be staying for a few days do not have to eat the same items each morning. This is in addition to our everyday regular items such as make your own Belgium waffles, muffins, donuts, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, fruit medley, build your own parfait, etc. Nonetheless, I have passed your comments onto the corporate office as a means for future improvements when addressing our Be Our Guest breakfast. Thank you for taking time to review our property.
  • Kevin B
    De Pere, United States
    “Good as advertised”
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Everything was fine other than the wifi was clearly substandard. Correct this issue and there are no issues. Location was great for the event we were in town for. Staff was nice and cared about our stay.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Chris .
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very accommodating staff... Whirlpool suite was comfortable... Food was fresh throughout breakfast times. Wifi was easily accessible... Facility and rooms were kept very clean. Would highly recommend for out of town business travelers.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.