Pardon our dust as the hotel undergoes renovations. Renovation hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. through December 31, 2016.

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
380 South Cypress St.
Manteno  IL  60950  USA
LAT: 41.246297 LONG: -87.85279
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 468-2600 Fax: +1 (815) 468-2267

Email:
cx_mant@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno, IL

http://www.countryinns.com/manteno-hotel-il-60950/ilmanten

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 168 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Manteno

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    78
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    18
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Manteno, Illinois Hotel Lodging in Manteno, IL Manteno Hotel's Lobby Indoor Pool at Manteno Accommodations Manteno Lodging with Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
Cheap useless shower head Broken iron staples sticking out of the carpet our fancy table nail sticking out 3 inches in the table in our room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jose E
    Des Plaines, United States
    “Double charged!”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Went to this hotel as group for a tournament in the area. When I got to the hotel, I was told that I already paid for the hotel weeks ago on-line. Which I thought was great! But later found out that they charge my card and I couldn't pay cash any more which resulted in over draft in our account!
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISManteno_AGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno, responded to this review,
    April 14, 2016
    Dear Jose E., I apologize for the confusion at check in concerning charges to your account. The reservation that you booked online was non-refundable, but is not charged at time of booking through the site. At check in we took a card that we had to authorize for verify that funds were available to cover charges. At check out the actual charge was placed. At check in, a cash payment could have been accepted but to pay cash at check out, we would still need to authorize a card. We are sincerely sorry that the staff did not adequately explain this to you at check in.
  • Bettye A
    Murfreesboro
    “GreatStay”
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This location is easily to find. Parking was sufficient and lighted. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The room was clean and quiet. Bedding was clean and fresh and comfortable. A great place to rest after a long day on the road. I would definitely stay at this location again.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Robert C W
    Olympia Fields, United States
    “Internet Service”
    Reviewed 
    April 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Slow Internet and low water pressure. Also, trucks traveling down the interstate all night long were easily heard inside the room. There was no whole wheat or rye bread on the breakfast bar. The fruit on the breakfast bar was canned not fresh.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brenda B
    Kankakee, Illinois, United States
    “Comfortable stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is a great deal for the price. I love the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The updates that have been done are very nice, especially in the pool area.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.